Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm Harbor Furnished Rental

Sleeps0
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Palm Harbor Home. Home has been completely remodeled within the last few years. The home features hardwood floors, custom blinds, new kitchen and bathroom cabinetry, all new furniture, master features a king-size bed, with his/her California closets. Home is available for short-term or long-term rentals. Includes water, trash, sewer, electric, lawn care, cable & WIFI Internet. The home is fully-furnished and very comfortable. The house has a two car garage and a private, fenced in backyard that is great for children and pets. Small pets are ok with a deposit. Please call Garrett (owner & realtor) for details and showings.


Owner
Garrett BellRios
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Garrett BellRios

My name is Garrett and I worked in the Tampa bay area for years as a Realtor. I now live in California full-time but my parents Carol and Mel help me out to be the best host possible to our guests.

Garrett BellRios purchased this house in 2005

Why Garrett BellRios chose Palm Harbor

This was my primary residence for years and I really enjoyed living there. I decided to keep the home after I moved away, because it was such a great place to relax and enjoy the warm weather and visit my family.

What makes this house unique

The house is very private. All of the windows to the house face the backyard which makes it very quiet and secure. The backyard is completely fenced in and is great for pets. And best of all the jacuzzi on the deck is always great after a long day.

Amenities

Lake Valencia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath & Second Bedroom Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has Double Sinks
    Masterbath - toilet , shower , Shower with Seat & Double Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , W/ desk and TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Palm Harbor Furnished Rental
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
Clarkston,
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this lovely home from January - March, 2017. It had everything we needed. The king-sized bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. Mel and Carol, the local contact people were great to work with. The house was very clean when we arrived. I would certainly consider staying in the home again when we come back to the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I don't know what i would do without Carol & Mel helping me managing the the house. We hope to see you next year! Garrett
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

SCAM ARTIST!

  • 1 of 5

A smooth transition up until THREE WEEKS AFTER move-out. We just needed a place to lay our heads while building a home. We were the most loyal and respectful people that went over and beyond in all areas of being tenants (without going into details). We are landlords ourselves. Owner, Garrett Bell of California will drain you and even keep your deposit due to poor management, lies and miscommunications between owner Garrett, his mother, 90-year-old step-father and cleaning service. The house was remodeled 12 years ago, very choppy remodel. Read his post it says 2 years ago. The house hasn't been cleaned in what looks like a year. The yard is full of snakes, a small scorpion, roaches, etc. The furniture isn't new as stated. It's all very worn old furniture, even broken. Tons of electrical issues. I will not go any further. You get the point. Being accused of someone else's issues and destruction is heartbreaking. Don't trust this character. He is so money hungry and will do ANYTHING to make a DISHONEST buck! I hope Garrett Bell is living high on that extra dishonest money. Enjoy that honeymoon!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never had anything but rave reviews for my property. This tenant above stayed at my house for extended stay and completely trashed my house. We were so surprised because they seemed nice and were building a house and seemed respectable until we saw the condition of how the house and how it was left. They had a dog that urinated all over the house including the carpets in the bedroom. The hardwood floor were completely scratched because apparently they moved in a bunch of furniture to save money on a storage unit (which i was unaware of). Buttons were town off the couches, a dresser drawer was broken, and the kitchen sink was burned at the bottom. I could go on and on. I thought it was weird that they didn't want my mother or stepfather to go inside the house or even the backyard during their stay. But now i realize it is because they didn't want my parents to see the condition of the house. We have been using the same cleaning lady and her husband that cleans our house after every stay. They actually called me and didn't even want to clean the house because of how it was left. Just the cleaning bill alone was $600, which normally cost me 125.00 So you can only image the disaster they left. I had to beg the cleaning people to try and get the house back together the best they could. I have spent thousand of dollars to get the house back together because of this tenant and i just wanted you to know the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
st louis,mo.
5

Great place in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Stayed here for 2 months while looking for a home to buy. It is decorated great, lots of storage and rooms are spacious. I don't believe the pictures do it justice. The back yard has walls around it which gives fantastic privacy. If you have a dog it's a great yard for them to run and play.

Very quiet neighborhood but the folks we met were all very nice. The location is fantastic! You are close to Honeymoon Island and Clearwater beach. And not to far to St Pete beach, maybe 20 to 30 min depending on traffic. The town of Dunedin is very close and a very nice place to just walk around and watch sunset. We also love the little town of Ozona for restaurants and it is only a few miles away. However, there are lots of restaurants right around the condo that really isn't mentioned in other reviews. We were also impressed with all the shopping that is close by,so convenient to everything. I would recommend you have a car.

We actually bought a house 5 miles from the condo because we loved everything the area has to offer. Last I would like to say how much we liked Mel and Carol the care takers of the home. They are family of owner and they are very receptive if you need anything, very nice people. I would definitely recommend this home for a vacation or an extended stay. The price is extremely fair for what you get and the fact they accept pets is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful Clean House

  • 5 of 5

My mom who is 90 yrs old and myself wanted a week getaway. We found this absolutely lovely place in Palm Harbor - so close to everything, grocery store, shopping etc. They keep it extremely clean and we felt very much at home. Having our own bedrooms and bathroom was also great. We felt like princesses in those beautiful beds. We can't thank you enough for taking pride in your place which makes us respect your place as well. It will be a vacation to remember.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Morrison, Ill
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to spend the winter. The house lacks for nothing. It is very well maintained and in a very good location. We will go back

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Valencia House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$999
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,195
$2,200
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties