Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY-DELUXE CABIN NESTLED IN THE SMOKIES-SCENIC VIEWS, WIFI, EZ ACCESS TO PKWY

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + 2 Sofa Queen Beds, Pack n Play, 5 Full Baths, (Sleeps 2-16)

Bearadise is a new, luxury deluxe cabin located 1.5 miles off of the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge with easy access to Dollywood, comedy and musical theatres, shopping and the Great Smokey National Park It is in the private and wooded Brookstone Village Resort, an ideal choice for relaxation or a peaceful retreat. The 3-story cabin has three levels of decks overlooking the mountains.

The Grill Master in any group will enjoy our stainless steel gas grill with table and plenty of chairs for a perfect cook-out on the second deck. A 6-person hot tub, located on the first deck, overlooks the mountains, plus multiple Adirondack and rocking chairs on all three levels for sunbathing and stargazing. Relax on one of three decks with a loved one while watching the sun set behind the mountains. Or, if you prefer, go for a swim in the resort's pool just a short walk away.

Inside the cabin you'll find a fully-stocked kitchen and an adjacent deluxe dining room with a large table that seats 8. There is also a cozy kitchen bar that can seat 4 more.

Enjoy a crackling fire in the gas stone fireplace, or just sit back & enjoy your favorite book or watch a movie on the TV/DVD.

The game room features a pool table, foosball, table games and lounge area with sofas, chairs and a TV/DVD.

Bearadise contains three large bedrooms on the third floor, i.e. two master suites (both kings) and one king on the third floor. The main floor contains one large bedroom (king). The 1st floor contains two large bedrooms (queens). There is a Queen Sofa Bed in the Lounge Area. On the second floor in the sitting area, there is another Queen Sofa Bed. Each bedroom is furnished with log Aspen beds and new, deluxe pillow-top matresses for quality sleeping. In each bedroom, there is a TV/DVD player so that you can retire to the privacy of your bedroom and watch your favorite movie or read a book.

WIFI is also available throughout.

Bearadise contains 5 full bathrooms. 4 Baths have the shower/tub combination. The 5th Bath is a Master Bath, containing a large jacuzzi and a stand-up shower.

Bearadise also contains a washer/dryer and iron/ironing board on the main floor.

The Brookstone Resort offers a nice, relaxing swimming pool and basketball courts just a short walk (less than 1/8 of a mile away).

Our cabin was given the highest rating of Premium Luxury. Go ahead! You only live once! Create life-long memories for you and your family members at Bearadise Cabin!

With all of these amenities, what are you waiting for?

Keywords: Bearadise Cabin - large, three-level, 6 bedroom, 6 full bathrooms, deluxe cabin

More Details

Owner
Theresa Cummins
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Why Theresa Cummins chose Tennessee

We looked for the perfect location to build our Bearadise Cabin for over two years. We decided on property in the Brookstone Resort Area because it is conveniently located to all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, yet tucked away in a beautiful peaceful, quiet, mountain setting overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains. The cabin is wonderful year round. In the spring and summer you can enjoy all of the outdoor activities such as hiking, swimming, boating, horseback riding, shopping, ziplining, etc. In the fall and winter you can enjoy the outdoor activities such as musical theatres, hiking, shopping, horseback riding, skiing, ice-skating, ziplining, etc., as well. Or you may just want to relax indoors while relaxing in the hot tub on the 1st deck overlooking the Smokies or cozying up to the warm, stone fire-place in the sitting room with your favorite book.

The holidays are also a wonderful adventure as well. On the 4th of July you can avoid the big crowds and traffic while having a delightful cookout on the deck in the afternoon and then sitting on the top deck after dark with a front row view of Patriot Park's fantastic fireworks display while sipping your favorite beverage. Or, you can celebrate an old fashion Thanksgiving or Christmas Dinner with your loved ones in the warm, cozy atmosphere of Bearadise Cabin.

Our cabin is constructed of 100% wood (both inside and out). No drywall anywhere, so it looks and feels like a luxury cabin. The theme of Bearadise is, of course, bears so there are lots of bear statuary, pictures, etc. throughout the cabin for your pleasure.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at your cabin. It was the first time all of us could get together for an extended time. The weather was nice, we enjoyed being together, had a lot of fun and knew we would go back each day to a beautiful, accommodating place. Great times.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 26

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , (2) Queen Sleeper Sofas and (1) Pack-n-Play
  • (4) King-Size Beds, (2) Queen-Size Beds, (2) Queen Sleeper Sofas, (1) Pack-n Play
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
10% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURY-DELUXE CABIN NESTLED IN THE SMOKIES-SCENIC VIEWS, WIFI, EZ ACCESS TO PKWY
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 56 reviews
5

Great owners. Above and beyond

  • 5 of 5

We rented Bearsdise but did not get to stay there due to significant damage by earlier renters. However, Theresa went above and beyond to ensure we were able to have our vacation. When she found out repairs would likely run into the week we had rented, she found a suitable alternative and the called me. She told me she would give me a full refund or she would rent the place she had found for us. After looking at it on line I told her we would still like to go. She rented it and took care of all the details. We were able to have a great week up there with our family.

Even though we didn' t see Bearidise, I am sure it would have been perfect and exactly as described. It is not often you get the opportunity to deal with business people with the integrity and concern for their clients that Theresa and her husband displayed. Thank you Theresa.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for being so understanding under the circumstances. And I'm especially thankful that you had a great week with your family! If you ever come back to the Pigeon Forge Area, we would love to have you stay with us at Bearadise. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

The only issue we had was trying to figure out how to work the televisions/how to use the remotes ( for those of us who are technologically challenged ) and a list of the channels.

We can't think of any other issues or problems. We were comfortable and it was very clean when we arrived.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairhope
5

Fantastic location, well designed home that really is comfortable for 16 people!

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasure to stay here for 4 nights! It was the weekend and days through 4th of July, most crowded time at any resort! What a welcoming location as we left the Parkway and found this calm, quiet, and very spacious and homey cabin. Everything we wanted for a family reunion with 7 adults and 9 grandchildren ranging in age from 7-17 (one of whom is in a wheelchair). Everybody found a niche from relaxing in hot tub, playing pool/ foosball, rocking on a deck, eating in a spacious kitchen and dining area, watching tv or videos, etc. Cooking was a pleasure with a well equipped kitchen and large outdoor gas grill on main floor deck. Our days were spent hiking in the Smokies, visiting the Pigeon Forge playground, tubing down a river close by, and swimming in the community pool.

Our last high point was the Pigeon Forge fireworks on July 4th, which were VERY visible as we sat on the decks. Thank you, Bearadise!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mary for your kind words! I am so happy that you all enjoyed staying in our cabin. The first year we owned the cabin, my husband and I happened to be on the top deck relaxing on the 4th of July and listening to the local fire crackers. All of a sudden there was a loud boom and the sky lit up overhead. It was a great surprise to be close enough to the Patriot Park fireworks that we had a front row seat from our deck! Thanks again for your review, and please come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We were really impressed with this rental. It was just beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this rental. Very spacious with lots of privacy. The bedrooms was very nice with lots of space. Great game room for the kids and adults. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a cabin not far from the strip but far enough away to be left alone. 5 stars all the way. Great communication from owners when I called them. You won't be disappointed with this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Not an up to date cabin--needed several repairs such as water leaking from 3rd floor on kitchen bar-

  • 3 of 5

Dryer went out 2nd day-never got fixed-6 days with no washing for 16 people was very challenging!! Would recommend some updates to this cabin for the price

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, thank you for your feedback, and I would like to respond. On your first night, you contacted us that a light bulb on the hot tub wasn't working, even though there was exterior lighting over the hot tub area. But, we wanted to make sure you were happy, so we called in a Spa Repairman, and he replaced the bulb.  On your second night, you contacted us that you were unable to find news channels. We explained there was a guide button on the TV to access all news stations, including cable news, etc. On your third day, you emailed us 5 times between 11:03am and 11:12am that the dryer wasn't drying.  I responded back asking you to try a couple of things.  You responded back at 4:04 PM indicating you tried but it did not work. We sent out our maintenance man in less than an hour to see if he could fix it, but unfortunately, he could not.  So, we began calling numerous appliance repair services throughout the tri-county area, but due to the time/day (Friday, 5:00 pm) they were closed and none of them were open on weekends.  However, we kept you updated on our progress throughout the weekend with two phone calls and two email messages.  After numerous calls to repair services on Monday morning, we found the earliest a repairman was available was Tues. (your departure date), in which we informed you.  The repairman came out Tues. and replaced the heating element.  You also mentioned in your review a leak that was over the kitchen bar, but we did not hear about this leak even though my husband and I corresponded with you 23 times during your 6-night stay (including emails, phones calls and text messages). If we had known about this leak, we would have asked you to place the plastic shower curtain liner inside the bath tub while showering. Otherwise, it will leak through the floor onto our kitchen bar. These instructions are included in our Check-in/Check-out List that we emailed to you. You mentioned not having a dryer was a challenge, and we certainly apologize. We do, however, sit out 6-8 large bath towels per bathroom (32), plus we have an additional 56 bath towels in the Master Closet = 88 bath towels for emergencies like this, even though this was the first time our dryer has gone out. Your group used all 88 bath towels, plus hand towels, wash cloths, etc., so I'm thankful we had plenty of towels on hand. We will always do our very best to maintain our cabin and make our guests happy. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and thanks for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice cabin

  • 3 of 5

I have nothing to say bad about the cabin . Enjoyed it a lot. The thing I have a problem with is people who false represent . What I mean is the cabin was wrote up to waive the cleaning fee if you stay 4 nights. We stayed four nights but I was charged the cleaning fee and after I asked about it was removed from the page . I was raised to be a man of my word and don't appreciate people who are not. But I know nothing will be done about it so I will not be using vrbo again if it is not. The cleaning fee was supposed to be deducted from the rental fee

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, I'm happy that you enjoyed our cabin, but so sorry for the cleaning fee situation. I wasn't aware that the website indicated free cleaning, but I want to make this right for you and will be happy to refund you $195.00. I went into our website and didn't see anything about free cleaning, but I will contact VRBO to find out how this could have happened without my knowledge. My personal email is tkcummins101@gmail.com. Please email your address to me so that I can refund the cleaning fee to you right away. Thank you for bringing this to my attention Larry, and again, I am so sorry and want to make this right for you and will make sure it gets straightened out on the website, as well. Kindest regards, Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Clingmans Dome
Chimney Tops Trail
Chimneys Picnic Area
Newfound Gap
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sevierville and Knoxville
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Bearadise
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, TN, 1.5 miles off of the Parkway with easy access to Dollywood, comedy and musical shows, shopping, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Other Activities: hiking, snow skiing, fishing, golfing, swimming, mountain biking, jet skiing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, tennis, rafting, cycling, snowboarding, hunting, mountain climbing, water tubing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.