Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Esuoh Luxury Accommodation

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

THE LUXURY OF A MODERN HOTEL. THE PRIVACY OF A HOUSE.

We created Esuoh because we wanted to reinvent the holiday house. To build a place in the Margaret River wine region where family and friends can getaway for a weekend or week to relax and spoil themselves. A retreat from the everyday where you can watch a movie under the stars or sun yourself on a day bed by the pool. A destination in itself where striking architecture, modern art and sophisticated decor come together to create a holiday house out of the ordinary.

EAT AND SLEEP @ ESUOH

EAT - Esouh has a fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen with European appliances to make entertaining a breeze. The house can accommodate 10 dinner guests in style around the large dining table. If casual dining is more to your liking there is a BBQ outside and beanbags to lounge in. If eating out is more your thing, then the Gold Plate Award winning Studio Bistro is only a minute walk, and Caves House and Lamonts are only a short drive. Or use Esuoh as your base to discover the fine food and wine the Margaret River region is famous for.

SLEEP - Esuoh sleeps ten people in perfect comfort. There are three queen bedrooms, two of which have ensuites, and a fourth bedroom with four single beds which is ideal for children. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs, ceiling fans, under floor heating and floor to ceiling glass doors that open out onto a private patio overlooking the garden. Umbrellas and throw rugs are also included in the main bedrooms for your comfort and all linen is provided.

PLAY @ ESUOH

PLAY - Enjoy a movie on the big screen under the stars in the outdoor cinema - the popcorn is on us! There is a large library of blockbuster movies and music DVDs to choose from. Inside, the main living area has a large flat screen TV, Marantz sound system, DVD player, a universal iPod dock and wireless broadband. There are also flat screen TVs in every bedroom so you can watch TV in bed, and a DVD player in the kids room to keep them entertained. Outside, take a dip in the plunge pool (operational during warmer months), relax on a day bed or lounge with friends on the bean bags out on the grass. There are walking trails and good mountain biking nearby through the National Park to Smiths and Yallingup beaches, and open areas where kids can play.

LOCATION - Esuoh is perfectly located to enjoy everything the region has to offer. Yallingup beach is a 3 minute drive and Dunsborough shops only 7 minutes. Or explore the local caves, art galleries and wineries. With its picturesque rural outlook and native wildlife, Esuoh is far from the every day and exactly where you want to be.

Note: Smoking and pets are not permitted. Children are welcome.

================================ IN THE PRESS ==================================

Insite Magazine/Winter/2010: 'Design of the times - The State's most inspiring design'.

West Australian Newspapers/New Homes: Feature on Esuoh as part of the 2010 Australian Institute of Architects awards.

========================== CHECK OUT OUR GUEST REVIEWS ============================

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Yallingup Beach

Amenities

Yallingup House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Esuoh Luxury Accommodation
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Amazing weekend at a beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing weekend at Esuoh! The location and facilities at the house made our family weekend getaway absolutely perfect. We enjoyed family meals together on the long dining table, using the self contained kitchen, and every afternoon we had tapas by the pool in the beautiful outdoor area. Thank you Esuoh for a weekend we will never forget :)

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilson, Western Australia, Australia
5

Esuoh - wonderful accommodation

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely weekend stay at Esuoh. For a family, it's a very easy house to stay in. Plenty to entertain everyone and decor which is very comfortable; perfect for a beach house. Despite unseasonal inclement weather, we got a lot of use from the outdoor cinema. We even managed a couple of swims.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nothing short of AMAZING! Under floor heating in the bedrooms and bathrooms, outdoor cinema with bean bags and blankets, AND popcorn, gorgeous features throughout, a wonderful plunge pool that was so tempting, even in winter. So close to Caves Hotel which offers a free shuttle bus, and very close to Dunsborough and Smiths Beach and Yallingup Beach, you'll never want to go home!

No outdoor setting, however the table inside is massive (and too cold to eat outside during our stay!).

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, WA, Australia
4

Family School holiday

  • 4 of 5

Good location for travelling throughout Margaret River .

Disappointed that there was no outdoor setting ( table and chairs ) which meant all meals needed to be ate in the house .

Outdoor cinema was great however you only have bean bags to sit on OK you for the young ones .

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Frank, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you missed having a formal outdoor setting. The photos and description of the property on the website are accurate of what you can expect to experience at Esuoh. The house is very contemporary, and the ‘informal' beanbags and low coffee table allow for casual lounging and laid-back eating while not obstructing the outdoor theatre screen. We have been diligent to show in the photos online exactly what you can expect to find at Esuoh, and while it may not suit everyones taste, we have endeavoured to provide a contemporary alternative to a traditional house and a different holiday experience. We do however hope that you had a wonderful family get together, and look forward to welcoming you back at Esuoh in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Esuoh. It was a lovely property, so close to the lovely Yallingup beaches.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW, Australia
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

We just end 5 nights and the house was not cleaned well, beds and bedding old and need updating, no out door setting, no bath for kids if you need one, we excepted a lot more for what we paid

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Ann, We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your time at Esuoh. As you will have seen from other guest reviews, we take considerable pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful and relaxing time in the house. We have spoken with our service team and steps have been taken to make sure the cleaning issues you mentioned do not happen again. We are also reviewing all the bedding to uphold the high standards that all our previous guests have enjoyed. We are sorry that you were under the impression the house had a bath and a formal outdoor setting. The photos and description of the property on the website are accurate of what you can expect to experience at Esuoh. The house is very contemporary, and the ‘informal' beanbags and low coffee table allow for casual lounging and laid-back eating while not obstructing the outdoor theatre screen. Your comments have been taken very seriously as we pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation and take every step to ensure all our guests enjoy a wonderful experience. Jennifer Ratten
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay

You might like these similar properties