Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean Blue Retreat Luxury Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Step into this house and step into your very own resort.

Positioned on the edge of the Mornington Peninsula National Park close to Ryes beautiful Number Sixteen Ocean beach in a bush setting, the immediate garden areas close to the house have been professionally landscaped with lush tropical style gardens, which include a large outdoor lounge and dining area enclosed with quality café blinds for peace, comfort and privacy, enabling guests to relax all year round in this secluded retreat.

Add a solar heated pool with beautiful outdoor lighting and recently installed outdoor heated spa/jacuzzi and your days and evenings are complete.

This luxurious accommodation in a private bush setting is more than a ‘home away from home’ ideal for a holiday or executive stays.

The North-facing natural timber and glass home has an expansive living area indoors and additional living and entertaining deck with 4 bedrooms (sleeps 8). Ideally suited to groups, couples or a family or two.

LIVING ZONE - INDOOR

This is true resort style living at its best! The property has a fabulous design combining the indoor living with the undercover outdoor living and dining through multiple doors. The indoor spacious lounge has luxurious Jimmy Possum oversize furniture and bespoke armchairs and incorporates a light-filled dining (seats 8 indoors and 8 outdoors) & kitchen area with a vaulted ceiling. The surround sound system allows you to enjoy the 42” plasma entertainment centre and make the room your very own cinema.

LIVING ZONE - OUTDOOR

An audio system outdoors in the outdoor lounge, dining area and pool deck area means that you can entertain and relax in all areas of the property. There is a large lounge area and huge outdoor table and chairs. A glass screen secures this area from the pool so your family is safe and sound.

*POOL FENCING HAS NOW BEEN INSTALLED AT THIS PROPERTY.

BED & BATH

Bedroom 1: 1 King Bed (Ensuite, WIR, TV, French Doors to verandah)

Bedroom 2: 1 Queen Bed (French doors to verandah)

Bedroom 3: 1 King Bed or 2 King Singles (TV & DVD)

Bedroom 4: 1 King Bed or 2 King Singles

OTHER FEATURES

There is also a remote control double garage to safely secure your vehicles and butlers pantry with additional room and additional fridge to store wine and food for any catering need. The house is fully self contained with luxurious contemporary furnishings and luxurious linen & towels - in neutral tones to compliment the coastal environs. Investigate the serene natural bush and ocean beaches only a 5 minute walk away.

Features: Gas Log fire - Ducted Heating - Evaporative Cooling - In ground solar heated pool - outdoor heated spa - Foxtel Platinum - Free Wireless Internet

Local attractions nearby:

PENINSULA HOT SPRINGS - a few minutes by car

SORRENTO VILLAGE - 10 minutes by car

RED HILL WINERIES - 15 minutes by car

RYE VILLAGE - 5 minute drive

SWIMMING BEACH - 5 minute drive

Features:

FREE WIFI

FREE FOXTEL

BREAKFAST AVAILABLE ON REQUEST

OFF STREET PARKING

SOLAR HEATED IN GROUND SWIMMING POOL (pool fencing in place)

OUTDOOR HEATED SPA

Included: -

LUXURY BEDLINEN

TOWELS AND POOL TOWELS

KITCHEN ESSENTIALS AND TOILETRIES

"There is nothing nicer than walking into a home that has the music and lights on already anticipating your arrival. The house was immaculate and every amenity that could possibly be there was provided. It is a stunning property with beautiful and well thought out finishings. There is not a bad word I can say. Ultimately looking forward to returning in the warmer months to be able to sit outside on the beautiful outdoor setting and go for a dip in the pool."

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Amenities

Rye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Blue Retreat Luxury Resort
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
Rye, Victoria, Australia
5

excellent property snd facilities

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time away with kids. It was my husbands 50th birthday. It was quite and tranquil. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rye, Victoria, Australia
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house has everything you need the only thing I was not happy with was it was not very clean sheets had staines on them and overall it was not very clean I'm a clean freak so I guess that makes it worst

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. So sorry that you felt the property was not clean. If ever you have any issues with a property always let us know and we can address any concerns you have immediately. We would have only been too happy to replace any linen if you felt it unsuitable and address any cleaning issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Our group of mums thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was very impressed with the quality of the furniture and the décor. We will certainly be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Danni. So glad you enjoyed this beautiful home.XX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

4th stay at this beautiful house. Still first class. No other words for it. Our whole family, their

  • 5 of 5

4th stay at this beautiful house. Still first class. No other words for it. Our whole family, their friends, friends of friends, relatives, everyone loved it. Thanks to the staff at blue moon,

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Regular customers on our 3rd visit to this fabulous location. Sensational accommodation with first c

  • 5 of 5

Regular customers on our 3rd visit to this fabulous location. Sensational accommodation with first class facilities and attention to detail. With the outdoor entertaining area and the superb pool, you could not ask for more. Wonderful service from Peter and Sian that has ensured our booking for 2013.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We all very much enjoyed our stay. Clean spacious and very welcoming on arrival with music playing a

  • 5 of 5

We all very much enjoyed our stay. Clean spacious and very welcoming on arrival with music playing and lamps on. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2011
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Peninsula Hot Springs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Optional Costs
    Jump the Q package: $119 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties