Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Wooded Retreat Close to Town Park

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located on Madeline Island's secluded North Shore Rd, this peaceful wooded property is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy all that the Island has to offer, from shopping and dining in town, to a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking or biking. Nearby, you can take in a day at the beautiful beach in Town Park, where you can also rent canoes and kayaks. This spacious, comfortable home includes a fully equipped kitchen, 2 queen beds and a washer/dryer. In-floor heat provides warmth on chilly nights, or, you can nestle up to the gas fireplace. Cook out on the outdoor grill, and later enjoy the night sky while gathered around the firepit. The island awaits you.

An additional 3 bedroom/3bath home is available for rent nearby to accomodate large groups. It can be viewed at #348474. Inquire with owners for additional details.

Keywords: house, cottage, cabin, home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Amenities

Ashland County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Wooded Retreat Close to Town Park
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
4

good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Very clean. Easy to get to with clear directions. Bed was comfortable. We wish the fireplace worked and I would recommend to have better knives available. We would stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Geneva, WI
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, secluded place, with everything we needed. We loved our stay on Madeline Island.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

2 weeks with no deposit refund, no response from owners, would not recommend, calling attorneys.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is out away from everything. More of 20 minutes drive. We had to make the bed and fold laundry when we arrived. Fireplace doesn't work. We had a constant battle with the refrigerator door, it would not remain shut. We've sent message to owners about the deposit with no reaction or response at all.. Again wouldn't recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eau Claire
5

Clean and comfy

  • 5 of 5

Loved the layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms, was great for with kids. Fun selection of movies. Cabin had everything we needed. Owners were great and very responsive

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago area
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained home in nice remote location. Great who are looking for escape.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was everything they said and more. Perfect location provided a nice secluded area but only a few minutes away from LaPointe. Very enjoyable. Was worth every dollar and more. Great accommodations!! Wanted to stay longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties