expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Esuoh Luxury Accommodation

Yallingup WA, Australia
  • House2152 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights


We created Esuoh because we wanted to reinvent the holiday house. To build a place in the Margaret River wine region where family and friends can getaway for a weekend or week to relax and spoil themselves. A retreat from the everyday where you can watch a movie under the stars or sun yourself on a day bed by the pool. A destination in itself where striking architecture, modern art and sophisticated decor come together to create a holiday house out of the ordinary.


EAT - Esouh has a fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen with European appliances to make entertaining a breeze. The house can accommodate 10 dinner guests in style around the large dining table. If casual dining is more to your liking there is a BBQ outside and beanbags to lounge in. If eating out is more your thing, then the Gold Plate Award winning Studio Bistro is only a minute walk, and Caves House and Lamonts are only a short drive. Or use Esuoh as your base to discover the fine food and wine the Margaret River region is famous for.

SLEEP - Esuoh sleeps ten people in perfect comfort. There are three queen bedrooms, two of which have ensuites, and a fourth bedroom with four single beds which is ideal for children. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs, ceiling fans, under floor heating and floor to ceiling glass doors that open out onto a private patio overlooking the garden. Umbrellas and throw rugs are also included in the main bedrooms for your comfort and all linen is provided.


PLAY - Enjoy a movie on the big screen under the stars in the outdoor cinema - the popcorn is on us! There is a large library of blockbuster movies and music DVDs to choose from. Inside, the main living area has a large flat screen TV, Marantz sound system, DVD player, a universal iPod dock and wireless broadband. There are also flat screen TVs in every bedroom so you can watch TV in bed, and a DVD player in the kids room to keep them entertained. Outside, take a dip in the plunge pool (operational during warmer months), relax on a day bed or lounge with friends on the bean bags out on the grass. There are walking trails and good mountain biking nearby through the National Park to Smiths and Yallingup beaches, and open areas where kids can play.

LOCATION - Esuoh is perfectly located to enjoy everything the region has to offer. Yallingup beach is a 3 minute drive and Dunsborough shops only 7 minutes. Or explore the local caves, art galleries and wineries. With its picturesque rural outlook and native wildlife, Esuoh is far from the every day and exactly where you want to be.

Note: Smoking and pets are not permitted. Children are welcome.

================================ IN THE PRESS ==================================

Insite Magazine/Winter/2010: 'Design of the times - The State's most inspiring design'.

West Australian Newspapers/New Homes: Feature on Esuoh as part of the 2010 Australian Institute of Architects awards.

========================== CHECK OUT OUR GUEST REVIEWS ============================


Jennifer Ratten

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king
      • Bedroom 4
        4 twin/ single


        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower


            • Family
            • Romantic


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Fireplace
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people


                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                • Video Library


                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Outdoor Grill


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Private Pool
                                              Heated plunge pool.


                                                • forests
                                                • winery tours

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • fishing
                                                    • surfing

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                      69 Reviews


                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Amazing weekend at a beautiful location!

                                                      Nerida D.Perth, Western Australia, Australia

                                                      We had such an amazing weekend at Esuoh! The location and facilities at the house made our family weekend getaway absolutely perfect. We enjoyed family meals together on the long dining table, using the self contained kitchen, and every afternoon we had tapas by the pool in the beautiful outdoor area. Thank you Esuoh for a weekend we will never forget :)

                                                      Esuoh - wonderful accommodation

                                                      Sally S.Wilson, Western Australia, Australia

                                                      We had a lovely weekend stay at Esuoh. For a family, it's a very easy house to stay in. Plenty to entertain everyone and decor which is very comfortable; perfect for a beach house. Despite unseasonal inclement weather, we got a lot of use from the outdoor cinema. We even managed a couple of swims.

                                                      Excellent getaway

                                                      Aimee S.WA, Australia

                                                      Nothing short of AMAZING! Under floor heating in the bedrooms and bathrooms, outdoor cinema with bean bags and blankets, AND popcorn, gorgeous features throughout, a wonderful plunge pool that was so tempting, even in winter. So close to Caves Hotel which offers a free shuttle bus, and very close to Dunsborough and Smiths Beach and Yallingup Beach, you'll never want to go home!

                                                      No outdoor setting, however the table inside is massive (and too cold to eat outside during our stay!).

                                                      Family School holiday

                                                      Francis M.Perth, WA, Australia

                                                      Good location for travelling throughout Margaret River .

                                                      Disappointed that there was no outdoor setting ( table and chairs ) which meant all meals needed to be ate in the house .

                                                      Outdoor cinema was great however you only have bean bags to sit on OK you for the young ones .

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Dear Frank, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you missed having a formal outdoor setting. The photos and description of the property on the website are accurate of what you can expect to experience at Esuoh. The house is very contemporary, and the ‘informal' beanbags and low coffee table allow for casual lounging and laid-back eating while not obstructing the outdoor theatre screen. We have been diligent to show in the photos online exactly what you can expect to find at Esuoh, and while it may not suit everyones taste, we have endeavoured to provide a contemporary alternative to a traditional house and a different holiday experience. We do however hope that you had a wonderful family get together, and look forward to welcoming you back at Esuoh in the future.

                                                      Great location

                                                      jo c.

                                                      We loved our stay at Esuoh. It was a lovely property, so close to the lovely Yallingup beaches.


                                                      Ann M.NSW, Australia

                                                      We just end 5 nights and the house was not cleaned well, beds and bedding old and need updating, no out door setting, no bath for kids if you need one, we excepted a lot more for what we paid

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Dear Ann, We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your time at Esuoh. As you will have seen from other guest reviews, we take considerable pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful and relaxing time in the house. We have spoken with our service team and steps have been taken to make sure the cleaning issues you mentioned do not happen again. We are also reviewing all the bedding to uphold the high standards that all our previous guests have enjoyed. We are sorry that you were under the impression the house had a bath and a formal outdoor setting. The photos and description of the property on the website are accurate of what you can expect to experience at Esuoh. The house is very contemporary, and the ‘informal' beanbags and low coffee table allow for casual lounging and laid-back eating while not obstructing the outdoor theatre screen. Your comments have been taken very seriously as we pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and take every step to ensure all our guests enjoy a wonderful experience. Jennifer Ratten


                                                      Yallingup WA, Australia

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Additional Guest Fee
                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                      69 Reviews
                                                      Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                      Property # 9062307