Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

SALT AIR HOUSE a stroll to the beach

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Fabulous Waterfront living mins to Gold Coast Restaurants, Beach, Casino, sleeps 10-16

Please note: If you are not ready to book and prefer to request a NO-OBLIGATION QUOTE or would like to request more details e-mail directly. New property at Nobby beach precinct, 250 mtrs from the beach.

Less than 5 night's stay on request by send mess "saltairhouse1 at gmail com" before you make an enquiry thanks. Surcharge applies for less than 5 n & Week End rates.

NOTE To other sites We are Booked for the COMMONWEALTH GAMES 3rd to the 16th of April 2018.

This spacious Waterfront House at Mermaid Waters, with its own sandy beach; fishing gear can be supplied on request; it is less than 600mtrs (7 minute walk) to the beach; located on the first canal from the beach; minutes to the Casino and Restaurants.

House has 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms 2 separate toilets. Sleeps up to16. Can sleep more on request.

Inside entertainment: 3 LCD TV's; FOXTEL PLATINUM; POOL TABLE.

House details:

Large open plan kitchen, dining, living areas, opens onto a large salt water pool. The outdoor entertaining and bbq area which overlooks the water, is perfect for relaxing and watching the sun go down after a perfect day on the GC.

Upstairs - 3 bedrooms: 2 x queen beds; 1 x bunk bed (double bed with single on top). The 3 bedrooms have access to a large bathroom. Queen bedrooms have access to balcony overlooking the water.

Downstairs - 3 bedrooms: 1 x king bed with ensuite; 1 x queen bed; 1 x 2 bunk beds (double bed with single on top and 2 single beds). Two bedrooms have access to a main bathroom.

Theme Parks only 20 mins drive. Pacific Fair 3 mins.

Walk to the beach in the morning and on the way have a coffee, and an ocean swim, back in time for lunch and relax around the pool, wave to the kids fishing on the beach, read until the first drink appears.

Hit Broadbeach night life, maybe a club, restaurant, night markets, casino, cinema.

If you've been to one of the many theme parks, just 20 mins away, maybe you'll want to stretch out and lounge and watch a movie until it all starts again the next day.

Flat out relaxing..

Minimum 5 night stays, shorter stays attract a surcharge.

We can put you in touch with a local charter company. Pickup from airport and day trips.

PLEASE NOTE: this property is not suitable for Bucks or Hens Parties, this is not a PARTY HOUSE. In consideration of our neighbours we request all guests keep noise to a minimum.

WE MAY NOT ACCEPT SCHOOLIES AT THIS HOUSE (consultation required if accepted). If accepted surcharge will apply. Admission will be refused if not known before arrival.


We may accept young groups during this time with discussion and confirmation of the house rules, extra surcharge will apply.

Indoor Entertainment

There are 3 indoor living areas -

Main living area on ground floor, or Games room.

* LCD, Foxtel,

* relax in the lounge

*Games Table. Pool Table

*Another LCD TV with DVD Player

Another living area situated on the top floor which leads onto the Balcony, views over the water and reaching to the magical hinterland -

*Relaxation area

* LCD TV , lounges

* HDD for Movies on upstairs tv

*WiFi available for mail and social networking.

*No downloading of movies and Game playing

Household Features

Ducted Air Conditioning, split in main bedroom

Fully set up kitchen catering for 16 people

1 fridge, champagne, beer and wine glasses

All crockery, cutlery, serving plates

microwave, BBQ, dishwasher

Also provided on request:

Supplied PortaCot, 1 High chair, 1 Bassinet Strollers No charge. Note you are responsible for these items.

Extra can be supplied for a hire cost .

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Mermaid Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 5 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
SALT AIR HOUSE a stroll to the beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
St Leonards Sydney

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5

Awesome Property

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. House catered for all our family needs. It was close to all amenities which was perfect for us. The back deck looking at the hinterland with setting sun over the very wide canal was just fantastic. Keith and his wife are such lovely people and would suggest their home to all families who have children travelling with them. They have a gated pool which the kids/adults enjoyed was great. Keith and Sue provided for all our kids needs with high chairs/prams and portacots free of charge. We all had such a great stay and look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks again Keith and Sue we miss the place already.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Leonards Sydney

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Susan & Keith was quick to respond to our booking enquiry and the house was perfect for our needs of 3 families. Great area close to beaches and main shopping centre, theme parks.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Leonards Sydney

Perfect property

  • 5 of 5

Just a big thank you for one of our most Memorable Family Reunion the Weekends were great.There were 15 of us & each & every one wished we could have stayed a another week I just cant praise enough ,starting with the most relaxed welcoming on arrival from Keith will recommend to all we know .Regards Carolyn ,, Will be back. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New South Wales, Australia

Extremely Unhiegenic

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in SALT AIR HOUSE in October, 4 families, completely filling the entire house. The house presented nicely & we were told on arrival how completely important it was for us to leave the house in immaculate condition. It was when we went behind the staircase to retrieve a baby gate to block of the stairwell we were utterly disgusted. Vomit.. Our first night in this house & we were scrubbing somebody else's vomit off the floor. This set the stay off as extremely uncomfortable for all parties & we didn't feel clean at all. Halfway through our stay, we noticed open bags of popcorn in wardrobes, broken furniture & on the last night when moving furniture to leave the house in 'immaculate condition,' as absolutely enforced by the owners, we found someone's dirty undies behind furniture. Halfway through our stay, the landlord came to the house, unannounced & I believe as a landlord the obligation is that you must contact the people staying prior to showing up. This made us extremely uncomfortable for the rest of our stay & we weren't able to feel safe as we didn't know who or when people would be creeping around in and the house. Very disappointing as we paid alot of money to stay in a house that looked very nice through pictures. I think the cleaners need to be investigated thoroughly.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Leanne. I will try to answer your concerns Leanne. As you told me now that your daughter Jessica wrote the review. We are sorry if you had problems but as per the T&C we request that you contact us immediately so we can resolve any issues prior to departure, we live only 10 min away. Whenever I stay anywhere, if I have a problem I report it ASAP. When I introduced you Leanne to the property & I gave you the keys I did not speak with your daughter so I do not know how she thinks I would have said to leave the property in an "Immaculate Condition" this was not asked of you nor said at any time. During your stay you did not contact us about any problems so we are unable to substantiate these issues, sorry as this concerns us greatly. We would have liked to have come and cleaned this for you if we had known as we do not expect any guest to do this but you have not provided any evidence to confirm this problem. We are not saying it was not there just we can not substantiate this for us or the cleaners.? Yes I did come to the property about 10 30am as I was only a few houses away and asked some 3 or 4 male guests at the front drive that I need to access the storage area in the garage and as I only needed to open the garage doors by remote. As I had explained to them because we needed the spare dishwasher for another property & they were very nice & said yes that is fine & they understood, "said yeah go for it" then I also knocked on the door & introduced myself again to let you know you said yes. If you had needed something "like a fridge" you would want an emergency replacement, this was the only time I was at the property. This is a fully furnished holiday house and you are our guests and Sue & I respect this & make ourselves available during your stay so our guests have a pleasurable stay. Please also to advise what Broken furniture as we have had no mention of this from guests who have stayed in the past 5 to 6 weeks since your stay. We have now checked the whole house & found 1 outdoor wooden chair with a dislodged slat piece & it now has been replaced, we would like to know this ASAP so we can rectify for you & the next guests. I hope this helps you Leanne or answers your concerns. Again we can only fix things when we are advised. Regards Sue & Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Our stay at salt air house was amazing. Everything you need is there. Clean, tidy. The views are absolutely amazing. It was our last family holiday before our oldest son gets married. Thankyou keith and sue for a wonderful week. I'd highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review and we were glad to have such nice people stay with us, glad we to have stay. Sue & Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Excellent for wheelchair

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious for a wheelchair had a great time and great owners of Saltair house

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you leonie we are glad you found the house to meet your special needs also. We hope you may stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Casino,Beach,Theme Parks,Buses


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 16 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Clean & Linen: $360 per stay

You might like these similar properties