Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Villa 14 Little Burns St

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom pool villa located in the centre of Byron, walk to beach & town. Sleeps 4 (5 with extra baby or young child)

Little Burns St is located in the centre of Byron Bay, just 700 metres from the beach and 300 metres from Byrons main street for shopping, restaurants, cafes & cinemas. The property also overlooks thousands of acres of grasslands and forest stretching to the Byron hinterland, a perfect mix of beach, town and country.

The entire villa area is very private - the pool, all decks etc are for your exclusive use. We live in the separate front home, but no windows or rooms overlook your area, so you wont see or hear us at all (and vice versa). The property was built 2.5 years ago and is still in near new condition & is extremely well maintained.

The villa is right in the centre of town and is only about 3 - 4 minutes walk from the main street & only 8 - 10 minutes walk to Main Beach. It is also very quiet at night as this part of town is a dead end, with no through traffic. We and our neighbours all think we live in the best location in Byron.

Little Burns is a luxurious yet relaxed holiday retreat with the highest design standards in classic weatherboard style matching the architecture of Byrons original homes. Enjoy the solar heated plunge pool, the 80 square metres of covered outdoor living areas & luxury amenities at home, or take the short walk to the beach or into town.

Enjoy all the luxury inclusions ... LCD flat screen TV's, Wi-Fi, Austar HD pay TV, DVD, iPod docking station, quality cotton sheets, pillows, fluffy towels, and bath robes.

PLEASE NOTE; As we are located in a residential area, we are very conscious of excessive noise both day & night. For that reason;

a) we are a strict NO PARTY house

b) we are strict re the maximum of 4 guests (though extra small child/baby is OK)

c) as our villa is 1 of the best & most conveniently located holiday let in Byron, we do not cater for members of wedding parties or other guests with lots of friends in Byron (the temptation is to invite them all to Little Burns St!!)

d) we have parking for a maximum of 2 cars


Pool Villa

2 master bedrooms both with en-suites with large baths. Both bedrooms & the open plan living room have ceiling fans & screens on all windows/doors for through ventilation [sea or mountain breezes most days].

The living room has 42" LCD TV, Foxtel Pay TV & DVD, iPod docking station & extensive library. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances, cookware & dinnerware.

A gourmet continental breakfast is available upon request for an extra charge.

The 2 bedrooms & living room / kitchen overlook the pool & outdoor living areas. The outdoor covered living areas includes a BBQ, 1 daybeds, outdoor dining for 6 plus a 4.5 metre solar heated plunge pool, outdoor hot & cold shower & 2 sun lounges.

Bedding is as follows; (sleeps 4)

* Master 1; King / en-suite [with TV & DVD]

* Master 2; King or 2 singles / en-suite [with TV & DVD]

* Outdoor covered living areas includes BBQ, 2 daybeds, outdoor dining, outdoor hot & cold shower

* 4.5 metre square plunge pool (Solar Heated) & 2 sun lounges


Location & activities

14 Little Burns St is located just 700 metres from Main Beach and only 300 metres from Byrons main street for shopping, restaurants, cafes & cinemas.

50 metre walk

Childrens playground

300 metres 4 minute walk


Video Store

Coast & Country Liquor

Rails Hotel

O Sushi Restaurant

Bike Hire

Byron 3 cinema multiplex

Byron Visitors Centre

300 metres 4 minute walk

Byron BayBrewery Restaurant & Pub

Art House Cinema - Pig house flixs

200 metres [north] 3 minute walk

Thursday morning farmers market Fresh fruit & Veg 8am to 11am

First Sunday of each month famous Byron Markets 8am till 3pm

700 metres 10 minute walk

Main Beach

Beach Hotel

Byron Pool

Italian at the Pacific fine Dining Restaurant

Orient Express Restaurant

Cicchetti Restaurant

Fish Heads Restaurant

1.4 km 20 minute walk along beach

Belongil Beach

Belongil Bistro

Treehouse Restaurant

1.4 2 km [East] 20 to 30 minute walk along beach

Byron Beach Cafe & Restaurant

Pass Cafe



Scuba Diving

2 to 2.5 km 30 to 45 minute walk along beach

Wategoes Beach

Raes Restaurant


Hang Gliding

** Note all distances/times 1 direction double for round trip.

More Details


Byron Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Villa 14 Little Burns St
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews

Unpleasant - not recommended for young families

  • 2 of 5

I booked my family's stay at the villa looking forward to a private, relaxing and stress free break, but unfortunately that wasn't the case.

First of all we were told on Day 2 there was a power outage scheduled for Day 3 for 7 hours - unfortunate yes and not something that the hosts/owners could control.

However, we should have been advised on Day 1 of our arrival given that the letter from the power company was dated 2 weeks earlier. The issue being that a significant amount of perishable food was purchased by us on Day 1. Unfortunately the offer of an esky couldn't cut it for the amount of meat and dairy products that had purchased for the week ahead. Compounding this was no hot water for 24 hours post the outage - unavoidable I guess, but very frustrating to deal with when you are paying a premium rate.

Second of all, we thought it was a private villa but there are rooms being let out in the middle part of the adjoining house to other guests. This information is not displayed on the ad nor on floor plan picture (outdated). I thought we had a private villa/house....clearly not the case.

Thirdly, given the other guests, we were advised that we were required to keep noise levels to a respectable level. What is a respectable level you may ask - well apparently 2 young children (7 & 4) excited in a pool is unreasonable in the middle of the afternoon!

To be advised on Day 3 at 2.30 pm that our children were too noisy in the pool, was unreasonable in my mind on reflection. I appreciate that the hosts are trying to keep everyone/ all guests happy (again, not a private villa), but if the hosts can't deal with laughing, excited and happy children in a pool doing no harm to anyone, then they should not be letting out the villa to young families. If they are too conscious about noise levels for other guests, then they shouldn't be renting out multiple rooms/areas.

To cap it off, on Day 6 my children entered the pool before our check out (admittedly a little early at 8.30 am on their last morning) and were laughing and excited. To be then confronted by one of the hosts in the garden telling me that I obviously didn't care about the noise and accusing me of not telling them to be quiet / disciplining them - well, that's a step too far which has led me to write this review.

Overall, great location, nice gardens, reasonably clean and well appointed inside, but avoid if you have a young family.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Please take our comments into consideration. I would like to apologize to Mark and his family for not letting them know with more than a day’s notice about the power outage. It was an unusual situation which we had never had happen before. This was an unfortunate oversight on my part and I take full responsibility for it. A huge section of town was under the same circumstances. The offer of the eskys was a really good option, I have large ones with many ice packs as I am a caterer. I am sorry they did not take me up on this offer. We did not lose any food as we simply left the fridge closed during the time the outage occurred. I am also sorry if my husband’s comments to you seemed off putting, Our property has been listed with Stayz for over 6yrs and has been extremely successful. Over the years there has been many young families who have enjoyed our accommodation and often return every year. In fact, we probably host as many families as we do other type of travellers. We have never had a negative review which reflects on what our property offers to people and as well as on us as hosts. It is unfortunate that we had to ask these guests to keep their outside noise down but, after getting noise complaints from our neighbours on the other side of the road, (which in all the years has only happened one other time) I felt it necessary to say something. We too, in the house at the front of the property found it EXTREME. This was screaming, not just laughing and playing in the pool and it started in the mornings as early as 7:30 until we mentioned the issue to Mark. In regard to the studio in between being offered as accommodation, these guests suffered through the noise and never complained. The issue was the rest of the neighbourhood. We will update the Stayz site in regard to the floorplan. We will continue to provide this peaceful beautiful villa for all our future new and repeat guests and would like to thank this guest for his comments and will take them all on board. I wish you all the best in your future travels Mark and I am sorry this wasn’t the right fit for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and location was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is in a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle but just a short walk to the beach, bars, restaurants, shops etc. On arrival the house was spotlessly clean and ready for occupation. The gardens are beautiful and the pool and outside areas are very relaxing; the perfect escape from the hot afternoons. We loved listening to the birds and saw some huge lizards that were tame enough to allow photos.

The owners live at the front but the guests' house is totally private with good security. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The kitchen equipment is excellent and plentiful with everything you could need for to cook and serve meals. There is plenty of storage, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are high spec. A special mention must be made of the air conditioning which is excellent and the best we have encountered; cooling without blowing cold air on your face. The provision of a fan outside was also really good. We had no need of mosquito protection but coils and an outside prevention were all provided. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Oh Thank you Shirley! We loved having you here. Such a great description of the Villa! But, we cannot accept your Aircon there isn't any aircon in the main villa! Perhaps you meant the ceiling fans and the natural air flow through all the screened doors and windows? Anyway thanks again! Come back and stay with us again someday please! Cheers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In town seclusiion

  • 5 of 5

Byron Bay is hectic in January! The footpaths, the beaches, and the roads are over run with visitors. Villa 14 is so close to town and and a great escape from the crowds. The Villa is well appointed and very comfortable. Hilary and Ian are friendly and welcoming but never intrusive. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: You were a pleasure to have. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

It's such a gorgeous private villa, everything you could need, so close to town. Perfect for a toddler too. Thankyou for a lovely stay you have created a beautiful space.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5

5 min walk to the beach and shops. Pool a little cold for me in August but my husband used it every day

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Other Activities:

restaurants, shops, 700m to Main Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

You might like these similar properties