About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Enjoy walks along Shoalhaven River and Seven Mile Beach, surfing, swimming, fishing, sailing and canoeing.
Visit the wineries at Camberwarra Estate, Two Figs and Coolangatta Estate.
Golf at Shoalhaven Heads, Coolangatta or Gerringong Golf clubs.
Shoalhaven Heads Cottage is ideally located on the south coast for a lovely holiday.
There are two cottages that accommodate two people.
I'm sorry no pets are allowed.
Shoalhaven Heads Cottage
Both cottages face the road and are 1 house from the beach & jetty.
Each cottage accommodates 2 people and has a:
Sitting room with a 2 seater sofa, TV, DVD.
Bedroom has a double bed with mattress protector, pillow case protectors and doona with doona cover. You will need to bring your own sheets, pillow cases and towels.
Dining/kitchen has a table and chairs, fridge, stove, microwave, crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils. One cottage has a gas stove and the other has an electric stove.
Bathroom - shower, toilet and vanity. Each cottage has it's own adjoining bathroom, accessed from the cottage's entry deck.
Each cottage has it's deck at the entrance with a wrought iron table and chairs. There are also two fold up beach chairs.
Laundry is separate and shared with other cottage.
Terms and Conditions
The full cost to be paid before access information is provided.
Conditions of stay ay Shoalhaven Heads Cottage are:
Only 2 people.
No parties or wedding receptions.
No loud noise that disrupts others.
If the above conditions are breached, immediate vacating of the premises with no refund will occur.
The area is a place where many people live or visit for holidays and to relax.
These conditions are so that everyone can have a lovely holiday.
Cancellation of bookings will incur:
Less than 30 days if unable to replace booking - all deposit or bond.
Less than 30 days - 15% of booking.
More than 30 days $30.00.
More than 60 days $nil.
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Jan 11, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Troubled stay and difficulty in owner's response
Raised several concerns to the owner on 4-Apr and still waiting a response.
Good value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Clean, tidy and located in a very quiet neighbourhood! We didn't expect the bathroom to be outside of the unit but it worked out OK.
We [Couple] stayed at this property, cabin 2, for 10 days during Christmas 2015, It was small modest and basic, but it was clean and very comfortable and everything we needed was there.The main house was also rented as was the other cabin, however it didn't bother us at all.The cabin has an old world feel about it which reminded us of old time holidays.We liked that. It is very well located about 50mtrs from the waters edge of the Shoal haven River and an easy walk to the Pub. We rated this with 5 stars because we had a very relaxing stay, the cabin was presented very well and the location was fantastic also the property manager Pamela , was great to deal with. Would we stay there again ? YES
Very neat and tidy
We both enjoyed our stay and Thankyou Pamela for making the booking easy considering I planned our weekend away at the last minute. Will definitely go again.
Belinda and George
We really enjoyed our stay at the Seagull Cabins!
The cabin was very clean and very well kept. It was nice and spacious, we didn't feel cramped at all as there was lots of room to move around.
The location is fantastic as it's less than a minute walk to the river and the local bowling club. The street is lovely and quiet with friendly faces and it's tucked away from the local caravan parks which makes the location idyllic!
We will be recommending these cabins to friends and family. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back!
Probably meant for seagulls..
This property is clean and neat but has several limitations such as
1. It' has no direct access to the water or water views as implied by the advertising
2. There is no privacy as you are right next to another unit , so it is hard to enjoy the verandah
3. The verandah is open to the rain on one side so you can't sit there in rainy days
4. There are no fans or air conditioning
5 . There is no fan for the stove, so very easy to set off the fire alarm if you cook anything
6 accomodation is very cramped
1. John asked for a pensioner discount and I gladly gave over a 10% discount on his stay and a also reduction on his bond. 2. He didn't pay the bond as normal before arrival and had to be asked again, to which he complained about having to pay it at all, (he eventually paid it the day he arrived). 3. If you go ahead and look at the description on Stayz it does not indicate that it has direct access to the water or water views. 4. The veranda is long enough to sit out of the rain and has tall scrubs to give it privacy. 5. For my features it does not indicate there are fans or air conditioning and states the inclusions in the cabin. 6. It is a gas stove and does not need a fan. 7. After he had left I found the key lock box for the cabin destroyed. 8. His bond was refunded in full with me wearing the cost of replacing the key lock box. 9. I thought he would have appreciated the full bond refund which I now regret giving him. 8. He would find it most unlikely to find accommodation on the water front for the rate he paid of $120 a night for 4 nights at the beginning of January 2015. 9. When he arrived he said he would stay only 3 nights, he stayed the 4th night without notifying me. 10. The cabin is located on a waterfront property, there are only 2 cabins and it is very quiet and private. 11.The cabin is not cramped, besides it is a cabin not a house. 12. Everyone else who has stayed at the cabin have been very happy staying there, and have had a lovely holiday.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
For this property: ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night) The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average) The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests Mandatory Costs Bond Deposit: $300 per stay Optional Costs Linen if required.: $75 per stay * Ask the owner to arrange these