Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Blue Sky Apartments @ Diamond Beach 2 Bedroom - A

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Blue Sky Apartments are privately owned or operated by Blue Sky Holiday Group and are located in the Diamond Beach Resort complex, beach side at Broadbeach on the sunny Gold Coast of Queensland, Australia.

Our holiday apartments are as follows:-

2 Bedroom Executive Apartments

2 Bedroom Executive Ground Floor Poolside Apartments

3 Bedroom Executive Ground Floor Poolside Apartments

4 Bedroom Executive Penthouse Apartments

Contact us or Book online today

ALL APARTMENTS HAVE BEEN NEWLY REFURBISHED AND ARE GUARANTEED AIR-CON

Apartments are fully self contained including ensuites, full kitchen, laundry, dining, lounge areas and balconies and guaranteed Air con.

Diamond Beach Resort Broadbeach apartments are only 100 metres walk to the patrolled surf beaches and 5 minutes walk to both Pacific Fair, Oasis Shopping Centres and famous Broadbeach restaurants.

This Broadbeach holiday accommodation nestled amongst expansive tropical gardens that boast cascading waterfalls, 2 magnificent free form pools, 2 spas and a BBQ area shaded from the sun by a spanning white sail.

Sneak away to the secluded cave spa hidden within the rock formations of the waterfalls. Children are also catered for with a separate children's activity playground, sparkling fountains along with a games room and of course a children's pool. A wonderful Broadbeach resort for everyone to relax and play for hours.

Room Amenities:-

Air Conditioning in living area

Fully self contained

Full Kitchen

Tea/coffee making facilities

Ceiling fans in bedrooms

Ironing equipment

Plasma TV

DVD Player

CD Stereo

2 Balconies

Dishwasher

Microwave

Fridge

Master Bedroom with en-suite

Bath tub in second bathroom with shower

Non smoking

Linen & Towels provided

Hairdryer

Full Laundry including washing machine & dryer

Heating in living areas

Portable Wi-fi device available 2GB for $30

On arrival you will receive a FREE Welcome Starter pack which includes:-

2 x Toilet paper rolls

2 x Soaps

1 x Bath gel

1 x Conditioning shampoo

1 x Dish washing detergent

1 x Dish washing liquid

1 x Laundry powder

Coffee

Tea

Sugar

Milk

Extras:

Portacots including baby cot linen $9 per night

Baby high chair $7 per night

Basic Stroller $7 per night

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beach, Shopping, resturants.

Amenities

Broadbeach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Blue Sky Apartments @ Diamond Beach 2 Bedroom - A
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Orange, NSW, Australia
5

Good functional property

  • 5 of 5

The resort has great amenities, location and service!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Lena Thank you for your 5 star review! Hope to see you again one day and look forward to welcoming you back to the GC! Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
1

Old out dated in need of refurbishment

  • 1 of 5

Organised the stay here only found out once we were there that it's a private unit and we can't go to reception with any questions they called to find out what time I was coming because they wanted to organise the spring clean of the unit before we got there which never happened and also that should've happened a month ago place is in rough shape to say the least very dirty and basic things like toilet paper are not supplied for your stay sliding doors jamb and hard to use best thing is pool area for the kids but I wouldn't pay more than $70 a night in peak season for a place this outdated and unclean made me feel sick to stay in and couldn't wait to leave also one split system in the lounge is not sufficient for a two bedroom unit in Qld when it is wired on a two hour timer so you can't use the electricity to keep the unit cool for when u come back after a day out

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We couldn’t do the spring clean as you were checking in early at 12noon which was not enough time to do in 2 hours. Spring clean includes fans, pulling out appliances, cleaning all walls, wiping out all cupboards, window & door screens and tracks etc which takes a minimum of 4 hours on top of a normal 2 hour clean. The apartment had a normal clean and hence the reason why we wanted to do a spring clean but you wanted to check in early which was more important to you on the day otherwise this would have been performed. A starter pack of amenities is supplied to last a day or two to give you time to purchase more supplies for your whole stay as these are not serviced apartments. We temporarily fixed the doors but it needed new rollers and you didn’t want to be interrupted during your stay as this takes a few hours to complete which was done the day you vacated. The aircon is on a timer to help conserve energy for the environment and is quite common here in all resorts & hotels on the Gold Coast. The resort is near the beach and always gets sea breezes however some guests are not used to the humidity and heat here on the GC. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Diamond Beach Resort. The standard of the accommodation was excellent and proximity to Pacific Fair an added bonus. It was an ideal base for visiting theme parks, Mount Tamborine etc. The pool and bbq area were excellent and we made very good use of them. This was important as we had three generations of our family there - there was something for everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Graeme, Thanks for your review its always nice to receive positive feedback. We agree with you, being close to the the new Pacific Fair and beach makes your stay more enjoyable. We are glad you had a great holiday and hope to see you again. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
5

Fantastic Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place for a family. Kids swam every day in winter in huge heated pool. Unit was large and had everything in it we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Vicki, Thanks for your feed back, we are happy that your kids enjoyed the heated pools, we find lots of kids use the pools during the winter because they are heated. Thanks once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family escape

  • 5 of 5

A great family fun environment. Close to the beach but secluded inside the resort. Very relaxing

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Brendan, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your family holiday and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Gropup
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tasmania, Australia
4

Excellent property

  • 4 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at diamond beach the kids had a ball and we look forward to going back again! We have recommended to friends already!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Diamond Beach Resort through Blue Sky Holiday Group and thanks for the recommendation to you friends. Thanks Glen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

You might like these similar properties