Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY-DELUXE CABIN NESTLED IN THE SMOKIES-SCENIC VIEWS, WIFI, EZ ACCESS TO PKWY

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + 2 Sofa Queen Beds, Pack n Play, 5 Full Baths, (Sleeps 2-16)

Bearadise is a new, luxury deluxe cabin located 1.5 miles off of the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge with easy access to Dollywood, comedy and musical theatres, shopping and the Great Smokey National Park It is in the private and wooded Brookstone Village Resort, an ideal choice for relaxation or a peaceful retreat. The 3-story cabin has three levels of decks overlooking the mountains.

The Grill Master in any group will enjoy our stainless steel gas grill with table and plenty of chairs for a perfect cook-out on the second deck. A 6-person hot tub, located on the first deck, overlooks the mountains, plus multiple Adirondack and rocking chairs on all three levels for sunbathing and stargazing. Relax on one of three decks with a loved one while watching the sun set behind the mountains. Or, if you prefer, go for a swim in the resort's pool just a short walk away.

Inside the cabin you'll find a fully-stocked kitchen and an adjacent deluxe dining room with a large table that seats 8. There is also a cozy kitchen bar that can seat 4 more.

Enjoy a crackling fire in the gas stone fireplace, or just sit back & enjoy your favorite book or watch a movie on the TV/DVD.

The game room features a pool table, foosball, table games and lounge area with sofas, chairs and a TV/DVD.

Bearadise contains three large bedrooms on the third floor, i.e. two master suites (both kings) and one king on the third floor. The main floor contains one large bedroom (king). The 1st floor contains two large bedrooms (queens). There is a Queen Sofa Bed in the Lounge Area. On the second floor in the sitting area, there is another Queen Sofa Bed. Each bedroom is furnished with log Aspen beds and new, deluxe pillow-top matresses for quality sleeping. In each bedroom, there is a TV/DVD player so that you can retire to the privacy of your bedroom and watch your favorite movie or read a book.

WIFI is also available throughout.

Bearadise contains 5 full bathrooms. 4 Baths have the shower/tub combination. The 5th Bath is a Master Bath, containing a large jacuzzi and a stand-up shower.

Bearadise also contains a washer/dryer and iron/ironing board on the main floor.

The Brookstone Resort offers a nice, relaxing swimming pool and basketball courts just a short walk (less than 1/8 of a mile away).

Our cabin was given the highest rating of Premium Luxury. Go ahead! You only live once! Create life-long memories for you and your family members at Bearadise Cabin!

With all of these amenities, what are you waiting for?

Keywords: Bearadise Cabin - large, three-level, 6 bedroom, 6 full bathrooms, deluxe cabin

More Details

Owner
Theresa Cummins
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2017

Why Theresa Cummins chose Tennessee

We looked for the perfect location to build our Bearadise Cabin for over two years. We decided on property in the Brookstone Resort Area because it is conveniently located to all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, yet tucked away in a beautiful peaceful, quiet, mountain setting overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains. The cabin is wonderful year round. In the spring and summer you can enjoy all of the outdoor activities such as hiking, swimming, boating, horseback riding, shopping, ziplining, etc. In the fall and winter you can enjoy the outdoor activities such as musical theatres, hiking, shopping, horseback riding, skiing, ice-skating, ziplining, etc., as well. Or you may just want to relax indoors while relaxing in the hot tub on the 1st deck overlooking the Smokies or cozying up to the warm, stone fire-place in the sitting room with your favorite book.

The holidays are also a wonderful adventure as well. On the 4th of July you can avoid the big crowds and traffic while having a delightful cookout on the deck in the afternoon and then sitting on the top deck after dark with a front row view of Patriot Park's fantastic fireworks display while sipping your favorite beverage. Or, you can celebrate an old fashion Thanksgiving or Christmas Dinner with your loved ones in the warm, cozy atmosphere of Bearadise Cabin.

Our cabin is constructed of 100% wood (both inside and out). No drywall anywhere, so it looks and feels like a luxury cabin. The theme of Bearadise is, of course, bears so there are lots of bear statuary, pictures, etc. throughout the cabin for your pleasure.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at your cabin. It was the first time all of us could get together for an extended time. The weather was nice, we enjoyed being together, had a lot of fun and knew we would go back each day to a beautiful, accommodating place. Great times.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 26

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , (2) Queen Sleeper Sofas and (1) Pack-n-Play
  • (4) King-Size Beds, (2) Queen-Size Beds, (2) Queen Sleeper Sofas, (1) Pack-n Play
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

LUXURY-DELUXE CABIN NESTLED IN THE SMOKIES-SCENIC VIEWS, WIFI, EZ ACCESS TO PKWY
average rating of 4.56 based on 51 reviews
3

Nice cabin

  • 3 of 5

I have nothing to say bad about the cabin . Enjoyed it a lot. The thing I have a problem with is people who false represent . What I mean is the cabin was wrote up to waive the cleaning fee if you stay 4 nights. We stayed four nights but I was charged the cleaning fee and after I asked about it was removed from the page . I was raised to be a man of my word and don't appreciate people who are not. But I know nothing will be done about it so I will not be using vrbo again if it is not. The cleaning fee was supposed to be deducted from the rental fee

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, I'm happy that you enjoyed our cabin, but so sorry for the cleaning fee situation. I wasn't aware that the website indicated free cleaning, but I want to make this right for you and will be happy to refund you $195.00. I went into our website and didn't see anything about free cleaning, but I will contact VRBO to find out how this could have happened without my knowledge. My personal email is tkcummins101@gmail.com. Please email your address to me so that I can refund the cleaning fee to you right away. Thank you for bringing this to my attention Larry, and again, I am so sorry and want to make this right for you and will make sure it gets straightened out on the website, as well. Kindest regards, Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin and location

  • 5 of 5

We've been taking group trips to Gatlinburg for years and this is one of the nicest places we've stayed. Very well furnished, rooms bigger than we've typically found, everything worked, and well stocked with all the things we end up sending people to the store because we forgot. Also close to plenty of things to do. Owner provided good instructions, easy to find, and no hassle getting in. Parking was limited to four spots, but it wasn't crowded so was not a problem. Definitely recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Shabby overall- the young adults were very bummed that the pool and foos ball were inoperable.

  • 3 of 5

Broken and inoperable pool table and foos ball. Sheets felt old and gritty. Fireplace worked and kitchen was well stocked. Beds were comfy and we liked the location minus the construction next door.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Venita, Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking the time to give me your feedback. We take your feedback very seriously, and I want to address all comments as follows: Fooseball - The Fooseball table is in good shape, but due to your comments, we replaced all of the steel rods with new rubber handles and ball bearings. We replaced all of the balls with a new complete set. Pool Table - We installed our pool table in 2015. The table and rack of balls are in good shape, however, we have replaced all 4 pool sticks. Sheets - my cleaning completely replaced all 6 sets of sheets with brand new sheet sets, and will continue to audit the linens for any that are becoming worn. There are even extra sets of brand new sheet sets still in original packaging in the closets to provide extra sheet sets for our guests and for the sofa beds. Construction - I am sorry for the construction in the area, but they are building a new cabin down the road. It is scheduled to be completed by January. Thanks again Venita for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

RAY L

  • 5 of 5

LOVE THE CABIN PLENTY OF SPACE CLOSE TO TOWN. RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome 👍🏻

  • 4 of 5

Everything was there, bedsheets and comforters needed new.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome in every category!

  • 5 of 5

We truly loved this cabin!!! From when we walked in the door, til we left, we felt as if we were home. The atmosphere was unbelievably welcoming! It blew our minds how well stocked the cabin is. You needed nothing... blankets, pillows, movies, utensils, appliances .... we have never stayed in a cabin so well stocked!

I loved how we were off the parkway but really right on the parkway. It's so close but makes you feel like you're back in the woods! Plenty of parking for 3-4 cars. So much room in the cabin for everyone! So much to do!

I truly cannot think of anything we were unhappy about. I highly recommend this cabin! Very easy reservations. Quick response to all messages. Very clean ....

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Clingmans Dome
Chimney Tops Trail
Chimneys Picnic Area
Newfound Gap
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sevierville and Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Bearadise
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, TN, 1.5 miles off of the Parkway with easy access to Dollywood, comedy and musical shows, shopping, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Other Activities: hiking, snow skiing, fishing, golfing, swimming, mountain biking, jet skiing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, tennis, rafting, cycling, snowboarding, hunting, mountain climbing, water tubing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 18 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,415
$8,000
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,555
$8,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$455
$2,975
$9,000
 
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,045
$9,000
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$455
$2,975
$9,000
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,765
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,415
$8,000
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,555
$8,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,415
$8,000
 
 
Fall Peak
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$455
$2,976
$9,000
 
 
Winter
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,415
$8,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
$3,955
$9,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,555
$9,000
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,255
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning $195 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable