Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Maui Oceanfront! Short stay special in March $130/nt!! April - Aug $169!

Bedrooms 1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our little piece of paradise has recently been remodeled, giving you the comfort of a brand new kitchen and bathroom with a beautiful open look.

Our condo is at a beautiful beachfront location within walking distance of shops, a farmers market, a natural market, the BEST coffee shop, and restaurants. In the Winter and early-Spring you can see the whales from the comfort of the lanai, and the monk seals and turtles are always a treat when they pay a visit throughout the year. Just 12 steps from the edge of the semi-private beach, you can float on the ocean water, see the delights of snorkeling, bodyboard, or simply catch some rays. When we first came across this condo, we were awestruck by the view.... and we know you will be, too!

This condo has one separate bedroom with a king bed along with a sofa bed in the living room that can sleep 2 extra people. There are ceiling fans, but with the blinds open on both ends, the wonderful Hawaiian breezes flow through to keep it very comfortable inside.

We are just a few short minutes to world-class golf at Kapalua and Kaanapali, and Lahaina Town is only 5 miles away. This is the perfect condo for families and honeymooners alike. We know you'll be in heaven at our condo in paradise!

Keywords: beachfront, 1 bedroom, oceanfront, ground floor, upgrade

More Details

Property Manager
Matt Miller
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Matt Miller

We both grew up in Washington and absolutely share a love of the beach. Watching sunsets over the water, floating in the water, soaking up the sun.... that's what we love in Hawaii. Our teenage kids are no different. We are so happy to share our paradise home... from our family to yours!

Matt Miller purchased this condo in 2010

Why Matt Miller chose Lahaina

We knew we wanted a place where we would want to retire to eventually. The northwest coast of Maui is simply the most beautiful spot in the world for us. We then wanted something that was right on the ocean that was quiet with a true Hawaiian feel. When we came upon this condo we absolutely fell in love with it and the location... right on a beach, literally 12 steps off of the lanai. We have found paradise!

What makes this condo unique

We love the fact that we have a beach directly in front of us that gives us all of the unique opportunities to snorkel and bodyboard right there. There is nothing like sitting on our lanai in the early morning, sipping on our coffee or tea, watching the sun rise behind us and cast a sunny glow on both Molokai and Lanai and lighting up the ocean directly in front of us. It's simply amazing!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Your condo., # 108, was a wonderful place for us to stay while my husband went to medical meetings at the Ritz Hotel. Unit had everything we needed for the wk. (kleenex, T.P, shampoo, body lotion, soap for bathroom & kitchen, trash bags, paper towels, laundry soap, coffee filters & the refrig. had an ice maker! Being on the ground floor was SO convenient for just walking out the slider to the lounge chairs at the ocean. The gas light torches at nt. was pretty & festive. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking--I didn't do ANY--just heated up Lobster Bisque from the fish store.

Your location was perfect. Best condo. I've ever stayed in.

Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 2


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Maui Oceanfront! Short stay special in March $130/nt!! April - Aug $169!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 20 reviews

Perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very clean, owners are easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Great place for us

  • 4 of 5

The Miller's condo was a good choice for us this time in Maui. Location was perfect and I loved staying on the ground floor where you could look right out on the ocean and hear the waves breaking on the sea wall. The condo was a perfect size for the 2 of us (65+ years young!) and very well stocked. We even received a letter from the Millers describing the condo and their favorite restaurants nearby!

We have stayed in the Westin Ocean Resort Villas in a friend's timeshare, and if a big, 5 star resort is what you are looking for, this is not it. But if you are looking for a comfortable, affordable, well-run and well-cared for condo, look no further.

There are a couple of cons, however. We're from the south, and whenever it gets up to 75 degrees the air conditioning goes on; we are spoiled. When we arrived it was raining hard and the way the condo is laid out, there is a strong cross breeze from the living room/lanai oceanside through to the bedroom near the parking and lobby area. So the cross breeze brought in the warm air and 100% humidity so it felt sticky and damp. But sleep was fine that night and the next morning (and the rest of the stay) the temperature and humidity was not a problem with the cross breeze cooling the condo down. The other slight issue is that the bedroom is near the parking and lobby area and it was a little disconcerting to hear people as they were returning in the evening when we were in bed. But there is a quiet time lined out from 10 pm to 8 am and noise was not a factor.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely!

And we saw turtles every day swimming right in front of the condo. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our Maui home! Being so close to the water gives not only the beauty of the views but the gift of seeing those awesome turtles coming through regularly.... and, unfortunately, those few times during storms when the breezes work against us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and if you return to Maui we'd love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time and recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to host you in our Maui home! We are glad you had an enjoyable time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA


  • 5 of 5

We have loved staying here in Makani Sands #108 for the last week. The incredible views are the first thing we noticed coming into the condo. Stunning! We've enjoyed being able to walk right out of the condo, across the grassy area, and right into our beach lounge chairs. The beach in front of Makani Sands is perfect. We loved walking out into the gorgeous turquoise and blue waters! Without a doubt, the most favorite part of our stay was watching the almost constant parade of sea turtles swimming in front of us. Amazing! In the condo itself, having a kitchen and washer and dryer have been great. The condo complex is older but we were looking for low key relaxation, and that's just what we got. The only improvement would be A/C in the bedroom for sleeping. We did use the box fan to cool it off a little more. Mahalo, Matt and Family, for sharing your special home with us. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to have shared our home in paradise with you! We love the beach and turtles so much as well. Unfortunately due to building regulations we aren't able to have A/C in the bedroom, but between the ceiling fan and box fan we're glad that it cools it down enough to be comfortable at night. We would love to host you again in the future!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Yes it is really 20 steps to the water!!

  • 4 of 5

This is a quaint complex, and the people there are wonderful. From the check in with Marie and the maintenance crew!. Very beautiful sunsets from the Lanai.

This located and convenient to many restaurants and activities we had a great time

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is that quaint, "Hawaiian home" feel of our complex that added to the spectacular waterfront/beachfront beauty of our property that made us fall in love with it! We are so glad to have shared it with you and hope to share it with you again should you return to beautiful Maui! Mahalo!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO

Beautiful views!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The view was breathtaking and watching the turtles swim at the beach right below us was incredible! We hope we can return to Maui again soon and would love to stay at this lovely place. Perhaps an extra fan in the living room to keep the trade winds moving throughout would be nice . It was a little warm inside when we first arrived. Thanks for sharing your slice of heaven in paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was the view that brought us to call this our Maui home, too! All of the added benefits of the beautiful sea life that come through are a huge bonus! We should've had an extra fan in the bedroom closet because we always want to accommodate people during times that the trade winds aren't blowing as much. Thank you so much for staying in our paradise home and we'd be more than happy to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Home Maid Cafe
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Peace Love Shave Ice
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Java Cafe
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
808 Grindz Cafe
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Waipuilani Park
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Maui Brewing Company
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kaanapali and Kapalua
Car: necessary

We are situated on a semi-private beach centrally located within walking distance of a farmers market, natural foods market, coffee shop, restaurants, and a dive shop. A short 10 minute drive gets you to historic Lahaina town to shop, dine, and catch ocean tours (whale/dolphin watching), the Lanai ferry, and fishing charters. World-class resort golf is 5 minutes away in either direction. Beautiful Napili Beach is just 5 minutes to the north and another 10 minutes past that is a blowhole of epic proportions. The airport is a 40 minute drive away in Kahului.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Resort Fee $29
Tax Rate 14.42%

Deposit is refundable if cancellation is requested prior to 60 days of arrival date. Once full balance is paid, there are no refunds. There will be a $50 fee on all cancelled reservations.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties