check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Candace and Jeffrey Frock

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms , master bedrm, spare bed w/2 twin beds, 2 rollaway beds,4-6

This is the ''Birdie Babes'' vacation castle of fun!! Great for the entire family. Just unpack your bags, go to the grocery store and it's just like being at home. All the amenities are provided for your comfort, there's also a safe and security system on the property. The home is within 3 miles of the Disney Resorts, and several more to Sea World and Universal. You can also relax by the screened in pool and patio with lounge chairs. There's still plenty of room in the backyard for the children to play. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Bring your family and stay where all the conveniences are there for you!

COMMUNITY FEATURES:

Basketball/Tennis Courts.

Community Pool.

Children's Play Area.

Disney Within 3 Miles.

Sea World 10 Minutes.

Universal Studios 15 Minutes.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Candace and Jeffrey Frock (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Candace and Jeffrey Frock

My husband and I have vacationed in Florida in the area for many years and we decided to purchase this home for a rental property due to its convenience. It is a very quiet neighborhood and is just like being at home except for the groceries.

Candace and Jeffrey Frock purchased this house in 1990

Why Candace and Jeffrey Frock chose Kissimmee

This home gives you access to all the parks within 5 miles and has it's own private pool that is screened in plus there is still yard available for the children to play.

What makes this house unique

This property is in a subdivision and there will never be another home built behind us because there is a utility easement. This make our home very private.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
5

Just as advertised only better.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to unwind after a day at the parks. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Orlando.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Thats what my daughter said when we left daddy this was the beat vacation ever. She loved the pool the temperature was always great in it. They had everything we needed in the house. This is our second summer in orlando. Not having to go through tolls saved us some money. Plus walmart in walking distance was great. I will never stay in a hotel again only here. Were already talking about booking next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to Disney and Sea World

  • 4 of 5

The property was easy to find and very close to Disney & Sea World. We loved the pool! There weren't any pans to cook in the oven. There were plenty of towels and sheets but time to replace, they are very worn. There were a lot of ants crawling on the kitchen counter, maybe this is normal for Florida? We couldn't set any food on the counters. The towel racks located in the master bedroom shower and bath were dirty & dusty, made me question the cleanliness of the home.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the constructive criticism. I have replace and added towels and washcloths on a yearly basis. Perhaps I need to look at the sheets. I just replaced the spare bedroom spreads and sheets. Ants are typical in Florida especially this time of year. The exterminator comes every month however I will notify the management company to double check. In lieu of oven pans, I have provided a crock pot for cooking while out of the home for the day. It is a safer choice. However, I will add a roaster to my inventory. I'm not sure why the towel racks are dirtyin the master and I've tried to clean them with fantastic and it does not come off. Otherwise I hope your visit was pleasant and thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House..will come again

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our visit. The house was VERY clean and everything was as it should be. The kids loved the pool and the location is very close to all the places we needed. There is a Walmart right around the corner which was very nice! We did not visit Disney so can't be sure the distance but did visit both Universal and Sea World which were both within 10 minutes of this location. We highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a very lovely home. i would definetly recommend staying here

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home,very clean and homey. If we ever make it back to Florida I hope we can stay here again. It was so close to everything! It was in a nice quiet neighborhood also. Thank you to Candace and Jeffrey for allowing us to to use your vacation home !

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Streetsboro, OH
5

Very nice house!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this house during spring break in March, and will definitely consider it again for future trips.

The house looked just as it does in the pictures: clean and well furnished. The floor plan is spacious and allowed plenty of room for visitors to come over after a day at the parks. They had a Disney hotel room, and were really impressed by how much extra we got for the rental house as compared to their hotel room!

The kitchen had everything we needed. The closets were stocked with plenty of towels, but only 4 washcloths; please consider stocking more washcloths. My son loved the big TV in the living room, where we hooked up his XBOX.

The pool was great! We paid for pool heat, and the water was nice and warm.

The location worked out well. We have stayed at Windsor Hills and Emerald Island in past trips, and the drive time from this house seemed about the same in comparison to those locations. I believe it took about 15-20 minutes from the house driveway to the Magic Kingdom parking lot, which I think was the furthest Disney park from the house. I believe it took about 10 minutes from the house driveway to the Disney Springs parking garage.

The owner was friendly and responsive, and provided well detailed instructions for checking in and out of the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Falcon's Fire Golf Course
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Sanford, FL
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: necessary

A suburb of Orlando, FL, within 3 miles of Disney World, Universal and Sea World.

Waterparks nearby as well as other tourist sites. 1 hour from Daytona Beach on the Atlantic Ocean and 2 hours from Clearwater, FL on the Gulf. Interstates are within minutes. Golf and other recreational activities nearby.

20 Mins from Orlando International Airport, 3 Mi. to Parks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Wells House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$98
$686
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

We supply a lease agreement with all of our bookings that explains our terms and cancellation policy. We expect to get a signed copy returned upon booking for our records.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has its own private bath. Bedroom 2 has a private bathing area separated from other living areas by a door. There is a Porta Crib and a separate crib located in the house/garage areas. There are also 2 roll away beds for additional sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our home was recently painted inside, new window blinds, carpeting and some furniture has been added. The kitchen has had the cabinets repainted and a mosaic back splash added. The master bath has a new ceramic counter top and new toilet and the spare bath has a new ceramic dual sink counter top and new toilet. New lights have been installed throughout the house.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties