check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Close to everything + Beach Sticker + Pet Friendly, +WiFi

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Marstons Mills House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 BR/ 3 BA, Sleeps 7

Last Minute Vacation Deal! $1550/week to close out the summer! The Pet Friendly Cape Cod Vacation! We are centrally located between Hyannis and Mashpee Commons, both are an easy drive. Bike to a Ketteleers(Cape League) game or WALK to Prince Cove, & Shopping, this is a perfect setting. Our house has an open, airy feeling with bead board ceilings, exposed beams and lots of natural light. Enjoy our fenced in back yard, on your choice of two decks, surrounded by beautiful Hydrangeas.

BEACHES on Cape require a beach sticker or a daily fee to park. We include a tenant beach sticker that will provide FREE parking to all Town of Barnstable beaches. When you come home from a great day at the beach enjoy the outdoor shower for a quick rinse!

Wi-Fi, Blue-ray, Flat Screen and over stuffed leather couches are ready for use on a rainy day. We are on a dead-end street that provides peace of mind for any parent.

There is an attached owner’s quarters who are there if you need them, but know this is your vacation and privacy is essential.

Minimum stay is 1 full week. Our Rental weeks are Saturday(check-in 3pm) to Saturday(check-out 11am) ONLY

Pets are wonderful and will be considered with responsible owners. Crate trained is preferred and please mention.

Yes we have Air Conditioning!

This house is NO LONGER listed for sale. We are committed to the summer vacation season!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Brian
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Close to everything + Beach Sticker + Pet Friendly, +WiFi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

140 Peachtree Rd was a great place to stay on the Cape!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great week on the Cape...140 Peachtree Rd was a great place to start and end each day...the home was very nice...clean...quiet setting...nice area and close to everything...the owners were very helpful and available if needed...dog friendly home and neighborhood...we would highly recommend this property to anyone...looking forward to coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This house was gorgeous. I loved the floor plan for us and our two golden retrievers. I wish we could have stayed longer. We had everything we needed. The outdoor shower was also a plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for those interested in a great, pet friendly Cape getaway. Clean modern home with plenty of room and owners being in attached unit a complete non-issue. Great week

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Arlene and Bob the owners. It's very obvious they respect your privacy as they live next door, but in fact it was terrific getting to know Arlene "over the fence ". She was there if needed and so nice to meet her dogs. The home is just right - a beautiful Cape Cod with absolutely everything you need. The neighborhood is perfect - peaceful, nice to walk or ride with a supermarket and shops 5 mins away. Central location for beaches, Hyannis and more.

A BIG, BIG thank you to our hosts for a wonderful week....we'll be back!!

Iain and Jan Hall

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean, comfortable dog-friendly house on a lovely,

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as described; clean, spacious, comfortable and our dog loved the big fenced-in backyard. Although the owners of the house reside in an attached part of the house, we hardly knew they were there, they totally respected our privacy. The house is on a lovely, quiet block. Every morning we took the dog for a walk around the Eagle Pond, just about a half mile from the house. I highly recommend this house, especially if you have a dog!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not a good experience

  • 1 of 5

We showed up and the attached owners residence is actually the other half of the house and they take up half the driveway. Tough for 3 cars... Strange but ok.

Then we walked in and the smell of dog was overpowering in the living room. We bought febreeze and kept the windows open, but every person who walked in wrinkled their nose and asked what that is... Made for a bad experience on our vacation.

The WiFi is some strange setup that requires you to log in on a Web page Instead of just a password in the network settings. My computer did not work for it and our roku was useless.

Overall place was somewhat rundown, with little signs all over the place on paper taped to the walls like "push it... Push it real good" on the fridge or "do not plug in hairdryer in the bathroom, use the master bath" very ghetto for an expensive rental.

Overall, it was one of my worst stays ever.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your feedback. It is unfortunate that you didn't make us aware of these issues during your stay. We are onsite, and had we known that you were dissatisfied, we would have worked hard to rectify the issues and made your stay more enjoyable. We promote ourselves as a pet friendly vacation spot; I'm sorry you felt that the home smelt like dogs. We will work to correct that. We will work with our future guests to make sure the parking is more convenient. We have not had any guests complain about the WiFi before or since so we will leave that as is. We would have happily addressed any of your concerns during your stay. I hope that your comments do not dissuade other guests and that it should be known that after 4+ years this was our first negative comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marstons Mills House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner resides in separate quarters located on the property. $50 cancellation fee if reservation canceled after deposit/payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Marstons Mills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , oversized with bench
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties