Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Canal Time Holiday Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great house for a holiday or while working in Mandurah located across the road from Waterside Canal Boat Ramp to enter 155 sq km of waterways. Short term minimum 3 nights and long term renters welcome. Free Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, undercover and private driveway parking, huge secure rear lawn and covered outdoor area with barbeque. Three bedrooms, kitchen complete with all amenities and tableware, laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Children and pet friendly. House has 3 bedrooms - 2 double, 4 bunks plus cot and sleeps up to 4 adults and 4 children. All kitchenware, linen and towels supplied. Fully furnished including LCD TV, DVD, stove, microwave, full size fridge, washing machine and dryer.

Main local attractions are foreshore fun park, markets, golf, café strip and white sand beaches.

New Recreation Centre with pool and gym nearby. House is ideally situated, between estuary, beaches, marina, restaurants, pubs, shops, cinema, fun park, golf course, picnic areas, fishing, crabbing and Mandurah Centro Shopping Centre. Short drive to beaches, zoo and wineries. One hour drive from Perth International Airport, 2km from Kwinana-Bunbury Freeway, off Mandjoogoordap Drive exit to Mandurah Rd and Leslie Street. On bus route 594 from Mandurah Train Station.

Person booking the home must be 25 years or older. No school leavers or parties. Family/business use ONLY. Bookings 7 nights or more for Xmas and New Year. Canal Time Properties have been making great holidays at an affordable price since 2009.

If cancelled then a 100% cancellation fee will apply UNLESS the house can be rebooked whereby $100 cancellation fee will apply.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Mandurah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
50% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Canal Time Holiday Home
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
Perth, WA, Australia
5

Fantastic property, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights over the long weekend and it couldn't have been any more perfect. The house was a great size, back yard was huge and the whole family had an amazing time. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toodyay, Western Australia, Australia
4

comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

A great little home with a lovely outdoor entertaining area , close to the boat ramp and other amenities, a great safe dog yard for our little companion chloe..

Would recommend to others

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tom Price, Western Australia, Australia
1

Just OK

  • 1 of 5

TV resection was poor. No Privacy at night time due to the state of the vertical blinds. House is on a real busy street as well as the main bed room. Can't open windows in bed rooms because of noisy street and no air/com as well. We were also put off by the bins been put out and brought in by who don't no.

Good back yard which was secure.

Kettle stopped working! We replace with a brand new one owners did not offer a refund.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Sorry we couldn't refund your pet bond due to unhygienic condition for next guest. Bond held for cleaning charges.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
4

Everything you need!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything to do in Mandurah. The place also allowed dogs which was secure for them to stay home. Enough room for a family or two. Would stay there again. :-)

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkwood, Western Australia, Australia
5

Lovely comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and well maintained house and very comfortable. Lovely huge back yard. Good location for canals.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

good stay with needed improvements

  • 3 of 5

Lovely backyard and good location. When we went inside for the first time there was a horrible urine smell in the toilet - rotten. Turned us off as to how clean was the rest of the house. Went to the shops straight away and bought disinfectant. The house needs more flyscreens, there are none in second bedroom, so could not open windows especially at night when you wanted cool breeze. Stuffy even with ceiling fans. Lounge could do with flyscreen too. You cannot read a book at night in lounge room, only one dim light. When we had to move the video recorder because could not get to work first time, the amount of dust on it was too much to suggest it was just a day old. Thick. We were happy to put out bins so it was a little disconcerting and questionable as to why they were put out and brought in by someone else - we do not know who and we understood and knew how to put out the bins.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Waterside Canal Boat Ramp

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Optional Costs
    Refundable Pet Bond: $100 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties