check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rhonda Blair

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Canmore Rocky Mountain Retreat

37 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Canmore Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bath, (Sleeps 7)

Canmore Vacation Retreat is located on what the locals call the 'sunny side' of Canmore. Nestled up on the side of the mountain is a quiet 3 bedroom townhome with picturesque views of the Canadian Rockies from every window throughout the home. It is only minutes away from the new Canmore Multiplex Recreation Centre (Elevation Place) and main street. This quiet, sunny and well maintained home is perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway or for families and friends who are looking to experience the mountains and creating long lasting memories.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Retreat is a well maintained property with new paint, carpet, window coverings, furnishings and much more. The home is well equipped with 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom, and a spacious kitchen and dining area.

The fully equipped, spacious kitchen is ideal for preparing meals. We have everything you need from baking cookies and pizzas to cooking a gourmet meal. This is our home away from home so the kitchen is fully stocked with the exact same high quality cookware as we have in our family home. For those of you who like to cook, you will appreciate working with a full set of razor sharp chef’s knives and several cutting boards. Appliances include stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, filtered drinking water, coffee machine, toaster & blender. For those who like to grill, we have a high quality, stainless steel BBQ that uses natural gas eliminating the need to fuss with propane tanks.

Our living space is comfortable and relaxing with mountain views and a large picture window to let in the Alberta sunshine. For those nights when you want to relax at home we have a Sony Flatscreen TV with Apple TV and Netflix. As well, we have a Bose sound system to play your favourite music.

The home can comfortably accommodate up to 7 people (6 adults / 1 child). The bedrooms contain a queen size bed, a double bed and a bunk bed with a double on bottom, twin on top.

Do you drive an electric vehicle (EV)? We've got you covered. We are the only private property with a 90 amp high speed charging system with a J1772 plug. It is one of the fastest charging stations in Canada.

The home is strictly pet and smoke free. We do our best to use only environmentally friendly cleaning products for the comfort of our guests and for the betterment of our environment.

Canmore is favoured as one of the most popular 4 season family vacation destinations in Alberta. There are a number of terrific hiking trails of all levels just steps away from the front door. This enchanting mountain playland is sure to capture your heart and create fond lasting memories. With all that Canmore Rocky Mountain Retreat has to offer, it is an ideal spot to spend a few days or weeks.

FREE AMENITIES included with your stay are as follows:

1) FREE UNLIMITED use of high speed wireless internet.

2) FREE UNLIMITED long distance telephone calls to anywhere in North America.

3) FREE use of a National Park Pass during your stay. (Saving you a minimum of $20/day)

4) FREE UNLIMITED movies

5) FREE UNLIMITED 90 amp high speed charger for your EV.

If there is anything else that you need to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, just ask and we will do our best to accommodate all reasonable requests.

If you have special requests, we will try our best to accommodate, i.e.: arranging for the use of a local mobile phone to avoid expensive roaming and long distance charges, arranging discounted long distance overseas calling at mere cents per minute, in-home masseuse. Cost recovery and a nominal surcharge may be applicable. We will gladly discuss this with you in advance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rhonda Blair (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rhonda Blair

We are native Albertans and a family of three. We have a young son. The Canadian Rocky Mountains have always played a special role in our lives. It has been our mountain playground for as long as we can remember. We are an active family that loves what the mountains have to offer. In the summers, we enjoy strolling into town and exploring the pathways. We almost always get out on our mountain bikes for a good ride. When the snow arrives, the Rockies turn into a winter playground where we downhill ski at either Sunshine Village or Lake Louise. When we want to stay close to town, we set out to the cross country ski trails at the Canmore Nordic Center for a day of family fun.

We appreciate good food and wine and enjoy cooking. We are well travelled and love experiencing different countries and their culture.

Rhonda Blair purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Rhonda Blair chose Alberta

Canmore for us is both a primary and secondary home depending on the time of year. It is a perfect location where we have all of the amenities and charm of a mountain resort town, without it being over populated with tourism. For us, it is an idilic location for rest and relaxation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at your condo was fantastic! What a beautiful, cozy place! ...Thank you

very much for making us discover the quaint town of Canmore. We will be back

and hope you'll be able to accommodate us at that time as well.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 37 traveler reviews

Canmore Rocky Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.783784 based on 40 reviews
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We did not meet Rhonda and were unable to reach her via phone but she was quite helpful via email. Her place was clean, had lots of space for the 6 of us, well stocked kitchen, excellent location and price, and convenient to outdoor activities. The neighbors were friendly too! Just a side note, we saw the picture with the fireplace in the living room (though it is not listed in print for the listing) and were surprised to find it is not longer in the living room for use. That's okay, the beautiful sunrise/sunsets and nearby hikes make up for it. :) Thank you Rhonda for the lovely offering - we would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it..

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely happy with the property, there was space in abundance and everything was so clean that we felt immediately at home there. Everything is of great quality, and well kept. We were also very pleased that we had facilities to launder our clothes, as this was the first week of a three week tour and we were happy to at least leave with all of our clothes still clean. Canmore is a wonderful place to spend some time, and although we were there in the summer months, we would love to return in the colder months and see the changes. Keep up the good work Rhonda, you have a lovely home and should be extremely proud of it.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

CANMORE ROCKY MOUNTAIN RETREAT IS PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

RHONDA, CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR SHARING YOUR SPACIOUS TOWNHOME WITH MY FAMILY OF FOUR ADULTS. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND CANMORE IS A SMALL, UNCONGESTED TOWN. YOUR PLACE IS CLOSE TO BANFF AND A EASY HOUR DRIVE TO LAKE LOUISE. THE BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE, TV IS GREAT AND YOUR PLACE IS SPOTLESS AND VERY QUIET. KITCHEN IS WELL EQUIPPED AND HAVING A WASHER AND DRYER IS A PLUS AFTER A DAY OF HIKING. WE ATE AT MANY RESTAURANTS IN CANMORE AND NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL. WE USE VRBO FOR ALL OUR VACATIONS AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY YOUR PLACE WAS EVERYTHING YOU SAID - THE PARK PASS IS A NICE TOUCH. DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE AND WISH I HAD THE VIEW OUT OF MY WINDOW AS YOU DO OUT OF YOUR WINDOW.

LEE FAMILY, NORTH CAROLINA

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the condo in Canmore. It was very comfortable, spacious, clean, and well-furnished. The views were even better in person than they were on the listing. The area was very quiet and close to the main part of town. Communication with Rhonda, the owner, was quick and easy. She was very kind. We would love to stay here again in the future and will definitely recommend this condo to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
White Bear Lake Minnesota
5

Great time ,all kinds of weather

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples , plenty of room and baths. Great location, love Canmore, small town, cute, great spot to start each day off .We had sunny and 70's and up to 4" of snow, beautiful area.Condo was prefect for us , will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time! This little piece of paradise was just right for our family of six!! We each were able to make ourselves quickly "at home". :). Cozy evenings on the couch, family dinners at the table and down time kicking around Canmore made our holiday perfect!!! We can't wait to visit again! Thank you for sharing!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Calgary International Airport
Nearest Golf
3.5 Metres
Silver Tip Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Kilometres
AB - 1
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Iron Goat
Nearest Ski
28 Kilometres
Mount Norquay
Car: recommended

There are numerous activities to do in the Canmore area year round: Skiing (downhill/x-country), Golfing, Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking and much more.

Four downhill ski areas, including world-class Lake Louise, are within a 20-45 minute drive from the property.

For nordic skiers, the Canmore Nordic Center, which hosted the 1988 Olympic nordic events is less than 10 minutes away. You will often see Canada’s national team training there. It offers tremendous nordic skiing in the winter and world class mountain biking in the summer. A major upgrade of the facility in the summer of 2005 allows it to host the prestigious World Cup every two years. There are 135 kilometres of groomed, tracked and skate skiing trails, several of which are lit for night skiing.

Kananaskis Country which is only 20 minutes away, also has hundreds of kilometres of cross-country ski trails suitable to all ski levels and techniques.

The Bow River, which runs through the heart of Canmore, offers world-class fishing, and gentle rafting/canoeing. Hiking trails for all skill levels can be enjoyed within steps from our front door as well as in Banff National Park and Kananaskis Country.

For the avid golfers in your party, they will love the five world class courses all within 30 minutes from your door step. Two Robert Trent Jones courses in Kananaskis Country, Silvertip, world famous Banff Springs and Stewart Creek are some of Canada's most beautiful courses and will provide enjoyment for all skill levels.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Canmore Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 28 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Fall
Oct 16 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Family Day Holiday 2017
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring Breaks 2017
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$208
 
 
Spring Rates 2017
Apr 9 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$174
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $113
Refundable damage deposit $377

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Canmore Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 122 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , shower , Ensuite bathroom off of the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located on the main floor off of the kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed with double on bottom and twin bed on top
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters is 25 We also have some children's toys and puzzles for approximately ages 3-6. Amazing Mountain View of the 3 Sisters!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties