Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$99 LAST MIN DISC! 2016 Best vacation rental NEW KITCHEN! 2BR/2.5BA CONDO BY UF

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo/townhouse, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 BATHS, plus sleeper sofa (Sleeps 1-9)

$99 A NIGHT LAST MINUTE MARCH!

VOTED GAINESVILLE'S BEST VACATION RENTAL TWO YEARS IN A ROW!! 2015 & 2016!

PLEASE NOTE we do drop the price during last minute rentals. Local large events such as football season and gator nationals/graduations have an increase in price. Therefore, always ask for a quote! We want to make sure you get the right price and ALSO WORK WITH YOU!!!

Thank you for everyone that has supported us over the past few years! We are proud to announce we were awarded the 2016 & 2015 Best of Gainesville Award for Vacation Rental!! We could have never done it without each and every one of you. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU!!

NEW KITCHEN IS HERE!!!

Stainless steel kitchen with granite counter tops and cherry java cabinets!!

Now offering a personal grocery shopper, so that your groceries are in the house when you arrive!

Thank you for looking at our vacation home!! Although we use the 'Book It Now' and the 'Quote' feature, we do advise that you 'send us an inquiry' prior to using 'book it now', to make sure everything is correct. We want to give you the correct and BEST rate!

During football/graduation season, sometimes the quotes can be crazy! That is not our goal! We will work with you on price if you are looking for a longer stay during our football/graduation season!

Two bedroom 2.5 bath condo located in the heart of Gainesville!! Less than two miles to UF, BEN HILL GRIFFIN STADIUM (AKA THE SWAMP!!), Shands, Malcolm Randall VA Medical Center, North Florida Regional Medical Center, the veterinary school, and all on convenient bus routes! Less than 5 minute walk to any bus stop and the grocery store! No car needed. This condo is in a quiet professional neighborhood. Walk out your own private fenced in back porch and you are at the nice refreshing pool! This is an excellent vacation home or just for a visit for those amazing gator games, gator nationals, girls weekend, gatorback, thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, a weekend wedding or graduation!!

Please note: that both bedrooms & showers are upstairs, while the sleeper sofa is downstairs. Sleeper sofa now has a 3 inch mattress top pad that provides extra comfort!! There is also NO land-line telephone in the unit. All phone calls must be made from renter's personal cellular device.

We are BABY friendly!! We have baby gates, high chairs, pack n plays, and outlet plugs! Just request!! We have lots of kids. WE GET IT! Make your life easier!

Newly Remodeled!

Many newer upgrades include new kitchen, carpet, tile, stainless steel refrigerator, flat top stove, over the range microwave, dishwasher, newer tubs/showers, glass shower doors, newer patio furniture!! This place is furnished to the max including all dishes, pots, pans, glasses, Tupperware, blender, iron, ironing board, washer, dryer, crock pot, and much more! There is no grill on premise due to it being a violation of HOA by-laws for the complex. We do apologize. There are also two huge closets and dressers in each bedroom!! This is an excellent vacation home for those getting away from colder weather!

Capacity

The Condo sleeps 6 comfortably however we will accommodate up to 9...( has 2 queen beds, and one pull out queen sized sleeper sofa with a newly added great mattress topper pad that's three inches thick). Plenty of room for an additional queen and twin air mattress (not provided). So, technically could sleep 9 people, just remember not to all try to shower at once or close together. There is only a 40 gallon water heater, and you will not have enough hot water! :) Both bedrooms are upstairs. Please email with any questions. We hope you will love our home as much as we have the past 10 years! We live close to the condo so if you have any questions or concerns or would like a tour before renting, please don’t hesitate to email us! We’d be happy to help you in any way!! We want your business and will do whatever we can to make that happen!

We also back up to UF property, and there is a bus that will take you to the game for $10/roundtrip. Many of our renters love this option so you do not have to worry about traffic/parking/drinking & driving/etc. :)Great bonus!!

We book early for gator game weekends, so plan far ahead!!

There is also an increased rate for the Gator Nationals 4 day event each year, and graduations!

Please read before inquiring

Responsible renters over the age of 25 only. Copy of Drivers license required. No kegs, loud parties, or pets allowed on premise. Maximum amount of people spending the night is 9. Violation of these will result in renters being removed and neither deposit or rental payment will be returned. We are close friends with the neighbors and ask that you please respect this. Please don’t put us in the position to have to remove you from the premises. No smoking inside premises! The condo association now charges $25 for any trash left outside the front door of the unit. If trash is left outside, the fee(s) unfortunately have to be taken out of your security deposit :( So please be careful with that.

Check-in times may vary based if someone else is checking out the day you check in, to allow for cleaning. Check out time is eleven. We can sometimes accommodate early check ins and late check outs if no one is renting before/after you. We really will not know this until about 2 days before your stay, however.

Hope you will choose us as your vacation rental getaway!!

Keywords: condo, gatorback, gators, gator, game, thanksgiving, wedding, christmas, campus, shands, veterinary, pool, UF, Santa Fe, weddings, games, florida, gainesville, jehovah witness conference, easter, football, basketball, swimming, soccer, baseball, alumni, gator nationals, gatornationals, san felasco hammock, Auto-Plus Raceway, raceway, festival and art show,

More Details

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

About Stephanie

Hi there!! I used to live in this condo and loved it! So close to everything Gainesville has to offer. When my husband and I got married, we decided to fulfill a passion I had, vacation rentals!! So, we decided to make it one, and love the business!! We still live locallyl and manage it ourselves, so you don't have to deal with a middle person!! We like to give you the personal touch!

Stephanie purchased this condo in 2003

Why Stephanie chose North Central Florida

Hi there!! I used to live in this condo and loved it! So close to everything Gainesville has to offer. When my husband and I got married, we decided to fulfill a passion I had, vacation rentals!! So, we decided to make it one, and love the business!! We still live local and manage it ourselves, so you don't have to deal with a middle person!!

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful, quiet, professional neighborhood. Smaller neighborhood with very few units make it the perfect 'kept secret' neighborhood of Gainesville! Love the fact of walking to the grocery store, bank, Two Bits bar in the UF Hilton, the museum, butterfly exhibit, Harn Museum, center of performing arts, or just Gumbie's Pizza or Wok N Roll Chinese! Hop on a bus easily to get to UF!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you guys looking for a place to stay in Gainesville to stop looking- you've found it. Stephanie, the owner, went out of her way to accommodate my family and had oodles of recommendations on parking, food, traveling routes, etc., for the football game. She never seemed to tire of my questions and usually responded to me within the same day. The condo was clean and fresh smelling when we opened the door. The work they have completed with remodeling the bathrooms, updating the kitchen appliances, etc., is really tastefully done. The cleanliness was of utmost importance to me as we had 2 small children with us and I was very pleased. If I return to the area, would definitely rent again! Very highly recommend.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gainesville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This tub/shower is attached to bedroom #1 (queen)
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , This bathroom is on the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This tub/shower bathroom is attached to bedroom #2 (double)
  • Both full baths are upstairs with sliding glass doors. Downstairs bath is only a half bath (toilet & sink)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , EN SUITE BATHROOM
    Convertible bed(s) - WE HAVE A 3 INCH MEMORY FOAM TOPPER= SUPER COMFORTABLE!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , EN-SUITE BATHROOM
  • Queen size Bed In bedroom #1 and #2 both with own ensuite bathroom each Note both bedrooms in house are upstairs as well as the showers., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa downstairs--note as of January 2012... Sleeper sofa now has a 3 inch mattress topper pad that makes it super comfortable!!!
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Many newer upgrades include brand new tile, stainless steel refrigerator, flat top stove, over the range microwave, dishwasher, and newer tubs and showers!! Place is furnished to the max including all dishes, pots, pans, glasses, Tupperware, blender, iron, ironing board, washer, dryer, and many more!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

$99 LAST MIN DISC! 2016 Best vacation rental NEW KITCHEN! 2BR/2.5BA CONDO BY UF
average rating of 4.8314605 based on 90 reviews
4

Perfect for visiting the University of Florida.

  • 4 of 5

A great property, ideally situated for visiting the University, plenty restaurants and food stores nearby. Loads of parking, property is in good order, and would be great for short or longer stays.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Smyrna Beach
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time to stay at this property and we love it!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, Illinois
5

Vacation Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Stephanie and Dan were helpful, professional and personable. They responded to every question and request without hesitation. The condo is well equipped and the bedding is very comfortable. The condo location is great for everything: rehab, golf, cultural events and venues, shopping, restaurants, nature trails and university activities. We are winter visitors, and stayed a month and thoroughly enjoyed Gainesville and the accommodations. We have made our reservations for next year already.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Simple place but dated!!!!

  • 2 of 5

First we would like to say in the future we'll look at something that can be canceled if we need to. We were not there for a vacation but to help my family out with our dad! He had dementia & took a turn for the worst & passed away before our original trip! If we had been able to cancel we would have! The place is clean but dated. The floors upstairs need fixing because of soft spots in some areas. The t.v.s upstairs also were not connected to the cable so we couldn't just relax after a long day! The place is close to campus if that's what you're looking for!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there.. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. I will say, no one in your party ever contacted me to even try to cancel. We are able to make exceptions occasionally, and most likely could have accommodated you. We have before refunded guests that had to cancel due to the hurricane, surgeries rescheduled, etc. We try to help everyone, as you'll see by our five star rating from about everyone in the past. As far as the tvs are concerned, your husband contacted me stating there was a problem with the upstairs televisions. I tried to guide him through it, and he stated, "I will call you back if I can't get them to work." He never called me back, so I was under the assumption you all were able to get it working. Had he called me back, I would have called the cable company and had it fixed immediately. Customer service is always my objective. I have been there before at midnight to help a tenant. We love our tenants, this is our business, our home, and we want everyone to be happy. I unfortunately can't make you happy if you don't call and let me know what's going on. I truly wish you would have. We would have loved to have help you. A two star review saddens us being that we could have fixed every issue had you called us and asked for a cancellation or an update on the televisions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Booked and stayed on same day! Stephanie made it happen!

  • 5 of 5

Stephanie was able to accomodate us on very short notice. The condo is very nice, updated and clean. Neighborhood is close to college and Hilton. Only stayed 2 nights, but would have been comfortable there for a week. Nicely stocked kitchen and supplies throughout. New pillows are needed, but other than that, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review! You are so kind and we greatly appreciate it!! Have a great week!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
South Florida
5

So comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Albert's Abode was perfect for our 2 night stay in Gainesville. It's so nice to have the two bedrooms and two baths - and the kitchen was well equipped making it easy to enjoy our eat-in breakfast and lunch. The area was quiet but very near the busy intersection with lots of restaurants and grocery stores to meet our needs. We so enjoyed hiking and kayaking in Ichetucknee Springs State Park - Paynes Prairie State Park is a must for anyone wanting to experience a wide variety of nature. A special thanks to Stephanie who was so helpful and always answered any questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and the kind review!! You were a pleasure to business with, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10.5 Miles
GNV (Gainesville Airport)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
2 Bits-excellent happy hour!!
Nearest Train
60 Miles
In Palatka
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
121 (34th Street) & Archer Road or University Ave
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
All of Archer Road and 34th Street
Car: not necessary

Perfect location!! In the heart of Gainesville by major roads!! Near 34th street, Archer Road, University Avenue, the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at the University of Florida, Malcolm Randall VA Medical Center, North Florida Regional Medical Center, the Veterinary school, and much more!! Perfect for gator home games!! Great place to walk to the Butterfly Museum, the Museum of Art, or the National History Museum! Perfect location for graduation, gator games, weddings, gator nationals, gatorback, Thanksgiving, Christmas, you name it!

Other Activities: Close to many bike trails, parks, campus, and much more!!

Golf: Local areas include:

UF golf course

Meadowbrook golf

Ironwood golf course

West End

Haile Plantation

Gainesville Country Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gainesville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
UF 2017 Graduation
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Uf vs N. Colorado
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Uf vs Tenn
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
UF vs Van
Sep 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
LSU game
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Uf vs TX A &M
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
UF vs UAB
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
UF vs FSU
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Thank you for looking at our home!! Although we use the 'Book It Now' and the 'Quote' feature, we do advise that you also email us when inquiring. Sometimes quotes can be inaccurate or we have various promotions/last minute discounts depending on your dates! We want to give you the BEST rate! We also waive credit card fees if you'd like to pay by the online electronic check feature! For extended stays during football season, please email us!

Please note there is an increased nightly rate for gator game weekends. $750 for entire weekend.. (rate for up to 5 people... each additional person $25 per night) We also back up to UF property, and there is a bus that will take you to the game for $10/roundtrip. Many of our renters love this option so you do not have to worry about traffic/parking/drinking & driving/etc. :)Great bonus!!
We book early for gator game weekends, so plan far ahead!!

We do charge a 3% credit card fee and a 5% fee for international credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable