Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Palm Beach Holiday House

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

We look forward to being able to help make your visit to this region a truly memorable experience. Enjoy all the attractions on offer, including the soft sand of beautiful Palm Beach and the pristine, sheltered waters of nearby Shoalwater Marine Park and Penguin Island.

Whether you wish to stroll to the award winning beach, go windsurfing, sailing, or dine in beachside restaurants, you are only a short distance to any of these activities.

Palm Beach Holiday House provides plenty of room for the whole family, plus a few more!

This spacious family beach house is a neat, clean, comfortable and affordable way to enjoy this magnificent area.

Free Wi Fi connection is now available at the house for your added convenience.

Fully self contained, just bring the bare essentials.

And if you are with us for a while, forget the Laundromat, a fully equipped laundry saves you time and money too.

Owned and serviced by a local family, we will make sure that you have all that you need to enjoy your holiday in this renowned Aquatic playground.

If you are interested in an extended stay contact us for a reduced longer term rate (Over 3 weeks)

Sleeping arrangements

Room 1 - Queen sized Four Poster bed.(sleeps 2)

Room 2 - Queen sized bed.(sleeps 2)

Room3 - 1 single bed/ 1 double /single bunk bed (sleeps 4)

Room 4 - 1 single bed/ 1 double /single bunk bed (sleeps 4)

MAXIMUM guests 10

Large family sized house boasts four double sized bedrooms, two bathrooms, two large lounge areas, formal dining area, games room. The double garage offers secure parking while the front gate provides easy access for your boat.

The house would be perfect for scrapbooking and craft weekends or just to escape from the hectic pace of life for a while.

What can you do around Palm Beach and Rockingham?

RETAIL THERAPY

Rockingham has one of the state's biggest shopping centres and hundreds of other shops to browse around.

AQUATIC SPORTS

Aquatic activities are a way of life here. The Palm Beach area is renowned for snorkelling, fishing, crabbing, wind surfing, kite surfing, water skiing. At nearby Shoalwater Beach you can walk across the sandbar to the protected bird sanctuaries of Penguin Island.

SWIMMING & SUNBATHING

You can find a nearby sheltered beach for swimming, sun bathing or boating. Palm Beach, Waikiki, Safety Bay or Shoalwater Beach provides you with plenty of choices. This is a fantastic place to sunbathe and read that novel that you brought with you.

BOATING

This must be one of the best places ever for boating and boat fishing! There is an excellent double boat ramp on Safety Bay beach just east of the Safety Bay Yacht Club and another one just west of Palm Beach.

OUTSTANDING SCENERY

There is nowhere else within 250km of Perth that has such a versatile, interesting and attractive coastline. Indian Ocean sunsets are simply stunning at Palm Beach and the morning view, with the sun in the east, is absolutely spectacular!!!

INTERNET ACCESS

From February 2016 the home will have access to the Internet.

PICNICS

Rockingham's Churchill Park (off Old Rockingham Beach) is a large grassed reserve adjacent to the old Rockingham beachfront area and this is an ideal place for a picnic.

WALKING and BIKE RIDING

Throughout the Point Peron Reserve you will find a maze of trails that can be used for walking or bike riding.

RESTAURANTS AND CAFES

There are numerous restaurants and cafes in and around Rockingham - particularly near the old Rockingham Beachfront area.

PALM BEACH has a lovely sheltered beach and a popular fishing jetty with views to Garden Island. This is the perfect quiet family swimming beach and a boating paradise.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Rockingham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Beach Holiday House
average rating of 4.7959185 based on 49 reviews
Yorkshire, england
5

Excellent property Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in nov 2016, myself my husband and our 4 children. The property was very well catered for and the location was excellent. I would reccomend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area. The owner of the property is very nice and understanding as we arrived earlier than expected

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as 2 families with 8 people in total. The house is very well set up with everything you could ask for including heaps of activities for the kids. Great location - not far from beach and shops. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that your two families enjoyed their stay. Kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

My family came to stay at this property whilst visiting for my wedding, and it was such a comfortable stay. There was not much to complain about, although when we arrived we had an empty tissue box, and there were no lights for outside to enjoy a night time sit down in the garden. But all in all, we enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave when it time to go. The only suggestion I would make is putting wifi into the house, eapecially if people come from overseas, so it is easy to contact other. Thanks Mark and Stephanie for a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I have addressed the small issues you mentioned with my cleaner and she will ensure that the tissues are always stocked and that the light outside sliding door is fixed. The coloured party lights in the outside entertaining area are all working so perhaps the switch was turned off. We will look at getting Wi Fi connected in the near future. Glad to hear that your family had a good time for your wedding celebrations. Kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Really suited our needs.

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and comfortable. Found basic supplies welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed the interesting walks in various directions.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Mark and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Yunderup
5

A Great place to stay with friends and family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the Palm Beach Holiday House. everything that we could possibly need was provided for . It was great to be together in such a large,neat and clean home that was so close to nearby beaches and restaurants. Thank you Mark and Stephanie for being so helpful! we will definitely be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time at the house. Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sorry, disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We are very reticent to leave a bad review, but we felt disappointed by our stay in this house. We have stayed in several different houses over the years for holidays,and this house has not been well maintained, and is badly in need of a paint and deep clean. Some of furniture was broken, and kitchen basics were inadequate. The kids mattresses were worn out and very uncomfortable. Attention to detail, like making sure the tv remotes had batteries, and adequate linen,(some torn and thread bare), were sadly lacking. It seems the owners may be unaware that the house is not in the state it used to be in. Such a shame, as the area is so delightful.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We have since changed our cleaning company and attended to all of the issues that you mentioned, including re painting the whole house, purchasing new kitchen ware , a selection of new furniture and a large stock of consumable items. We can also ensure future guests that only newly purchased linen is used on guest beds. It is unfortunate that we were only made aware of these issues by our guests and not our former cleaner who was responsible for reporting any maintenance issues to us. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Palm Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    Cleaning fee: $90 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Linen Hire: $15 per person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties