Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Furnished Rental Palm Harbor

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Palm Harbor Home. Home has been completely remodeled within the last few years. The home features hardwood floors, custom blinds, new kitchen and bathroom cabinetry, all new furniture, master features a king-size bed, with his/her California closets. Home is available for short-term or long-term rentals. Includes water, trash, sewer, electric, lawn care, cable & WIFI Internet. The home is fully-furnished and very comfortable. The house has a two car garage and a private, fenced in backyard that is great for children and pets. Small pets are ok with a deposit. Please call Garrett (owner & realtor) for details and showings.

Garrett BellRios
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018

About Garrett BellRios

My name is Garrett and I worked in the Tampa bay area for years as a Realtor. I now live in California full-time but my parents Carol and Mel help me out to be the best host possible to our guests.

Garrett BellRios purchased this house in 2005

Why Garrett BellRios chose Lake Valencia

This was my primary residence for years and I really enjoyed living there. I decided to keep the home after I moved away, because it was such a great place to relax and enjoy the warm weather and visit my family.

What makes this house unique

The house is very private. All of the windows to the house face the backyard which makes it very quiet and secure. The backyard is completely fenced in and is great for pets. And best of all the jacuzzi on the deck is always great after a long day.


Lake Valencia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please pick up after your dog and clean up dog poop in backyard. If you have more than 2 pets you must get permission from the owner
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath & Second Bedroom Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has Double Sinks
    Masterbath - toilet , shower , Shower with Seat & Double Sinks
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , W/ desk and TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Furnished Rental Palm Harbor
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Palm Harbor gem

  • 5 of 5

Nicely furnished, well cared for house , in a good location. Convenient shopping and restaurants near by. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and living room furniture. Everything we needed was there. The owners parents take care of the property, and Mel was very welcoming and available if we needed anything. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
whitesboro ny

Casa Del Rios

  • 5 of 5

this is a very lovely home in a quiet neighborhood. there are so many extras and a beautifully landscaped private yard..We would love to stay here again. Many thanks to Mel, he is a very kind soul.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joann, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you soon! Garrett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house. We stayed here for approx. 3 months while our condo was being repaired. Clean and decorated nicely. Garrett and his family, Carol and Mel made us feel very comfortable and were eager to make our stay a pleasant experience. The neighborhood was quiet and the location was excellent for shopping, restaurants , and getting to the beaches. For a vacation, or need a temporary place like we did, we recommend Garrett's house.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this lovely home from January - March, 2017. It had everything we needed. The king-sized bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. Mel and Carol, the local contact people were great to work with. The house was very clean when we arrived. I would certainly consider staying in the home again when we come back to the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I don't know what i would do without Carol & Mel helping me managing the the house. We hope to see you next year! Garrett
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 1 of 5

A smooth transition up until THREE WEEKS AFTER move-out. We just needed a place to lay our heads while building a home. We were the most loyal and respectful people that went over and beyond in all areas of being tenants (without going into details). We are landlords ourselves. Owner, Garrett Bell of California will drain you and even keep your deposit due to poor management, lies and miscommunications between owner Garrett, his mother, 90-year-old step-father and cleaning service. The house was remodeled 12 years ago, very choppy remodel. Read his post it says 2 years ago. The house hasn't been cleaned in what looks like a year. The yard is full of snakes, a small scorpion, roaches, etc. The furniture isn't new as stated. It's all very worn old furniture, even broken. Tons of electrical issues. I will not go any further. You get the point. Being accused of someone else's issues and destruction is heartbreaking. Don't trust this character. He is so money hungry and will do ANYTHING to make a DISHONEST buck! I hope Garrett Bell is living high on that extra dishonest money. Enjoy that honeymoon!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never had anything but rave reviews for my property. This tenant above stayed at my house for extended stay and completely trashed my house. We were so surprised because they seemed nice and were building a house and seemed respectable until we saw the condition of how the house and how it was left. They had a dog that urinated all over the house including the carpets in the bedroom. The hardwood floor were completely scratched because apparently they moved in a bunch of furniture to save money on a storage unit (which i was unaware of). Buttons were town off the couches, a dresser drawer was broken, and the kitchen sink was burned at the bottom. I could go on and on. I thought it was weird that they didn't want my mother or stepfather to go inside the house or even the backyard during their stay. But now i realize it is because they didn't want my parents to see the condition of the house. We have been using the same cleaning lady and her husband that cleans our house after every stay. They actually called me and didn't even want to clean the house because of how it was left. Just the cleaning bill alone was $600, which normally cost me 125.00 So you can only image the disaster they left. I had to beg the cleaning people to try and get the house back together the best they could. I have spent thousand of dollars to get the house back together because of this tenant and i just wanted you to know the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties