Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale 2 BR Chalet, 2 Blks to Square - 20% off end of April, beginning May!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,510 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

SPRING FLASH SALE - 20% OFF THE LAST OPEN DAYS IN APRIL AND OPEN DAYS IN FIRST WEEK OF MAY!!!

We think Spring in Prescott, AZ is a whole lot better than the famed “April in Paris”. Why?? Prescott average high April-May temps range 67-76 F (Paris 54 - 61 F). Prescott’s average rainfall: .45 - .79 inches (Paris .85 inches). Sunny days are here again – in Prescott that is, with 65 - 70%+ of all April/May days being sunny (Paris: 20 - 32+%). So it’s Prescott – oui, oui! Paris – non, non! APRIL booking days at our Chalets are almost gone. Then comes MAY. Don’t delay -- BOOK today!

ABOUT OUR CHALETS…..

Location, location, location. We offer 2 Chalets, our 2-bedroom "back" Chalet (featured here -- read more about this Chalet below) and our 1-bedroom "front" Chalet. Our Chalets are located an easy 2 blocks west of Courthouse Square in historic Prescott (pronounced “Pres-kitt”) – at one time the pre-state capital of the Arizona “Territory.” Festivals abound just about every weekend during mild weather seasons, often held right at Courthouse Square -- jazz, blues, arts -- you name it! In addition, Prescott features interesting museums, casinos, our nation's oldest rodeo in July, antique shopping, upscale shopping, outdoor year-round Farmer’s Markets, and 450 miles of hiking and biking with 5 lakes in the area.

It's a pleasant and quick walk from our Chalets to great restaurants, entertainment, and every variety of shopping. Our incredible location -- just two blocks from Prescott's historic Courthouse Square and the center of many of Prescott’s activities and festivals – is, without a doubt, one of the BEST. There’s rarely a need to drive once you get here – just park and leave your car in our private, off-street lot – and this is a huge PLUS during any downtown/Courthouse Square event when parking is at a premium.

Our Chalet grounds feature lovely and simple Arizona landscaping, on-site parking, privacy fencing rimmed by soothing shade trees, a vine-covered pergola walkway, and soon.... a little herb garden for use by our guests who love to cook! During the summer, you can hear the cicadas sing. Close to downtown, yet it feels private and secluded – and so-o-o-o-o-o relaxing!

Did you know Prescott is known as Arizona’s “Christmas City?” That’s because Courthouse Square is beautifully lit for the holidays (about early December – mid-January: confirm exact dates with Prescott’s Chamber of Commerce https://prescott.org/). There’s also a crazy western “Boot Drop” and mini street festival (Prescott’s answer to New York’s Times Square festivities) on New Year’s Eve at Courthouse Square. You can actually see Prescott’s New Year’s fireworks from our Chalets.

There is always something happening in Prescott, Arizona – everyone’s home town! Find it all at http://www.cityofprescott.net/events. Love live music? -- go to http://prescottads.com/KudosCalendar/. Want to know the weather in Prescott? -- check out http://www.usclimatedata.com/climate/prescott/arizona/united-states/usaz0178. Contact the Chamber of Commerce https://prescott.org/.

OR…. mix it up a little bit and take a fun day trip to Jerome, Sedona, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, or Phoenix/Scottsdale!

ABOUT THIS CHALET....

VRBO #367805, our 2-bedroom "back" Chalet, was built in 2002 and is a roomy 1,510 square feet. Our back Chalet's large front deck features rocking chairs and patio furniture, including an eat-out table. Our back Chalet shares a gas grill and on-site parking with any occupants of our front, 1-bedroom Chalet, VRBO #370657.

Our back Chalet's rear patio is for your use only and features patio furniture, including a dining table, and a Weber charcoal grill. This Chalet's first floor includes a great room with comfortable seating, large flat screen TV, stereo, Bose speakers, and wireless high speed internet. Our great room also has a full-size sofa sleeper couch. Our Chalet’s eat-in kitchen is fully equipped and includes a kitchen table plus a center island/bar with stools, offering total seating for 8. All kitchenware and upgraded appliances are provided, plus a selection of spices for use by our cooking guests. A guest room with a full-size bed is also on the first floor, plus a separate full bath with shower, and a washer/ dryer.

The Chalet’s upstairs features a master bedroom with a king size, sleep number bed and flat screen TV, a den/office loft, a master bath with roomy shower, double sinks, and large walk-in closet.

Please note this is strictly a NON-SMOKING house, porch, AND outdoor premises.

NO PETS are allowed in this Chalet.

ALL reservations are subject to management approval. We accept all major credit cards; however, please ask about our 2% discount for payment by check or money order. A $250 check or cash security deposit to secure for damage/extraordinary cleaning is required at the time of check-in and will be promptly returned at check-out, unless damage is detected or extraordinary cleaning is deemed required.

Also, please note our property has a strictly outside, non-audio, camera system focused only on access points, public view areas, and our equipment shed which is located behind our "back" Chalet.

For more information concerning either of our Chalets, call Pearl at (928) 202-9196 or email her on HomeAway/VRBO.

Please also check out our 1-bedroom Chalet (VRBO #370657).

We know you will have a wonderful time at our 2-bedroom Chalet! Book today!

Keywords: vacation rental, vacation rental downtown Prescott, vacation rental Prescott Arizona, house for rent, historic district, downtown Prescott rentals, cabin rentals, chalet

More Details

Property Manager
Pearl Carpenter
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Pearl Carpenter

We fell in love with Prescott for its warm and friendly people, wonderful and mild four-season climate, and the endless entertainment and activities available here. Prescott is, without a doubt, “America's favorite home town!”

Why Pearl Carpenter chose Arizona

This mile-high community provides four distinct seasons and generally mild temperatures. There are endless activities sponsored by an active and friendly community. Our Chalets are within a short walking distance to much of this beautiful historic town. Our incredible location -- just two blocks from Prescott's historic Courthouse Square and the center of many of Prescott’s activities and festivals – is, without a doubt, one of the BEST. There’s rarely a need to drive once you get here – just park and leave your car in our private, off-street lot – and this is a huge PLUS during any downtown/Courthouse Square event when parking is at a premium.

And Prescott’s proximity to other classic southwestern towns – Phoenix, Scottsdale, Flagstaff, Sedona, and Jerome – just can’t be beat!

What makes this chalet unique

We enjoy a leisurely walk around nearby Courthouse Square just about any time, but especially when it’s beautifully lit up for the Christmas season or hosting a special event. Visiting local shops offering everything from antiques, western attire and furnishings, and high fashion to kitschy tourist memorabilia; attending the many weekend outdoor events (often held at Courthouse Square); shopping at the outdoor Farmer’s Markets held year-round; reading a book while sitting on the porch; or just simply enjoying the beautiful night skies and the cicadas’ melodies on a warm summer evening…. there’s so much to LOVE about Prescott and our Chalets’ great location. And when we don’t feel like cooking, we simply walk into town to enjoy a meal at one of our many “favorite” restaurants – most of them just minutes away by foot.

Guestbook comments from the manager

we are about to wrap up our trip to Prescott and our stay at the chalet. we are so sad we have to leave. If we had our choice we would stay forever. Pearl made everything so perfect and gave us everything we needed and wanted at the property. We hope to be back soon. thanks for making our trip even better than we imagined.
May 2013
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Prescott Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1510 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Study Room
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom on 2nd floor. Double shower/double sinks.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Guest bathroom on 1st floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This is the 1st floor Guest Bedroom; sleeper sofa in LR
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleep number King bed. This is the Master Bedroom upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Shed
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Upscale 2 BR Chalet, 2 Blks to Square - 20% off end of April, beginning May!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 40 reviews
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Location is great, big and specious, much better than a hotel room. The only thing we did not like is the smell.. there is an awful smell that comes from some where like the sewer. We love the place, it has all you need but the smell was a big deal for me.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale
5

Great Location in the heart of old town Prescott

  • 5 of 5

My wife & I stayed for a weekend getaway to Prescott . The home was just as described and in above average condition. We meet with the Owner upon arrival and she was very helpful with educating us about the property and the Prescott area . Not all rentals are in the same class and we have rented several via home away & vrbo. Pearls Chalet has pride of ownership that shows and her personnel attention to detail insures you have a pleasant stay ! I have no complaints and would rate this property ***** I hope to get another chance to enjoy the Chalet in Prescott real soon !

Thanks, Pearl for sharing your home for us all to enjoy a stay in historic town of Prescott, Arizona

Sincerely, Kevin Sherman

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Woodland Park, Colorado
4

Sweet accommodations, perfect downtown location, with one caveat.

  • 4 of 5

This chalet is well supplied with all the comforts of home, and we loved the easy access on foot to all that downtown Prescott has to offer. The one thing I would recommend to the owners (and why I couldn't give it five stars) would be to professionally clean or remove/replace the carpeting. It is stained and dirty and there are no adequate tools in the unit to keep it clean. (Of the 3 vacuum cleaners in the tool closet, only one worked, marginally.) We were there for a month, so it was an issue for us. That aside, it was a delightful stay. Prescott is a very cool town, with friendly and welcoming residents and lots to do and see.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you -- we appreciate your kind words about our "sweet" Chalet accommodation, well-supplied amenities, and great Prescott location! Regarding the carpet (which is interspersed with other hard floor coverings in the Chalet -- and primarily located upstairs) -- we agree it probably should be replaced and we have discussed doing so within 6-12 months. However, we do clean the carpeting several times a year, but because it is an off-white/light color, it may still appear like it has not been professionally cleaned. It is definitely NOT dirty -- but we agree it may be stained in some spots. We are continually updating our Chalets and Chalet amenities -- within the past two weeks, we replaced our outside gas grill with a high-end unit, since with the onset of warmer weather, we feel our Chalet guests will value being able to grill out on a quality grill. We recently planted our little outside "herb garden" and hope to add to it once the weather improves a bit. We've added more southwestern touches to this Chalet and will continue to enhance the decor to provide a pleasant guest experience inside the Chalet. Regarding vacuums, we had replaced bags and belts in the vacuum cleaners, so we're really not sure why they didn't function well and we certainly apologize for any problems experienced in getting them to work. However, once made aware of this issue, we did come over and promptly address it. Please come and visit our Chalet and the friendly "everyone's Hometown" of Prescott again! Best regards.... Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little River, SC
5

Interesting place to visit with cozy accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

Stay December 18 – 21, 2016.

Located within a 2 block walk to the center of Prescott, this Chalet is an excellent place to stay. The Chalet is very cozy home with a kitchen which has everything you need including dishes, pots, pans, banking pans, blender, and mixer which you do not commonly find in all VRBO’s. The owner Pearl meets you at the Chalet and takes you for a walk through and full explanation of the home. The area is very secure and offers a large area for off street parking. Interested in perhaps moving to Prescott, Pearl took some time to explain living in Prescott as she is a native to the area. She also described other areas around Prescott which might be of interest to us. Should we determine that we would move to Prescott, we definitely would choose this Chalet as the place to stay while pursuing our options.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chandler
5

Beautiful home in ideal downtown Prescott location

  • 5 of 5

For our long week-end stay, we parked our car when we arrived Friday evening and didn't use it again until we left on Monday morning. The location is perfect for access to all that downtown Prescott has to offer. If you are interested in Arizona's history, the Sharlot Hall Museum is a can't miss and is only a few steps away at the end of the street. It has the early governors' mansions and several other reconstructed dwellings on the site.

When not out and about Prescott, there couldn't be a better place to rest than in this home. It is spacious, clean, bright and comfortable. The furnishings, kitchen and overall decor are all to a very high standard - if it were mine I don't think I could bear to rent it.

The owner, Pearl, was very nice and helpful. She greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the home to help us get the most out of enjoying our stay, then left her contact number in case we had any problem.

This place is almost too good to recommend - I'm temped to try and keep it a secret to be sure it is available for our future stays in Prescott.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Beautiful home and great location.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year at the Chalet. The home is well cared for and felt like home. Just a couple of block walk and we were at the Court House Square of Prescott. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lone Spur Cafe
"Great breakfast spot with a lot of local color!"
Raven Cafe
"Laura's favorite Prescott lunch spot. Excellent wine list, outdoor dining all year."
El Gato Azul
"Our favorite dinner spot, walking distance (isn't everything walking distance from the Chale..."
Sharlot Hall Museum
"A must see museum, one block from the Chalets. Awesome history of Prescott and the role Ari..."
The Local
"You may want to drive here, (only 3/4 mile) but it's worth it. Fantastic breakfasts, all lo..."
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Rosa's
Car: recommended

Located just 2 blocks from the city center -- the beautiful Courthouse Square, plus the famous "Whiskey Row," great restaurants, entertainment venues, and all the other great happenings in historic downtown Prescott. The city presents free activities in Courthouse Square many days and nights, especially during the warmer months. Prescott is close to Jerome, Sedona, Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon. Phoenix/Scottsdale are only 100 miles to the south. Flying in??? -- you don’t need to rent a car unless you want to take day trips out Prescott since the "Arizona Shuttle" service makes numerous trips to/from Prescott and the Phoenix airport every day -- just ask to be dropped off at the St. Michael Hotel/Bistro drop off point and you can easily walk to our Chalets in about 5 minutes or less.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prescott Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING FLASH SALE!!
Apr 23 2017 - May 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,250
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.35%

Rates are subject to change and all rates/reservations are subject to management approval.

A $250 check or cash security deposit to secure for damage/extraordinary cleaning is required at the time of check-in and will be promptly returned at check-out, unless damage is detected or extraordinary cleaning is deemed required.

Also, please note our property has a strictly outside, non-audio, camera system focused only on access points, public view areas, and our equipment shed which is located behind our "back" Chalet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties