Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Lake Nottely Lakefront property.


Beautiful home completely renovated on the inside. Only the best was put into this renovation. Home overlooks the widest part of the lake and has a gentle slope down to the waters edge with a large covered dock with swimming platform and swimming ladder. Great mountain views look over the widest part of the lake and wide water views on deep water. We own the properties on both sides of the home providing you complete privacy.

Home is located on a double lot with wonderful privacy and beautiful deck over looking the lake. Fire pit over looks the lake. Hot tub and outdoor ping pong table complete the offering.

We have a pontoon boat that is available for you during your rental from March - October. Please just sign our release of liability form. We do charge a nominal daily fee for maintenance to cover our costs which is not included in the on line quote. The use of the boat is optional.

Home features a living room, dining area, kitchen combination, queen bedroom and bedroom with two twins that share a bathroom on main level. There is a beautiful stone fireplace in the living room with a wide, expansive deck furnished with a table for 6, comfortable deck furniture and a grill. Two 42' Plasma TV's with High Definition. Satellite TV with numerous premium TV packages. East and West Coast feeds for network TV which is rarely available.

Downstairs at lake walk out level there is an additional family room area, King MBR with large walk in closet, and beautiful Master Bath. Another 1/2 bath as well and large laundry room.

Home is decorated well and comfortably with everything needed in the kitchen. Granite counter tops. We like to cook and provide everything you need to cook. All GE Profile stainless steel appliances.

We will accept your pets. We understand they are part of the family. Please let us know if you have pets or not so that we may cover the extra cleaning.

WiFi located throughout home. You will not be disappointed!

Keywords: Lake Nottely, Lake House, Blairsville Lake Front House, Pine Cone Cove, CozyCoveCabinRentals, Cabin, Cabins

More Details

Lori High
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Lori High

Jim & Lori High, Atlanta, GA

Lori High purchased this house in 2007

Why Lori High chose North Georgia Mountains

We own 3 properties in the Blairsville area because we love it so much. The cool weather compared to Home in Atlanta, great mountain views, and the lake that is rarely crowded.

What makes this house unique

The home has almost all repeat renters. We would love to share our home with you.


Blairsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • MBR bath has double sinks, walk in shower. Bathroom two is a hallway bath and has shower/tub combo. Half bath on lower level.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King, lower level, adjoining master bath with double sinks.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Porta crib available
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Nottely Reservoir lies in the state of Georgia on the southeastern edge of the Tennessee River watershed, nestled in the mountains and valleys of the Chattahoochee National Forest. This mountain lake with deep, clear water is a perfect place for jet ski fun while taking in the surrounding scenic views Lake Nottely is 20 miles long and has 4,180 surface acres at normal summer pool elevations. Construction of Nottely Dam began in 1941 and was completed in 1942. The dam is 184 feet high and stretches 2,300 feet across the Nottely River. Nottely has a flood-storage capacity of 100,000 acre-feet. Water levels vary by about 32 feet per year with full pool at 1,779 feet. The Chattahoochee National Forest, which borders a substantial portion of the lake, adds to the scenic quality of the area. Nottely is noted for its black and striped bass, walleye, rainbow trout, and bass which the state of Georgia has stocked to enhance fishing opportunities.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.982456 based on 57 reviews

The BEST vacation !!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jim & Lori!! Mike too!! We had THE BEST time!!! Your house is beautiful , the lake is wonderful!! Could not have asked for a better time . We could not get our girls off the boat !! This is our new yearly trip!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Lake Home

  • 5 of 5

We rent homes quite often and this is one of the best. The pictures don't do it justice. Very neat and clean. We had our morning coffee sitting on the upper deck, enjoying the peace and quiet. Mike, the caretaker, lives next door and is extremely helpful. We met the owners during our stay and they are super nice. The pontoon boat is brand new and is a tremendous savings over the local marinas. We plan to be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia

Enjoying this lovely home since 2011!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 3 dogs have been enjoying this lovely vacation home since 2011. It's always so peaceful and relaxing. This home has everything you could possibly need. Jim, Lori and Mike (Crisp) are truly wonderful people. The new pontoon boat is very nice, as well, and of course a great amenity. We will be back next year! Thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We love having you come back every year with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is amazing! Everything was beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to book this property again for next summer! It is the total package. The place was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and has everything one would need for a great vacation. The boat was awesome! We also appreciate all of Mike's suggestions, he was very helpful. Being able to take our pets made our vacation so much more enjoyable and we thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, SC

2 Consecutive Years

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property last year. We enjoyed it so much as a family we decided to come again. Jim and Lori High are awesome. Mike is pretty wonderful as well. Everything is there for you to have a relaxing time. I truly unwind when we come here. If you are looking a comfortable and easy going vacation place, this is it.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: T: Thanks for your review and staying with us two years in a row! We value our repeat guests and try to make it better every year. LH
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay on Lake Nottely. The house was great. Plenty of room for my family of 4 with each adult child having their own BR. Kitchen was great and was well stocked; much more than any other place we've stayed. Lake views from porch was awesome. Only problem we had was with the boat. When we arrived there was no boat at the property. We immediately called Mike (very nice guy btw) and he informed us that there was a mixup and the boat that we rented with the property was not available but he would work on getting us one. We asked that he have us something there by 9am the following day. Mike was not able to get something by then, but he called us that morning to let us know he was still trying and did deliver us a boat that he rented for us around 1pm. I don't think the boat was as nice as the one we were originally getting, but it got us out on the water, so it served it's purpose. Other than that, everything else was perfect. We took our dog and he enjoyed the porch and property. We used the hot tub and fire pit and both were a nice addition. Owners were very easy to deal with and refunded damage deposits on the same day as check out. My husband and I both have stressful jobs, my daughter graduated college the day before we arrived, and my son starts Physician Assistant program the day after we returned home, so we were looking for somewhere quiet where we could just relax. This location was the perfect fit. We will definitely return. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the property and had a relaxing vacation. We do have a boat that comes with our property and is normally there at check in. We did have a maintenance issue with the boat and were able to provide a replacement boat within 22 hours of check in time. Our boats are not rentals and we allow our guests to use ours for s small maintenance fee. The marina charges 350-400 per day and charges 500-1000 security deposit. We know this is a great attraction to our properties and work hard to have the boat in top shape. Our guests commitment to taking care of the boat while using it, makes certain we have it available for the next guest. Normal issues can occur which happens with any mechanical device. We love to have our guests enjoy the lake as much as we do by seeing all 22 miles of wonderful Lake Nottely.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Car: necessary

Vogel State park is approximately 30 miles. Two large white water rafting areas are within 30 - 45 minutes. Fly fishing, hiking are some of the other activities located near by. We are a 20 minute drive to the John Campbell Folk School. The new Harrah's Casino located in Murphy, NC is a 15 minute drive from our home.


Rates & Availability

Blairsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
End Summer
Aug 12 - Aug 27
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 29 - Sep 2
3 night minimum stay
Sep 3 - Nov 4
2 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 5 - Nov 24
2 night minimum stay
Nov 26 - Nov 29
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 - Dec 17
2 night minimum stay
Dec 19 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
Jan 2 - Mar 28
2 night minimum stay
Mar 30 - May 22
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 23 - May 26
4 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 28 - Jun 13
3 night minimum stay
High Summer
Jun 15 - Aug 11
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pontoon boat is available during your stay. It can be borrowed for the duration of your visit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.