Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ocean View-absolute waterfront

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Ocean View is a newly renovated airy waterfront beach house minutes from several pristine beaches. It is one of the nicest houses in Currarong located on the creek with a 20 metre water frontage and outstanding 180 degree views across the ocean to Culburra and back across the creek.

It is newly renovated with 4 bedrooms in the main house (6 available at extra cost), a new kitchen and 2 new bathrooms (additional available at extra cost), polished floors throughout, generous decks and large under cover entertainment space with BBQ. There are three queen rooms and a room with a trio bunk and a double bunk (double bed and 3 singles) all set over two floors so perfect for two families with lounges on both levels. The bunk room has its own TV and XBox. All have comfortable, quality beds. Bunks are child safe with a full rail on the top.

This property can be booked with Beach House (2 bed cottage) to provide sleeping for up to 15 but max 12 adults. The main house has maximum occupancy of 10 (8 adults) and if your party is larger you must book both houses (at additional cost). They are on the same 1000sqm block, one facing the water and one facing away from the water. Ocean View shares a drive with Beach House but is totally private from Beach House. Email for more details.

Also games and books provided. We have a travel cot and small booster chair attachment. There is a large laundry with washer and dryer and two further bathrooms as well as outside line. There are 3 showers. Outside shower in an enclosed private cubicle with hot water provides additional bathroom facilities. Timber decks with outstanding views, BBQ and furniture. The kitchen has new appliances including dishwasher (essential for holidays!) and lots of equipment including espresso machine and we leave tea/ instant coffee, condiments, oils and cookbooks. Bring your favourite ground coffee. There is a 900mm gourmet stainless steel oven and a range of herbs and spices. Some herbs are also growing in the garden. There is a relaxing daybed to read your book and a dining table which comfortably seats at least 8 as well as outside dining tables.

The location is perfect to access all of Currarong. The house fronts the creek with water access for your kayak or SUP. At low tide you can walk across to the main Warrain beach. The creek is just like a swimming pool at high tide and perfect for children. Shop/cafe are 5 mins walk away. Club is 2 mins walk. The boat ramp is a few minutes drive and has launching for most sized boats with boat/trailer parking nearby. There is no front fence so not suitable for pets. Also with small children care must be taken on the waterfront as it is not fenced.

Linen can be provided at extra cost. You will need to bring bed linen and towels if you do not pay for linen.


Currarong is under 3 hours from most of Sydney (2 hours from Sutherland) and is in the Jervis Bay area. There are only 500 houses so it is a lovely quiet village. No hotels or high rise buildings!

There is a club and local restaurant with the best fish and chips, fish caught daily. Shop includes general store and bottle shop.

We provide games, dvds and books for kids and adults in case of bad weather.

The town of Nowra is a 20 minute drive and has lots of other entertainment including arts, cinema etc.

Local scuba diving. The wreck of the SS Merimbula which is a walk in dive close to the house is stunning. If more diving tips needed just email us.

Local Area

The Beach House is on a crystal clear swimmable creek and next to Warrain beach. A 10 minute walk will take you to the beginning of the peninsula bushwalk which leads all round the Beecroft Peninsula and off which can be found numerous small uncrowded beaches and bays. A bit further into the bushwalk leads to spectacular cliff walks. There are approximately 14 beaches within the near vicinity of The Beach House.

You can walk along Warrain Beach for kilometres towards Culburra and cycle at low tide.

Being surrounded by bushland, beaches and with no hotels, motels or through traffic, Currarong is one of the most peaceful and picturesque parts of the south coast.

Abrahams Bosom Beach is a safe sheltered beach which has picnic grounds with BBQs at either end. A variety of walks start from this sheltered cove ranging from the 500-meter stroll to the wreck of the SS Merimbula to the 90 minute Coombs walk. The cliffs off the peninsular are spectacular.

A number of walks and sheltered swimming areas can be accessed from the road to Point Perpendicular. The lookout allows spectacular views of Jervis Bay. The lighthouse is a photographers delight. Whales, dolphins and seals can often be spotted from the top of the cliffs.

Honeymoon Bay, a small heart-shaped beach on the Beecroft Peninsula is another popular destination for snorkelling with sting rays and usually dolphin sightings.

Excellent rock fishing is to be found all around the peninsula.

Bushwalking, swimming, snorkelling, photo-taking, fishing and bird watching are just some of the offerings available in this beautiful part of the world.

Short drives will take you to the beautiful Kangaroo Valley or to the village at Berry. Huskisson is a short drive with Diving, Whale watching and shopping.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Currarong House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 5 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Ocean View-absolute waterfront
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews

worst possible experience from the owner

  • 1 of 5

We planned for relaxing weekend gateway but it was horrible experience . First of all , when you look at the ad of the property on stayz website it shows 6 bedroom house with 3 bathroom . Well its a complete lie .. this is actually a 4 bedroom house and there is a separate 2 bedroom house in the same property which actually u need to book separately . I assume a lot of people will just go with what the photo says when you want to book something quickly . There was no air conditioning in the house , there were fans in every room and most of them were making noises . Beds were uncomfortable . We opened a cupboard in the lounge which we opened and there were towels . We used some towels as there was no signs about not to use them and when you are paying $1200 for a weekend you would expect that there will be towels for you to use . There were no bed linens and we took our bed sheet and covers with us . After the stay , the owner rang me and claimed i broke into her locked cupboard to use the towels and she will be claiming the damage . How ridiculous is that . We used our own towels but we also used some of the towels from the cupboard as we thought they were for the guests to use . I think its just a very cheap and cheated way to make money . I never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. As you will see this is not in line with any other review we have received. It is very clear on our information that we have two houses to rent and that the main house is a four bed 2 bath house. We have never before had any negative comment about the comfort levels offered. In fact quite the contrary. We offer linen at extra cost and we offered this to the reviewer who chose to bring her own linen. She did not on reaching the property ring us and request the use of towels, if she had forgotten them, which we could have arranged. It is not quite as she indicates as her party forced a locked cupboard breaking the frame. There is no air conditioning as this is a waterfront beach house. We have never needed it and find the fans work really well. We have never received any complaint before on this issue. Unfortunately this reviewer disagrees. That is such a shame as we take a real pride our house and have many repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for family get together

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Gary and Frances for a great weekend. Love the place and enjoyed every moment of it. All of us had fun on the beach. It is lovely too for our morning walk. Didn’t know Currarong is gorgeous. Definitely we’ll be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW, Australia

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully appointed, well laid out, excellent location. So serene sitting on the back deck enjoying a coffee, listening to the surf roll in. Situated on the creek, so can't see the surf, but a 10 min walk or 2 min drive to a choice of beaches. Life on the creek is very entertaining to watch though. We rented both houses and it was ideal for 5 couples catching up. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We are pleased you all had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Away from the hustle & bustle in a quiet little town, this house created lasting memories for our group of 4 adults & 6 kids. The home was plenty big enough, and the kids loved playing in the water with their kayaks. Lots of oysters so make sure you take appropriate footwear! The owner was easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely place, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

2nd year in a row here, will likely be back for a 3rd. A weekend is not long enough to take in everything there is to do here, I'd suggest longer!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5

This place is just stunning. It is clean, beautiful, spacious and just at the perfect spot to chill out. The kitchen is huge and very well equipped. We had the perfect stay and couldn't wish for more. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: ISabell, you and your friends are welcome any time. We hope you enjoyed the diving.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Waterfront on the creek


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 12 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Linen per couple: $40 per stay
    extra person linen: $15 per stay
    Beach House weekend: $400 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties