Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bedroom steps from Ocean in South beach-

Bedrooms 3
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 bedroom/ 2 bath on Ocean Drive

This is a great location- you can walk to restaurants, shopping, clubs- and of course the beach!!

We have free wifi, are right across from the beach at 530 Ocean Dr., with nothing between you and the ocean-. We have beach chairs, on-site management, a lovely courtyard - a perfect place to relax and enjoy some fun and sun.

This 3 bedroom 2 bath South Beach apartment has a view of the beach and ocean- It has been totally remodeled with a flat screen TV in every bedroom. All 3 bedrooms have a Queen size bed- and the master has its own bathroom ensuite. There is an updated full kitchen with cooktop, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We also have a washer and dryer in the unit, The living room has a Queen size riviera sofa bed that sleeps 2 Sleeps 6-

More Details

Property Manager
Lucinda Jones
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Flamingo / Lummus Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom in master bedroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has a King size bed with New flat screen TV on wall
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • wheelchair accessible


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3 bedroom steps from Ocean in South beach-
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

The Real South Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 (15 and 12 year old kids) stayed here in early April and had an absolute blast. The place was the perfect size for our crew and the location could not be beat. We loved the feeling of being in the heart of South Beach but in a more residential way. The place itself was a perfect size for us. Both Lucinda and Helena were incredible - from locking in the reservation with Lucinda to the personal touch of Helena being local and helping out with all of the accommodations. Lastly, the view from the place and the restaurant Jalapeño's were awesome.

Bottomline is if you want to stay in SB with the feeling like you are more of a local, this is a great place for you.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location! Steps from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and steps from the beach and restaurants. Very clean condo.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent on may levels

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place in a great location on South Beach. Extremely hospitable and attentive to any changes or needs that arose. The apartment is terrific- clean and comfortable Great job on the remodel! Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Awesome Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Wow!! What a great apartment! Everything was clean and comfortable. It was great to have the 3 bedrooms aso everyone in out group had privacy.

Helena and Lucinda were very helpful and worked hard to make our vacation a great success. You cant beat the location

I already booked another stay in July!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dust with a view.

  • 2 of 5

Wonderful location, super close to the beach and everything else that we needed. The apartment, however, was a different story. Clearly neglected, the floors were grimy, the fridge was stinky, the washer worked but the dryer didn’t, the club next door is LOUD until late, and 2 of the 3 bedrooms were exceptionally tiny. There was hair all over the bathroom floors and mold in the shower caulk. The sheets were also quite filthy, even though the owner insisted that they are always changed between guests, I’m not so sure that’s the case. Our biggest issue was the DUST; it clung to the walls, the vents, and the fans. There was SO much of it that two of our guests had to spend the remainder of their stay in a hotel due to allergies. The owner offered to come in and have it cleaned, but throwing the dust airborne would have made it even worse than it already was. She was kind enough to offer some money back for the inconvenience, but the offer (one third of the cleaning fee) was a slap in the face with what we paid to stay there. Would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These young women complained about the cleaning shortly after check in- I offered to send the cleaning crew and have the apartment REcleaned to their satisfaction. They refused and insisted on getting half their money back. I told them I could reclean the apartment or if they wanted they could leave and I would return ALL their money. They wanted to stay but kept insisting on half their money back. Unfortunately it appears they were looking for some way to get money back- even if it was undeserved :(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, reasonable price

  • 4 of 5

Pictures shown accurately reflect the condo. It's in a great location with the beach and restaurants just steps away. The building itself is dated but the unit itself has been updated. If you are looking for fancy or flashy, this unit's probably not for you. We weren't at the condo much and when we were having three bedrooms and an in-unit washer/dryer made everything much easier. Our family of 4 had plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. If I can assist you in the future, please let me know
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed
Higher rates for special events or holidays
This rate is for up to 6 guests- please add $25/nt for each additional guest up to 8 guests

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties