Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Murray Waters Getaway

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

A large 2 storey waterfront home with a large balcony and alfresco with sweeping picturesque views over a wide canal.

The House is ideally suited for families or older groups. Sorry but no Schoolies or young groups under the age of 25 years. No parties or functions are allowed..

Huge master bedroom upstairs with king size bed, walk in robes and ensuite with spa bath, shower and toilet. Master bedroom opens up to the balcony and has magnificent water views. The Master bedroom has a ceiling fan.

There is a living area with a wide screen high definition TV upstairs also openning up to the balcony. The balcony is very large and will easily accomodate the whole family to relax and reflect on the day's activities.

There is also a half height walled room adjacent to the upstairs living area which has 2 single beds. This bedroom has a pedestal fan.

Downstairs there are 2 large bedrooms. One with a queen bed. The other bedroom has 2 single beds. The bedrooms have ceiling fans There is also a bathroom, laundry and toilet downstairs.

There is a large fully equiped kitchen, a dining area with seating for 8, a large living and games area with a pool table and bar overlooking the canals, a large wide screen full high definition TV and CD/DVD player. The main living, dining and games room areas have reverse cycle air conditioning.

Outdoors there is a large alfesco with BBQ facilities, outdoor table and chairs. There is a heated outdoor spa big enough for 6 - 8 people and some nice grassed areas. There is a glass screened wall between the house and the canal for security and safety. There is your own private secure jetty large enough to take a boat up to 7 meters.

At the front of the house there is also a private swimming pool with outdoor furniture.

Lockable 2 car garage and additional parking for 4 cars. There is table tennis table in the garage for guest's use.


South Yunderup is 15 mins from Mandurah and a 60 mins drive on the Kwinana Freeway from the centre of Perth by car. Enjoy this family holiday home situated in South Yunderup, which is around 85km south of Perth. The area around Mandurah has beautiful pristine and safe beaches. There is fantastic fishing and crabbing in the waterways and off the beach. Try golfing at the world renowned The Cut or Meadow Springs golf courses. Lovely safe boating in the waterways and rivers. Enjoy watersports and everthing else that Mandurah offers. A perfect place to get away from the crowds.

More Details

Les de Wind
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018


South Yunderup House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 Downstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 Upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 Upstairs - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 3 Downstairs - 1 queen , Quuen bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
Private Jetty


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Murray Waters Getaway
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
Gnangara, WA

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

Love it, love it, love it. We had the best holiday, Murray Waters Getaway was very comfortable and perfectly located. The layout of the house takes advantage of its location and the living areas are a great size for the bigger family. Nothing better than having that first cuppa of the day, sitting on the top balcony enjoying the view.

This suited our family so well, everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and had a totally relaxing time. Thank you for your hospitality Les and Cheryl, we will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Good but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Lovely area right on the river, pool and spa were great too. Bedding was nice quality and beds were comfy. Crockery and cutlery were good too. But the some of the cookware needs to be ditched especially the frypans and wok. Coasters and place mats were old tatty and grubby and were still sticky with food residue from previous guests. Cleaning standards were not up to scratch and let the place down. Aircon upstairs would be great as it did get very hot.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and as we discussed during your stay the issues of the coasters, place mats and frypans were missed at the end of stay inspection after the previous guest's left. These items were noted at the time when we spoke and were addressed immediately after your stay. My apologies for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. In respect of the air-conditioning upstairs it is specified in our listing that there are only fans in the bedrooms though the main living areas have a very large reverse cycle air-conditioning unit which generally keeps the House very cool..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia

Old and dated

  • 2 of 5

Location, location, location is all this property has going for it.

The property is old and dated with numerous things within the house broken and not working.

Really could do with air conditioning up stairs

We also found cockroaches in side the house and lots of spiders so could do with fumigating.

Overall poor quality property with a very high price.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was surprised to find that you were disappointed with the overall quality, cleanliness and comfort of the House. In 8 years of renting the house we have never received such a critical review. You can see that from the other reviews posted. The property was inspected by wife and I on the day of your arrival and cleaned by the cleaner we engage. We did not find any items that were broken or not working and the standard of cleaning was to our normal professional standard. The house is also professionally insect treated every six months and the cleaner checks and cleans for spiders and cobwebs every week.. A similar inspection was conducted on the day of your departure and you did not contact us during your stay or note that were any issues with the house in the property condition report that was left for you to complete. If we had become aware of any issues that were missed or not to standard we have typically looked to have them rectified immediately. We did not received any critical feedback from either the guests who stayed in the immediate period before or after you. In fact their feedback was particularly positive. We stayed at the house ourselves for 4 days from the Wednesday after your stay and did not find anything to be deficient. In respect of the air-conditioning upstairs it is specified in our listing that there are only fans in the bedrooms. In respect of the property being dated we describe and provide detailed photographs of the house as it is. We do not feel it is old or dated and appropriately price pointed for its standard, age and condition. If you care to expand on your concerns I would welcome hearing from you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Lovely property, right on the water.

  • 5 of 5

The house was well presented and had everything we needed for a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We especially loved watching the dolphins swim up the canals from the comfort of the spa.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Perfect Getaway Just Down The Road!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, perfect for a large group of people - with a top story to house the kids. Everything is excellently provided and includes the bonus of a pool, spa, jetty and bbq. The house itself has been well loved, so that would be our only negative-ish comment but it has no bearing on your stay. We will definitely return - regularly.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Peel Mandurah Waterways


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.