Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Canal Time Holiday Home - best value

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Great house for a holiday or while working in Mandurah located across the road from Waterside Canal Boat Ramp to enter 155 sq km of waterways. Short term minimum 3 nights and long term renters welcome. Three nights $110 per night, one week or more $90 per night, one month or more $60 per night. Extra for school holidays. Free Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, undercover and private driveway parking, huge secure rear lawn and covered outdoor area with barbeque. Three bedrooms, kitchen complete with all amenities and tableware, laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Children and pet friendly. House has 3 bedrooms - 2 double, 4 bunks plus cot and sleeps up to 4 adults and 4 children. All kitchenware, linen and towels supplied. Fully furnished including LCD TV, DVD, stove, microwave, full size fridge, washing machine and dryer.

Main local attractions are foreshore fun park, markets, golf, café strip and white sand beaches.

New Recreation Centre with pool and gym nearby. House is ideally situated, between estuary, beaches, marina, restaurants, pubs, shops, cinema, fun park, golf course, picnic areas, fishing, crabbing and Mandurah Centro Shopping Centre. Short drive to beaches, zoo and wineries. One hour drive from Perth International Airport, 2km from Kwinana-Bunbury Freeway, off Mandjoogoordap Drive exit to Mandurah Rd and Leslie Street. On bus route 594 from Mandurah Train Station.

Person booking the home must be 25 years or older. No school leavers or parties. Family/business use ONLY. Bookings 7 nights or more for Xmas and New Year. Canal Time Properties have been making great holidays at an affordable price since 2009.

If cancelled then a 100% cancellation fee will apply UNLESS the house can be rebooked whereby $100 cancellation fee will apply.

More Details

Roxanne Wilson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Mandurah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
  • Person booking must be at least 25 years old
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 x bunk beds intended for children/teenagers
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
Located across the road from Waterside Canal Boat Ramp to enter 155 sq km of waterways


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
50% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Canal Time Holiday Home - best value
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
Perth, WA, Australia

Fantastic property, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights over the long weekend and it couldn't have been any more perfect. The house was a great size, back yard was huge and the whole family had an amazing time. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toodyay, Western Australia, Australia

comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

A great little home with a lovely outdoor entertaining area , close to the boat ramp and other amenities, a great safe dog yard for our little companion chloe..

Would recommend to others

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tom Price, Western Australia, Australia

Just OK

  • 1 of 5

TV resection was poor. No Privacy at night time due to the state of the vertical blinds. House is on a real busy street as well as the main bed room. Can't open windows in bed rooms because of noisy street and no air/com as well. We were also put off by the bins been put out and brought in by who don't no.

Good back yard which was secure.

Kettle stopped working! We replace with a brand new one owners did not offer a refund.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry we couldn't refund your pet bond due to unhygienic condition for next guest. Bond held for cleaning charges.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia

Everything you need!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything to do in Mandurah. The place also allowed dogs which was secure for them to stay home. Enough room for a family or two. Would stay there again. :-)

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkwood, Western Australia, Australia

Lovely comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and well maintained house and very comfortable. Lovely huge back yard. Good location for canals.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

good stay with needed improvements

  • 3 of 5

Lovely backyard and good location. When we went inside for the first time there was a horrible urine smell in the toilet - rotten. Turned us off as to how clean was the rest of the house. Went to the shops straight away and bought disinfectant. The house needs more flyscreens, there are none in second bedroom, so could not open windows especially at night when you wanted cool breeze. Stuffy even with ceiling fans. Lounge could do with flyscreen too. You cannot read a book at night in lounge room, only one dim light. When we had to move the video recorder because could not get to work first time, the amount of dust on it was too much to suggest it was just a day old. Thick. We were happy to put out bins so it was a little disconcerting and questionable as to why they were put out and brought in by someone else - we do not know who and we understood and knew how to put out the bins.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Waterside Canal Boat Ramp


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties