Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Chalets Lumineux - Bright 1BR

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet

Overview

About the property

Chalet Lumineux comprises of 5 one bedroom chalets and 1 two bedroom house.

We can accommodate up to seven couples at any one given time, which makes it ideal for groups or family gatherings.

The magnificent gardens present each season in its own magnificent glory with the vibrant colors of autumn, the freshness of spring, the fun of summer and the tranquillity of winter.

You can simply sit back and relax in the gardens reading a book, watching the birdlife and listening to the sounds of the valley, or for those wanting a bit of exercise we are conveniently located next to the Bright Country Golf Club and the iconic Murray to the Mountains Rail Trail for those who want to walk, jog or bike ride.

Chalets Lumineux is the ideal place for that relaxing break away.

The resident owners of Chalets Lumineux are committed to making your stay that holiday to remember.

Tarrifs

Your booking with Stayz relates to a 1 bedroom chalet. If you add more people then you may need to book more chalets.

Please note, we can provide discounts for 4 nights or more that have not been able to be entered in Stayz website so please ask for rate in your enquiry.

Pet friendly - we have a designated 1 bedroom chalet for pets, by arrangement.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Bright Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chalets Lumineux - Bright 1BR
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Quiet and comfotable.

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant cosy chalet, close to local amenities. Nice grounds, and undercover parking was available.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasant stay. Thank you for making us feel like home!

We were extremely pleased with our decision. The owner, was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we needed little things here and there, no matter what time we needed. We will definitely return to stay at the same place when ever we go back to Bright.

The cottage was comfortable and clean. Owners hospitality really made us feel like home. We are highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a quite and peaceful place to spend time.

Like to stay again this year during SPRING(OCT-NOV).

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
3

Beautiful surrounds

  • 3 of 5

We did have a lovely time in Bright it truly is a beautiful part of the world. Our accommodation was set amongst beautiful gardens and our chalet faced the golf course. Our main complaint is that the chalet was no near warm enough...we even had to sit huddled under a blanket...with the temperature outside icy cold we were really looking forward to somewhere snugly and warm but unfortunately it did not deliver. God bless the electric blankets!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Sue. Although the chalet overlooking the golf course does have the best outlook and is the favoured chalet in most seasons, I tend to put people in the other chalets because this one overlooking the golf course gets more affected by the frost on the golf course grounds that we have here over winter. Unfortunately being the long weekend and full you were given the lovely outlook but in the mornings to wake up to cold temperatures. The chalet has reverse cycle in the lounge and the walls are insulated, but the chalets do have a lot of glass with the windows and doors to let in the light but the freezing temperatures in this area make it difficult to keep warm and blankets are also definitely needed. I will look at putting curtains on the glass doors to improve heat retention. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
4

Lovely Serenity

  • 4 of 5

Lovely peaceful setting. Comfortable cottages with all the modern comforts

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
5

Loved the gardens and host was great!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for our anniversary. Nice and quite and very clean. Style is more aimed at people 45+ but gardens were beautiful.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We found the accommodation very comfortable and in a beautiful garden setting, with the rail trail b

  • 4 of 5

We found the accommodation very comfortable and in a beautiful garden setting, with the rail trail bike path at the front gate.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Mt Buffalo; Mt Hotham

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

    Optional Costs
    Cont Breakfast: $15 per night and person
    Portacot: $5 per night

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties