Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights


About the property

Panorama 2 is a modern townhouse in the Panorama complex and beautifully furnished throughout.

The interior boasts quality fittings, modern furniture and polished timber floors.

The high-vaulted ceilings over the dining and lounge areas feature ceiling fans. There is also full air-conditioning throughout the entire apartment.

Panorama 2 is situated only minutes to the marina and front street, where all the restaurants and boutiques are located. It is also minutes to the iconic Yacht club.

Panorama 2 can easily accommodate five guests and one infant.

It is very popular with small children. There is a safety gate fitted at the top of the staircase...great peace of mind for parents.

On the first level, there is a well-appointed kitchen complete with stainless-steel appliances including fridge, dishwasher and microwave, oven and cooktop.

The dining room has a trendy seven-piece dining suite.

The open-plan dining area flows on to a separate lounge area. The lounge area is open and spacious with a 42" plasma TV, a DVD and stereo system. There is also a double sofa bed in the living room upstairs.

The lounge area extends out to the balcony, where you will find a 6 seater outdoor setting and BBQ.

There is also a fully equipped internal laundry with washing machine and dryer for your use on the first level.


On the second level (downstairs), there are 2 king bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

The master bedroom is large and has a King Size bed.

There is 22" LCD TV and DVD player and a huge double built in wardrobe with glass mirrors.

It also has its own private balcony with amazing views. This balcony has a 2 seater outdoor setting for you to enjoy the views.

The spacious, adjoining ultra modern ensuite is fitted with floor to ceiling tiles and features a double vanity and large shower (there is no bath). There is also a toilet.

The second bedroom has a bed that can be made into a King bed or 2 king singles as required. There is a 22" LCD TV and DVD player and a huge double built in wardrobe.

There is plenty of room in this bedroom for a rollaway bed-sleeping up to 3 guests.

This bedroom also has an ensuite, which is fully tiled from floor to ceiling (with a shower-no bath). There is also a toilet.


* Your very own 4- seater electric buggy (with seat belts) for your use during your stay - valued at $85 per day if you had to hire one!

Drivers must hold a valid drivers license. Proof of license is required. Please note buggy can only carry 4 people.

* Return valet transfers (arrival and departure transfers)

*Bottle of champagne on arrival for stays of 7 nights or more.

* All linen including beach towels are supplied for your convenience - just bring your swimmers.

* Kitchen/ bathroom supplies: A complimentary starter pack of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet paper, dishwashing detergents, washing powder and soaps are supplied.

* If you are holidaying with an infant, a portacot (with linen), highchair, and a baby bath are all available upon request at no extra charge.

Please note your tariff does not include the use of motorised/ non motorised sports.

Extra charges apply for these activities.

Valet return Hamilton Island Airport transfers. Look for the sign with your name on it!

Check in: Guests met at Hamilton Island Airport or Marina are taken directly to apartment. Valet service has keys to property and buggy.

A 2pm check is applied in most cases. Check out - 10am: The valet service will normally collect you an hour prior to your departure. They will discuss this with you on your arrival.

The Panorama complex is complimented by an in-ground swimming pool, you are welcome to use the resort pools on island AT NO COST , only a few minutes drive in your buggy!


Please visit:

Oasis 13 is a modern 2 bedroom apartment, not far from Panorama 2.

As a guest on Hamilton, you can access all of the resort activities including kids club (fees apply). The activities desk is located near Sails restaurant. All activities including cruises and reef trips, can be booked at the activities desk (charges apply).

**A new IGA supermarket has now opened on Hamilton Island and has been operational since 1st august 2017. Coles and IGA have ceased delivery to Hamilton island.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018


Hamilton Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 39 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Awesome place with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Panorama 2 on Hamilton Island. The townhouse was modern, clean and the interior was beautiful. The location was great and with the buggy, we were only minutes from the main Marina. We loved that there was a buggy available with the accommodation, it was very convenient and we got to drive around and explore the whole island during our stay. The view from both the balconies were breathtaking! We were also impressed by the valet service from the airport to the property. Overall, we had a fantastic time and I would like to thank Laurence for the prompt and helpful responses.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

great views, thats all

  • 2 of 5

We were probably the first arrivals after the cyclone hit so expected a few issues on the island ,in the apartment we found no TV for the kids, screen doors all ripped apart, shower spraying everywhere & cooktop not working because power cord cut.

I was told that everything had been checked & was working as it should??

Nothing rectified whilst we were there

However Concierge were very great to deal with & the island will get back to its beautiful self eventually.

Hopefully these issues are resolved before the next family arrives so they have a nicer time

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Mark. The issues raised are being resolved and we apologise for any inconvenience. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the views. All the best to you and Jenny and we hope to see you back soon. Laurence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Such a great place - we really enjoyed the property and it was perfect for the four of us. Very convenient location and great amenities, handy kitchen and amazing views. We didn't have any issues at all and the service from arrival to departure was faultless. So good to have the golf buggy too. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Magic views, great air conditioning

  • 4 of 5

Superb for our family of 4. The use of the buggy was great and a must for a stay in the island. Thank you for having us, we enjoyed every minute.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia

Comfortable property

  • 4 of 5

Great value and good service with wonderful views of the region

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous views!

  • 3 of 5

Breathing taking views of the Whitsundays - great location to get around the Island, just needs some attention on furniture, beds are old and uncomfortable, new bed linen required, sofa needs professional clean. Laurence was very attentive and was contactable for assistance.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive feedback Shelley. I have not received any comments from past guests re beds being uncomfortable, nonetheless I will certainly bring this to the attention of the owner and will liaise with housekeeping re bed linen. It has been a pleasure assisting you with your booking Shelley. All the best. Laurence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 5 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 5 guests

    Optional Costs
    3 night charge: $50 per night
    Extra adult: $25 per night

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties