check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Holiday cottage in town centre

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Stratford-upon-Avon Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Renovated Victorian property with two bedrooms

This property is ideally located to visit Shakespeare's town and all the historic houses associated with that time. As you walk into the street you look onto the back garden of Shakespeare Birthplace, just a stones throw from the town center. The town is full of fine restaurants and bars making a warm welcome before visiting the three theaters located in the town. This spacious property has been recently renovated and offers a well equipped modern kitchen while retaining some of the Victorian features. This property is ideal for elderly and those having difficulty with stairs. The property is located on the ground floor with a single step up to the kitchen and a very small step down into the master bedroom. The property also benefits from a large double ended bath or if you prefer you can use the step in shower cubicle.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
77%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Holiday cottage in town centre
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Lovely apartment....

  • 5 of 5

... only a stone's throw away from Shakespeare's birthplace.

We couldn't have asked for a better located place to stay in Stratford-upon-Avon. It was a great base for 5 days during our brief return to the UK visiting friends and family. The apartment is extremely spacious with a large open-plan lounge and dinning area leading into a large well equipped kitchen. Towards the back of the property the main bathroom has a great shower but more impressive is the lovely roll-top bath. Both bedrooms are good sized one with two single beds ideal for larger families with children or elderly parents and the master bedroom has a large, very comfortable, double bed with an ensuite wet room. The apartment itself is designed around a private courtyard which we found to be an added bonus relaxing with a glass of wine after a long days sightseeing or starting the morning off with breakfast al fresco.

Parking outside is on a permit basis which is supplied, you do have to keep an eye out on the timings as to where you can park during certain times of day. However, once we found a space we abandoned it for the majority of our stay. With a few minutes walk into the city centre there really is no need for a car.

We loved it so much that we are booking it for our return stay in December!

Only thing missing was a hairdryer.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Zoe, for your review, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the holiday cottage as we put a lot of time and effort in thinking about the things to make your stay an enjoyable experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely little Gem

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactally as described. It was so close to everything we didn't need to use the car at all. The propert was very clean and tidy, the kitchen was well equipped, there was nothing we didn't find or need, it was all there.

We arrived 2 hours earlier than expected and was pleased to hear that we could settle in straight away. We were shown around and given a contact number which we didn't need at all.

There are plenty of lovely places to eat in the area and don't miss the open top bus tour of the area. The one which takes you to Warwick castle was well worth the money.

All in all I would, and have, recommend this property for its clean comfortable central location. Most deffinately a home from home, my daughter wanted us to move in perminately!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Surrey
5

Globe House

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time in wonderful cottage. Immaculate inside and tastefully decorated and furnished. Both main bathroom and wetroom in double bedroom are luxurious and brilliant kitchen which has all utensils you will need. Location is perfect as 2 minute walk to the town centre.

You also have your own cellar!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Surrey, England
4

Excellent Shakespeares country location

  • 4 of 5

We arrived to find parking was permit based opposite the property. Not a problem so long as you get a space or can avoid the attendants who arrive at 8am. Going into the property we where overwhelmed by how wonderfully it had been restored and returned having historically been a pub. The layout was excellent with the bedrooms to the back of the property away from any noise. A few disappointing glitches - the fire alarms for ground and top floor flats are linked so the steak burning upstairs set off the alarms downstairs and we couldn't find any supporting information to suggest that. The freeview box packed up on day two so limited tv choice - I have to say Lisa the owner was marvellous in helping us with both these issues. The last issue - velux blinds retracted in the vaulted ceiling of bedroom 2 meaning you could not close them - with a 2 year then waking up as soon as dawn broke it was a little disappointing to have the break spolit with some many unexepected glitches and our son waking up 2 hours earlier than normal. Location excellent, parking challenging but ok, proximity to sites brilliant. Certainly a lovingly refusbished flat right in the heart of historic stratford and walking distance to shakespeares birthplace and all the shopping.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Birmingham
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
The One Elm
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Stratford upon Avon
Nearest Motorway
13 Kilometres
Warwick
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
The One Elm
Car: not necessary

Stratford upon Avon is full of wonder Shakespearian houses to visit including Ann Hathaway Cottage, Mary Ardens House and Shakespeares birth place. Located in the heart of Shakespeare country with access to Warwick, Kenilworth and the Cotswolds all within a short drive. Stratford is a lively tourist town centered around the three famous theaters hosting plays from Shakespeare and other writers throughout the year. The town is situated upon the Avon and you can take a boat ride up and down the river or sit on the bank croft and enjoy the street entertainers. Globe House is a stone's throw from Shakespeare birthplace and the heart of the town which hosts a variety of bars, pubs and restaurants catering for all cuisine.

This property is ideally located to visit Shakespeare's town and all the historic houses associated with that time. As you walk into the street you look onto the back garden of Shakespeare Birthplace, just a stones throw from the town center.

Rates & Availability

Stratford-upon-Avon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn/Winter 2016
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$126
$504
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$126
$692
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$881
 
 
Autumn 2017
Sep 22 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$126
$504
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$881
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$126
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $126
Cleaning $63

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stratford-upon-Avon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • In the ground floor apartment there is a family bathroom with freestanding Victorian bath, separate shower enclosure. The master bedroom has an en suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Linen and towels are provided, the beds are made up ready for arrival. A travel cot is provided free of charge when requested and can be supplied with bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The property is located on the ground floor with a step up to the kitchen and one step down into the master bedroom. Our less able guests have appreciated the benefit of being able to park easily outside the property when they have a disabled parking badge and also the property being ground floor.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties