Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms , master bedrm, spare bed w/2 twin beds, 2 rollaway beds,4-6

This is the ''Birdie Babes'' vacation castle of fun!! Great for the entire family. Just unpack your bags, go to the grocery store and it's just like being at home. All the amenities are provided for your comfort, there's also a safe and security system on the property. The home is within 3 miles of the Disney Resorts, and several more to Sea World and Universal. You can also relax by the screened in pool and patio with lounge chairs. Depending on the time of year you might want to consider pool heat for an additional $100.00 per stay. There's still plenty of room in the backyard for the children to play. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Bring your family and stay where all the conveniences are there for you!


Basketball/Tennis Courts.

Community Pool.

Children's Play Area.

Disney Within 5 Miles.

Sea World 10 Minutes.

Universal Studios 15 Minutes.

More Details

Candace and Jeffrey Frock
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Candace and Jeffrey Frock

My husband and I have vacationed in Florida in the area for many years and we decided to purchase this home for a rental property due to its convenience. It is a very quiet neighborhood and is just like being at home except for the groceries.

Candace and Jeffrey Frock purchased this house in 1990

Why Candace and Jeffrey Frock chose Indian Wells

This home gives you access to all the parks within 5 miles and has it's own private pool that is screened in plus there is still yard available for the children to play. Pool heat is not included but can be added for an additional fee of $100.00 for the duration of your stay.

What makes this house unique

This property is in a subdivision and there will never be another home built behind us because there is a utility easement. This make our home very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful place to relax and enjoy our trip to the Orlando area. The furnishings are new and bright and make our vacation all the more pleasant. It is so nice to be close to Disney, Seaworld and Universal to name a few. We loved all of the golf courses in the area and visited several during our stay. The proximity to Wallmart for groceries and incidentals was an added plus. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to friends and look forward to going back again next year.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1


Indian Wells House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Dual sinks in the spare bathroom for the 2nd bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has its own private bath. Bedroom 2 has a private bathing area separated from other living areas by a door. There is a Porta Crib and a separate crib located in the house/garage areas. There are also 2 roll away beds for additional sleeping arrangements.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Our home was recently painted inside, new window blinds, carpeting and some furniture has been added. The kitchen has had the cabinets repainted and a mosaic back splash added. The master bath has a new ceramic counter top and new toilet and the spare bath has a new ceramic dual sink counter top and new toilet. New lights have been installed throughout the house.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Miles from Disney & Other Parks & Sites, 1 Hour to Beaches
average rating of 4.75 based on 61 reviews

Excellent home.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed the month of January, 2018. Very enjoyable, exceptionally well stocked, very good location close to any shopping needed.Quiet neighborhood, quiet area. Have already booked for later in 2018, looking forward to it already.

Mike L

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. This house was in a nice neighborhood, close to grocery shopping and close to Universal Studios.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week with my 8 year old grandson and we had a wonderful time. The homeowner was very pleasant to work with. The location is so convenient to everything!! The home was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the neighborhood was safe. The pool was perfect (very warm) for ending those long days at the parks!! Actually, a couple of days that is what got me through the parks..knowing I could relax in that pool if I lived through it!! The grandson enjoyed the pool toys very much. All the appliances and internet worked great, no issues there. Please note that you really should check out the home before going shopping, you will need more than just your clothes and food, it isn't a lot but it will keep you from having to shop more than once. Super Walmart is right there so it isn't a huge issue. I hope to return to that relaxing home, and so does the grandson!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Beautiful, clean home with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Walk to Walmart, 3 min drive to Publix and lots of shopping close by. We really enjoyed our stay. I would have given 5 stars except for the pool. Its a lovely pool but we paid $100 extra to have the pool heated but it was freezing when we arrived. Eventually my husband found a breaker on the side of the house and turned it on, however that didn't seem to warm up the pool any further, so we never got to use the pool on our stay. I'm not sure if it needs a new heater or what, but other than that we had a wonderful time. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay for Disney visit!! Stayed 11/5-11/11

  • 4 of 5

The Birdie's Nest is a great place to stay for Disney trip. Very close to all parks (including Universal).

Quiet neighborhood.

The place was extremely clean and very well stocked - even provided towels and first rolls of toilet paper.

Very comfortable beds and perfect layout for small famly of three.

My family and I felt very comfortable there and appreciated very close to Walmart (which is great when renting a house - for little things you realize you need during stay).

We would definitely stay there again, but would not pay for the heated pool. It was not heated when we arrived. We were told that they heat the pool between 2 and 6pm and that it would help if we put the solar cover over the pool before we left for the parks in the morning. We put the cover over but this didn't help - pool water was still very cold.

Important to note: We did not expect the pool to feel like a warm bath. We just wanted to be able to get in the pool without the "shock" of very cold water. We did not get that.

With the above said, we truly loved this place and would highly recommend as a great place to stay for Disney. Just trying to help the owners and those who might stay there in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nothing special!

  • 3 of 5

This home is comfortable and close to everything! However, it lacked that “extra touch” that I have found in so many of the other homes we have rented! It had a great pool, just one problem, nobody bothered to turn on the heater prior to our arrival and the water tempature was about 60 degrees! Way too cold to use much less enjoy! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes, pot, pans, glasses and silverware but to not supply your guests with a roll of paper towels, soap to wash the dishes, garbage bags, maybe some packets of condiments some inexpensive laundry soap to wash towels or a little coffee is a bit cheesy! These expenses to the owner would be minimal compared to the effects it can have on the guest! (Try the Dollar Tree). The one and only bathtub was rusted and lacked the stopper that comes with a tub (rubber flap type stopper was a bit tacky). The window in the front bedroom was not covered at the top which left my girls a bit uneasy since the window was right in the front of the house! As stated before the House was adequate, but just that.....would I choose this home again? Probably not! Could this home be quickly brought up to a standard one would expect.....most certainly! I hope this review does not cause people to not stay here.....just be diligent in reserving it until your satisfied with what is offered! God bless

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. When things are supplied they are removed by the cleaners. They say Florida laws don’t allow for condiments to be left at the home. They get thrown away or taken out. As far as the window in the spare bedroom uncovered at the top, thanks for the info. There was a fan blind that covered that section. I’ll have to check with the management company about what happened to it and get a new one. Not sure what happened with the pool heat. The management company gets that info on every booking and should ensure it is on prior to arrival. I know your booking was a last minute booking and I don’t think anyone was in prior to your arrival and the pool heat isn’t on constantly. I might change how I do bookings after October and just add it to all bookings so it’s on and just bill everyone for it. Even so you felt things were inadequate I hope you had a good vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Falcon's Fire Golf Course
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Sanford, FL
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: necessary

A suburb of Orlando, FL, within 5 miles of Disney World, Universal and Sea World.

Waterparks nearby as well as other tourist sites. 1 hour from Daytona Beach on the Atlantic Ocean and 2 hours from Clearwater, FL on the Gulf. Interstates are within minutes. Golf and other recreational activities nearby.

20 Mins from Orlando International Airport, 3 Mi. to Parks.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

We supply a lease agreement with all of our bookings that explains our terms and cancellation policy. We expect to get a signed copy returned upon booking for our records.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties