Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1KingBed/1Bath Romantic-Private-Wow Views-Ht Tub-WiFi-BOOK ONLINE NoCleaninFee

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)-Cleaning included in price!

No cleaning fee!!!!

Our charming Casita is the ultimate, classy, accommodation for 2. All new and beautifully designed and decorated, the Casita will provide you top notch luxury in a very comfortable 800 square feet with WOW views!

The charming living area has a leather love seat with ottoman and a very relaxing recliner. The mission Armour conceals an LCD 32 inch TV/DVD with DISH satellite.

The amazing, full-size kitchen is stocked fully....and I mean fully, for your every cooking need. Gorgeous granite counters, brand new stainless appliances, reverse osmosis drinking water and a breakfast bar. The dining area has a beautiful copper table and leather chairs.

The king bed has a tempurpedic/pillow topped mattress for an amazing nights sleep. Sumptuous, silky 600 thread count cotton sheets to slide into and under cotton quilts and microfiber comforters. Plenty of pillows too! The bedroom also has a 27inch LCD TV.

The designer bathroom has travertine and glass tile, granite, oil rubbed bronze fixtures, an artistic glass vessel sink, and a spacious shower.

There is a front load washer and drier too!

Then there is the patio with a wood burning fireplace, hot tub, gas grill, and ample furniture.

And the yard! Well, it is beyond beautiful. A full 1/4 acre, fenced for privacy and the safety of your best friend if you bring him/her. Beautiful landscaping, fruit trees, flagstone walkways and of course, stunning views!

You won't want to leave!

Keywords: Home

More Details

Owner
Valerie
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time in your casita. Thank you for making this a great 50th! anniversary stay. Restaurants in Sedona were the best. Especially Dahl and Deluca. Hoped for a hot air balloon ride but the wind was a problem that day. Loved the hot tub. Thank you again!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Sedona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hi-Speed-Wireless Internet service

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1KingBed/1Bath Romantic-Private-Wow Views-Ht Tub-WiFi-BOOK ONLINE NoCleaninFee
average rating of 4.897959 based on 67 reviews
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I wrestled for days before making this reservation about whether to stay in Sedona or the Village of Oak Creek and am so very happy with my decision to stay in this casita. The views of the red rocks from the deck were stunning and the quiet of being outside of Sedona suited us perfectly. This casita was located within minutes by car to some of the key hikes, such as Bell Rock, which allowed us to get to the trail early and avoid the crowds. We also found that getting into Sedona was not a problem at all. The casita itself was extremely well maintained and comfortable. Despite the fact that the photos on the website are good, somehow we found everything to be even better than pictured. The yard is fully enclosed so our little dog had the time of his life. The kitchen is well designed and well stocked. The living room could not have been more comfortable with a nice recliner for the hubby. We were also greeted on arrival with a Welcome Basket that included a bottle of wine, crackers, chocolate, and snacks. We highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Catherine for your lovely review. People looking for a special spot to stay in Sedona will certainly appreciate your comments and suggestions. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Come back soon. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The location was a bit out of the downtown area, but we loved the drive into and out of the city. No one walks in the heat anyways. We were so impressed by the cleanliness and hospitality. Lots of supplies for us to use. When we got there, there was a nice welcome basket of wine and snacks for us. That was a nice touch.

We loved the hot tub after a long adventurous day outdoors hiking, ATV, and mountain biking. This was truly a perfect place for us. We loved everything about this property. I highly recommend this place to any couple looking for a nice place to stay in Sedona.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Van for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You're happy, I'm happy. I hope you can return some day. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston TX
4

Quiet and beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

This casita is a lovely little place. Kitchen had all the tools needed for cooking and delicious apricots that were ripening during the whole stay. The only downside was the heavy (and hot) gates that must be opened and closed each time I arrived or departed. Since the temperatures were well over 100, the metal frame on the gates was blazing so remember to take hot pads in your car if the weather heats up. Overall it was a very sweet place to be for my 2 week stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Only Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had an AMAZING STAY!!! The property was very clean and very relaxing. The hot tub with the backyard deck view was the gem. What a beautiful way to wake up in the morning. Having a great cup of coffee, a breathtaking view and a hot tub is the way it should be, lol. The owners cared about our stay and wanted to make sure we felt at home. We will be staying here again and recommending to anyone visiting Arizona to stay here. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew! We are so glad you chose La Bella Casita for your Sedona visit. And thank you for taking time to share your experience. We look forward to hearing from you again! Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pretty Nice but well used rental

  • 3 of 5

Nice quiet location in Oak Creek. Unit was very well used and we found it dirty on our arrival.We cleaned the windows ourselves and did a little housecleanining and it was fine. For the price we expected it would have been much cleaner. If you leave your expectations at home the place was fine. Its more like a separate granny unit right next door to owners house, though it felt semi- private other than their dogs barking and close proximity to owners.Views were nice off deck to bell rock other than track homes across street and telephone wires above. House was fully equip with everything you need .Another downside for us was the Bath towels were cheap and rough and not very comfortable. Again, for the price they are charging, we expected some simple luxuries .Bring your own soft bath towels and you'lyou'll be fine. Shower tiles older and falling apart at grout lines. I would have rated it higher but these factors were important for us for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know who the person is that left this review since the name used is not in any reservations of record. It is a bit concerning. It troubles me deeply that someone would make all of these claims without picking up the phone to call the owner first to to share their concerns and have them remedied. This is common courtesy. And anything within my control, would have been remedied immediately. As you can see by other Casita reviews, from the beginning of time, it receives 5 star reviews. And for this we are very grateful. La Bella Casita is used by return guest, after return guest, after return guest who absolutely love the home, the views, the privacy and the location, all with glowing reviews. We don't take that for granted either. Any time there is a gap (not in high season) in the schedule, property maintenance is tended to. Both inside and out. "Granny unit!?!?" The Casita is modern and lovely. Granite counters, Glass and slate tile. High end decor. Like anything that is used daily, it needs special attention and our professional cleaners try hard to keep me up to snuff on those details so they can be tended to. They also clean windows between guests. There is always the risk of weather that can have an affect, however. Especially wind in this dry climate, blowing around dust. The Casita sits on 1/4 of a one + acre lot. It is totally fenced for privacy with mature trees between the guest and main house. It is a dog friendly Casita and there are dogs next door, in the neighborhood and surrounds. The "tract" houses mentioned are actually a very high-end golf community with strict HOA regulations. We use the beautiful Grandeur towels from Costco in the casita. Excellent quality.We try very hard to use products that are environmentally safe and pure at the Casita. We are also sensitive to our many fragrance and chemical sensitive guests. We never use fabric softener as it leaves behind a layer of chemicals, instead we use wool dryer balls to help fluff . The Casita also has high-end linens of at least 600 thread count. Always cotton quilts and light-weight blankets. There are lots of pillows of various thickness and firmness. The bed is of superior quality and comfort. The kitchen is stocked with anything you might need to prepare a feast. Soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand lotion, paper products and coffee beans are all supplied. Don't hesitate to stay at La Bella Casita. You will love it. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I got engaged at this romantic casita. Beautiful views, cozy and stocked home, and quiet neighborhood. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Josie! Come back soon! Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

About 2.5 hours to the Grand Canyon.

An hour to Jerome.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sedona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JULY AUG 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,250
 
 
Sept. 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,365
 
 
OCT NOV 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
Dec 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,250
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2017/18
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
February 2016
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
 
 
Mar, Apr, May, June
Mar 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,365
 
 
July, August 2016
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
September
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties