Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean Cottage at Birubi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax and enjoy the shifting moods of the sea from the comfort of your living room. Swim, fish or snorkel from the rock pools at your doorstep.

The cottage is newly renovated and sits on the edge of Anna Bay at Birubi point. It is a short coastal walk to Stockton beach and the famous Stockton sand dunes.

Having trouble finding quality accommodation for the Hunter Valley concerts? Why not stay by the ocean and catch the Port Stephens coaches to your concert.

The cottage has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and comfortably accommodates 6 people.

There are 2 queen size beds, one king single and a single bed.

There is a large lounge and dining room. The majority of rooms have ocean views.

Nearby Attractions

Enjoy Camel treks in the sand dunes.

Horse riding along Stockton beach.

An International standard golf course is a 5 min drive.

Spend a day picnicking at the local wineries

In winter the lounge room provides a cosy vantage point for whale watching.

For the kids there are safe and patrolled swimming beaches. The beach cafe overlooking miles of uninterrupted surfing beach and sand dunes is a short walk away.

Other attractions include: Driving range; Go cart track; pool and water slides.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Anna Bay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Ocean Cottage at Birubi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Excellent oceanfront cottage

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place, amazing location and there was always a whale on the horizon!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Amazing little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Ocean Cottage. It had modern interiors , magnificent views, well stocked kitchen and so much more.

The owner is very accommodative and flexible.

We would definitely visit this place again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Virjee, your welcome back any time. Thanks for the lovely photos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thailand
5

Oceanfront Cottage with an unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and very tastefully renovated and furnished ocean cottage. The view to the rocky coast and the ocean directly in front of the cottage is magnificent. Cottage is as presented in the images. Kitchen was well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Guenter. Im glad you enjoyed your stay despite the not so perfect weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Cottage by the sea

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay here! Wish it was longer, we will be back next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Simone, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, NSW, Australia
3

Nice location!

  • 3 of 5

Whilst the property could do with a little work the location is amazing. The property needs a good clean and the windows and doors need some work to stop them from sticking. Beds are hard, could do with a topper and the place feels dirty with water marks on the roof in some of the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The house is a 1970's cottage which was renovated internally, new kitchen, bathrooms painted and new flooring. The exterior remains original. I'm not sure what you meant with the house needing a "good clean". My aim is to address any issues where possible once I know what it is. All upholstery and soft furnishings were professionally steam cleaned the day before your arrival. The window's were professionally washed inside and out 1 week prior to your arrival. Apart from the routine clean, It is house policy that all blankets and coverings are changed between guests. We will look at the issue of the sticking doors and windows. In regards with the bedding all beds have good quality mattresses and one of the queens is a pillow top.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
7 Ocean Avenue Anna Bay
1

Very disappointing property

  • 1 of 5

So sorry but I just can't give this property a good review. There was a blind which we were told about broken so we were worried when we tried to pull the blind up that we broke it surely paying so much a night it would have been common curtesy to tell us. The glass sliding doors where very dirty and the windows as well. Paint is off the walls and in the heat the loung room is like a furnace even with

the fans on. You enter this property through the laundry which is rather odd and ants where all over the floors most of the time.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments regarding Ocean Cottage. We aim to constantly improve our property, and as such we value our guests comments. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. In regards to the issues raised. The cord of the blind was broken by a previous guest and we did not have time to repair it between rentals. We will be attending to this very shortly. As far as the dirty windows, these are washed regularly and this is one of the issues with salt spray when so close to the water. The house has been freshly rendered and painted and there is a small amount of paint peeling on the wall near the ocean front window due to mineralisation of the render. We will attend to this as well. During the summer we usually leave the windows open and achieve ventilation. It was unfortunate that you experienced one of the hottest periods on record. We are planning to install an air conditioning unit for next summer. As far as entering the house via the laundry it makes sense to place the utility rooms opposite the ocean side of the property. Ants have been somewhat of an issue on the coast due to the dry weather, all I can suggest here is that one avoids food spillage as much as possible. Again I am disappointed that you did not enjoy this beautiful place. I continue to endeavour to make this a special place for people to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

ocean front

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Cleaning: $100 per stay