check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beth Moore

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lighthouse View Vacation Home- Outstanding Ocean Views

75 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crescent City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (sleeps 4-6)

Experience the sights and sounds of California’s North Coast from the comfort of our vacation home. Breathtaking views of the rugged coastline and Battery Point Lighthouse will inspire you. Enjoy birdwatching and observe Gray Whales spouting during their winter migration. Delight in the sounds of barking sea lions, crashing waves, soothing surf and fog horn. Experience this and more from our upstairs observation room and bedroom.

Spaciously designed and comfortably furnished, our two story vacation home features an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, a large combination kitchen/living area, two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, two bathrooms, and an observation room. A freestanding gas fireplace in the living room adds to the warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Conveniently located one-half block from easy beach access, a spiral stairway takes you to a picturesque beach to explore tide pools and beachcomb. Historic Battery Point Lighthouse, a few blocks away (from the beach or the street), is accessible during low tide and has tours available, giving you a rare glimpse into the daily operation and history of an active lighthouse.

The Lighthouse View Vacation Home is an ideal home base to explore California's North Coast, Redwood National and State Parks, the Smith River National Recreation Area, and other scenic wonders in this beautiful area. Or, just sit back, relax, and enjoy the view.

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Beach House, Vacation Home, Ocean View, Redwoods

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Beth Moore (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Beth Moore

Beth and Clarke are the owner's of the Lighthouse View Vacation Home. We have lived in this amazing area for more than 35 years, are avid hikers and have a passion for the natural world. Please let us know if we can make suggestions about hikes that you may enjoy or places to visit. Clarke has hiked many of the back country trails and is a wealth of information, both about the trails and the history of the area.

Beth Moore purchased this house in 2000

Why Beth Moore chose North Coast California

We both fell in love with the beauty of Del Norte County... the redwoods, the ocean, the Smith River, and the mountains - what more could we ask for.

What makes this house unique

Great views of: Battery Point Lighthouse, the coastline to Patrick's Point, the ocean from the upstairs bedroom (even from the bed) and the observation room. Easy beach access one half block down the street. Convenient location to grocery shopping, restaurants, movie theater, city swimming pool. Close proximity to Redwood National and State Parks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for a great stay at your neat & cozy home. Beth, thanks for giving us ideas for things to do and places to go. Our children loved the house. We will recomend other people to stay here and if we make it back here, we will stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 50

Reviews

4.9
based on 75 traveler reviews

Lighthouse View Vacation Home- Outstanding Ocean Views
average rating of 4.9066668 based on 125 reviews
4

Beautiful view of lighthouse

  • 4 of 5

We weren't sure when we got there because a few of the properties were a bit run down around it, but this house is not. It is great! We loved Our stay there. It was was clean and had everything we needed. There was even a couple styrofoam coolers there, which is handy when traveling from another state. We spent most of our time when we were there and not hiking, in the "observatory room." What a view of the lighthouse. Coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon there are wonderful. It is right off the master. Everyday we crossed the street and walked to the ocean and watched the sunset. We stayed three nights and it was perfect for our time spent there at the state park and for our trips further south to the redwoods. We drove as far as orick. We loved the Chart Room restaurant with the sea lions. We had a couple chats with the neighbot and she gave us some good suggestions. The owner was very friendly, attentive and offered some good suggestions along with then books and pamphlets left there. We enjoyed Boy Scout trail and stout grove trail in Jedediah State park. The coastal drive and trails were beautiful. Lots to see and do. We came to love the area by the time we left and would stay here again. Be sure to take the Newton Drury Scenic drive.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a visit to the Redwood State and National Parks

  • 5 of 5

This comfortable house was a great stay for our visit to the area. It was a good location for driving to the nearby parks to hike and for general sightseeing in the area. It was clean and well furnished and had a marvelous view of the local historical lighthouse. We would rent it again anytime we are out in that area.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here while visiting the Redwoods. The house is roomy, comfortable and very clean. The kitchen has plenty of room to prepare meals and is well stocked. The view of the lighthouse is fantastic! The binder full of information about the area was very helpful. Beth was very kind and easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we rented a vacation home and couldn't have been more pleased. It was clean. Beautiful location right in the beach. The Redwoods just miles away. The best of both worlds with a lot to chose from. A week wasn't long enough.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice and clean house at Crescent City

  • 4 of 5

we had a great time at Crescent City. The house was very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF Bay Area, California
5

Lovely House with an Outstanding View!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Lighthouse View vacation home this past week and couldn't have been more pleased. The house is quiet, clean, and has everything you need for a vacation rental, and the view is gorgeous, particularly from the bedroom upstairs. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

4th of July fireworks viewing from our observation room!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 1 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Low Season
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,700
 
 
High Season
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Sliding scale cleaning fee of $50 to $100 deducted from damage deposit unless the house is left as outlined in the rental agreement.
$200.00 reservation deposit to confirm the reservation.
Balance due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crescent City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom with ocean & lighthouse view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom w/ comfortable sleigh bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 full sleeper sofa & 1 full futon
  • Portable play pen available as a crib.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Easy Beach Access 1/2 block away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties