Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms , master bedrm, spare bed w/2 twin beds, 2 rollaway beds,4-6

This is the ''Birdie Babes'' vacation castle of fun!! Great for the entire family. Just unpack your bags, go to the grocery store and it's just like being at home. All the amenities are provided for your comfort, there's also a safe and security system on the property. The home is within 3 miles of the Disney Resorts, and several more to Sea World and Universal. You can also relax by the screened in pool and patio with lounge chairs. Depending on the time of year you might want to consider pool heat for an additional $100.00 per stay. There's still plenty of room in the backyard for the children to play. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Bring your family and stay where all the conveniences are there for you!

COMMUNITY FEATURES:

Basketball/Tennis Courts.

Community Pool.

Children's Play Area.

Disney Within 5 Miles.

Sea World 10 Minutes.

Universal Studios 15 Minutes.

More Details

Owner
Candace and Jeffrey Frock
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Candace and Jeffrey Frock

My husband and I have vacationed in Florida in the area for many years and we decided to purchase this home for a rental property due to its convenience. It is a very quiet neighborhood and is just like being at home except for the groceries.

Candace and Jeffrey Frock purchased this house in 1990

Why Candace and Jeffrey Frock chose Indian Wells

This home gives you access to all the parks within 5 miles and has it's own private pool that is screened in plus there is still yard available for the children to play. Pool heat is not included but can be added for an additional fee of $100.00 for the duration of your stay.

What makes this house unique

This property is in a subdivision and there will never be another home built behind us because there is a utility easement. This make our home very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful place to relax and enjoy our trip to the Orlando area. The furnishings are new and bright and make our vacation all the more pleasant. It is so nice to be close to Disney, Seaworld and Universal to name a few. We loved all of the golf courses in the area and visited several during our stay. The proximity to Wallmart for groceries and incidentals was an added plus. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to friends and look forward to going back again next year.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Falcon's Fire Golf Course
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Sanford, FL
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: necessary

A suburb of Orlando, FL, within 5 miles of Disney World, Universal and Sea World.

Waterparks nearby as well as other tourist sites. 1 hour from Daytona Beach on the Atlantic Ocean and 2 hours from Clearwater, FL on the Gulf. Interstates are within minutes. Golf and other recreational activities nearby.

20 Mins from Orlando International Airport, 3 Mi. to Parks.

Amenities

Indian Wells House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Dual sinks in the spare bathroom for the 2nd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has its own private bath. Bedroom 2 has a private bathing area separated from other living areas by a door. There is a Porta Crib and a separate crib located in the house/garage areas. There are also 2 roll away beds for additional sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our home was recently painted inside, new window blinds, carpeting and some furniture has been added. The kitchen has had the cabinets repainted and a mosaic back splash added. The master bath has a new ceramic counter top and new toilet and the spare bath has a new ceramic dual sink counter top and new toilet. New lights have been installed throughout the house.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches
average rating of 4.7818184 based on 56 reviews
3

Nothing special!

  • 3 of 5

This home is comfortable and close to everything! However, it lacked that “extra touch” that I have found in so many of the other homes we have rented! It had a great pool, just one problem, nobody bothered to turn on the heater prior to our arrival and the water tempature was about 60 degrees! Way too cold to use much less enjoy! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes, pot, pans, glasses and silverware but to not supply your guests with a roll of paper towels, soap to wash the dishes, garbage bags, maybe some packets of condiments some inexpensive laundry soap to wash towels or a little coffee is a bit cheesy! These expenses to the owner would be minimal compared to the effects it can have on the guest! (Try the Dollar Tree). The one and only bathtub was rusted and lacked the stopper that comes with a tub (rubber flap type stopper was a bit tacky). The window in the front bedroom was not covered at the top which left my girls a bit uneasy since the window was right in the front of the house! As stated before the House was adequate, but just that.....would I choose this home again? Probably not! Could this home be quickly brought up to a standard one would expect.....most certainly! I hope this review does not cause people to not stay here.....just be diligent in reserving it until your satisfied with what is offered! God bless

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. When things are supplied they are removed by the cleaners. They say Florida laws don’t allow for condiments to be left at the home. They get thrown away or taken out. As far as the window in the spare bedroom uncovered at the top, thanks for the info. There was a fan blind that covered that section. I’ll have to check with the management company about what happened to it and get a new one. Not sure what happened with the pool heat. The management company gets that info on every booking and should ensure it is on prior to arrival. I know your booking was a last minute booking and I don’t think anyone was in prior to your arrival and the pool heat isn’t on constantly. I might change how I do bookings after October and just add it to all bookings so it’s on and just bill everyone for it. Even so you felt things were inadequate I hope you had a good vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the location! It was very close to the parks. The couple is also very helpful with everything and it was a great price! Cheaper than most hotels! 10 out of 10 definitely recommend I will come back to this house when we visit the parks.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very accommodating.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to owners for accommodating stay on short notice. Candace was very responsive to our needs as well as accessible.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

EXCELLENT property & 10min away from Disney Parks, Universal & Sea World!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do this rental no justice. It was absolutely beautiful. The owners instructions was very clear and thorough. It was perfect for my family. All the parks was less than 10min away and Wal-Mart was like 5min. The only scary part was when we got there about 730 ish Monday night my daughter n I was in pool and 2 men came in back screen door. He just stuck his hand through the slit in door and unlocked it. Scared us half to death. Come to find out it was the pool people. They apologized for scarying us. Also, the garbage people didn't take the previous people trash so our garbage was really overflowing. Other than that I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL!!! It was nicely stocked with all kitchen utensils, pots and pans. There was enough towels, sheets, covers, floats for pool, stroller (we didn't use though), coolers (we didn't use), a portable crib (we didnt use) and just NICE!!! The pool is a nice addition. We had a big Chevy Suburban and it fit in the garage. This was my first time using Homeaway and my 1st impression was AMAZING!!! I probably will NEVER get another hotel ever!!! If every rental could be like this one I would be happy. Thank you to the owners. You make your guest feel very comfortable!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have picked a better location to all the Disney theme --parks-- and walking distance to supermarket! Loved the private pool for after visiting the parks--- where we could unwind! Definitely will return!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kempner, Texas
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Great area near the parks, dining, and shopping. The owner is very sweet and tries to accommodate your needs fast.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

We supply a lease agreement with all of our bookings that explains our terms and cancellation policy. We expect to get a signed copy returned upon booking for our records.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties