check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Furnished Palm Harbor Florida Home

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Palm Harbor Home. Home has been completely remodeled within the last 2 years. The home features hardwood floors, custom blinds, new kitchen and bathroom cabinetry, all new furniture, master features a king-size bed, with his/her California closets. Home is available for short-term or long-term rentals. Includes water, trash, sewer, electric, lawn care, cable & WIFI Internet. The home is fully-furnished and very comfortable. The house has a two car garage and a private, fenced in backyard that is great for children and pets. Small pets are ok with a deposit. Please call Garrett (owner & realtor) for details and showings.


Owner
Garrett Bell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Garrett Bell

My name is Garrett and I worked in the Tampa bay area for years as a Realtor. I now live in California full-time but my parents Carol and Mel help me out to be the best host possible to our guests.

Garrett Bell purchased this house in 2005

Why Garrett Bell chose Palm Harbor

This was my primary residence for years and I really enjoyed living there. I decided to keep the home after I moved away, because it was such a great place to relax and enjoy the warm weather and visit my family.

What makes this house unique

The house is very private. All of the windows to the house face the backyard which makes it very quiet and secure. The backyard is completely fenced in and is great for pets. And best of all the jacuzzi on the deck is always great after a long day.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Furnished Palm Harbor Florida Home
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Comfortable retreat in great location

  • 5 of 5

Four of us needed a place to stay for a week in Palm Harbor, not far from my brother’s place, for a family reunion. We were two couples, and we found the Beth Circle house to be a perfect fit. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations, the location, and the friendliness of the owner’s parents, who live locally and can address any issues that come up. The house is in a quiet neighborhood but within a few minutes’ drive to Publix, Target, US Highway 19, and plenty of restaurants (e.g., Carrabba’s, Marathon Grill, Lucky Dill Deli). The house has a small, very private, nicely landscaped yard. The kitchen was fairly well supplied with dishes and utensils and comfortable to work in (we all like to cook); some basic foodstuffs, such as vinegar and spices, were also on hand. It is obvious that this house is very well cared for; everything was orderly, in good condition, and spotlessly clean.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
1

SCAM ARTIST!

  • 1 of 5

A smooth transition up until THREE WEEKS AFTER move-out. We just needed a place to lay our heads while building a home. We were the most loyal and respectful people that went over and beyond in all areas of being tenants (without going into details). We are landlords ourselves. Owner, Garrett Bell of California will drain you and even keep your deposit due to poor management, lies and miscommunications between owner Garrett, his mother, 90-year-old step-father and cleaning service. The house was remodeled 12 years ago, very choppy remodel. Read his post it says 2 years ago. The house hasn't been cleaned in what looks like a year. The yard is full of snakes, a small scorpion, roaches, etc. The furniture isn't new as stated. It's all very worn old furniture, even broken. Tons of electrical issues. I will not go any further. You get the point. Being accused of someone else's issues and destruction is heartbreaking. Don't trust this character. He is so money hungry and will do ANYTHING to make a DISHONEST buck! I hope Garrett Bell is living high on that extra dishonest money. Enjoy that honeymoon!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never had anything but rave reviews for my property. This tenant above stayed at my house for extended stay and completely trashed my house. We were so surprised because they seemed nice and were building a house and seemed respectable until we saw the condition of how the house and how it was left. They had a dog that urinated all over the including the carpets in the bedroom. The hardwood floor were completely scratched because apparently they moved in a bunch of furniture to save money on a storage unit (which i was unaware of). Buttons were town off the couches, a dresser drawer was broken, and the kitchen sink was burned at the bottom. I could go on and on. I thought it was weird that they didn't want my mother or stepfather to go inside the house or even the backyard during their stay. But now i realize it is because they didn't want my parents to see the condition of the house. We have been using the same cleaning lady and her husband that cleans our house after every stay. They actually called me and didn't even want to clean the house because of how it was left. Just the cleaning bill alone was $600, which normally cost me 125.00 So you can only image the disaster they left. I had to beg the cleaning people to try and get the house back together the best they could. I have spent thousand of dollars to get the house back together because of this tenant and i just wanted you to know the truth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
st louis,mo.
5

Great place in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Stayed here for 2 months while looking for a home to buy. It is decorated great, lots of storage and rooms are spacious. I don't believe the pictures do it justice. The back yard has walls around it which gives fantastic privacy. If you have a dog it's a great yard for them to run and play.

Very quiet neighborhood but the folks we met were all very nice. The location is fantastic! You are close to Honeymoon Island and Clearwater beach. And not to far to St Pete beach, maybe 20 to 30 min depending on traffic. The town of Dunedin is very close and a very nice place to just walk around and watch sunset. We also love the little town of Ozona for restaurants and it is only a few miles away. However, there are lots of restaurants right around the condo that really isn't mentioned in other reviews. We were also impressed with all the shopping that is close by,so convenient to everything. I would recommend you have a car.

We actually bought a house 5 miles from the condo because we loved everything the area has to offer. Last I would like to say how much we liked Mel and Carol the care takers of the home. They are family of owner and they are very receptive if you need anything, very nice people. I would definitely recommend this home for a vacation or an extended stay. The price is extremely fair for what you get and the fact they accept pets is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Clean House

  • 5 of 5

My mom who is 90 yrs old and myself wanted a week getaway. We found this absolutely lovely place in Palm Harbor - so close to everything, grocery store, shopping etc. They keep it extremely clean and we felt very much at home. Having our own bedrooms and bathroom was also great. We felt like princesses in those beautiful beds. We can't thank you enough for taking pride in your place which makes us respect your place as well. It will be a vacation to remember.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morrison, Ill
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to spend the winter. The house lacks for nothing. It is very well maintained and in a very good location. We will go back

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Valencia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath & Second Bedroom Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has Double Sinks
    Masterbath - toilet , shower , Shower with Seat & Double Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , W/ desk and TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties