check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Maria

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, italian, finnish, Indonesian

Puri Dana - Seminyak Oasis in Amazing Location

15 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seminyak Villa Rental Photos and Description

Fully staffed 5BR / 6BA, two chefs, in-house spa menu, walk to shops and beach

Puri Dana is your private resort, set up for family style meals and celebrations by the pool. The entire five bedroom property is rented to groups of up to 13 guests at a time.

Walk to Seminyak's best beach clubs, restaurants and shops from our amazing location. We're just across the street from the five-star beachfront hotels.

Enjoy the privacy of the villa and grounds with your friends, family or co-workers. Our chefs will prepare gourmet meals served indoors or under the stars at night. The in-house spa team is on-call for massages, mani-pedis and facials.

Guest Access:

We have been blessed with wonderful guests over the past years, and have accumulated over 100 excellent reviews on different booking sites. Our approach to running Puri Dana is to treat our guests like friends and family.

We believe delicious food is especially important when on holiday. The owner is a gourmet chef and has worked extensively with the house staff on serving and preparing gorgeous feasts for our guests.

We have two wonderful full-time chefs, Wayan and Gusti, who together with our house staff of lovely ladies, can prepare almost anything you can request. Many guests say our food is better than even some of the more upscale restaurants in Bali.

For bookings made after 15 January, 2016, breakfast is included consisting of eggs, toast, fruits, coffee and juice.

All other meals are billed at the cost of groceries plus 20%. This translates into huge savings compared to restaurants as well as the convenience of dining in your own secluded enclave, especially easy for meals with little ones. We also arrange separate early meal times for children.

We can put on all kinds of special BBQs and birthday parties and are happy to use our wholesale contacts to order you wines by the case at great savings.

Interaction with Guests:

When you book with us, we are happy to give activity recommendations, make your restaurant reservations in advance, and we will ask you what groceries or special items we can have in the house upon your arrival. If you have something in mind that will make the house feel like home, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to arrange.

When you arrive in Bali, you'll be greeted with a sign at the airport and our drivers will have cool drinks in the car. One of the owners will greet you at the villa for a brief orientation then leave you to enjoy the property with your family, friends and our lovely staff.

Other Things to Note:

Be on your own schedule and if there's anything you need, just let us know and we'll use our Bali knowledge and contacts to find it for you. Our house is named Dana, after the Hindu word for the spirit of giving. We are happy when our guests leave with the feeling that they have received something special during their stay, some happiness and peace, to take home with them.

Traveling with little ones? Let us know and we'll gladly set up a sturdy pool fence and help you rent any other baby care items for the duration of your stay. Just let us know what you need, and we'll have it at the house waiting for you when you arrive.

We and our staff love kids and Puri Dana is a great place for all ages of children to have a wonderful vacation!

Thank you and welcome!

xoxo,

Maria

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Maria (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, italian, finnish, Indonesian

About Maria

Living the beautiful Bali lifestyle, I invite you and your family to enjoy our elegant, colonial style property with all the conveniences of a modern vacation home.

I’m an artist, traveler, gourmet chef, decorator and mom. I love my Bali dogs, meeting new friends, trying out new restaurants and going to art openings.

Today’s Bali is as diverse as its visitors. Referring Puri Dana guests to discovering the true Bali, to help them see why we love this island and its people gives us great pleasure.

If there’s anything we can help you with to get the most out of your holiday, just let us know and we’ll gladly help.

Thank you and welcome!

xoxo,

Maria

Maria purchased this villa in 2010

Why Maria chose Bali

Bali is a land of the spirit, of magic, you can feel the special atmosphere created by the Balinese people from the devotion they have to their culture. The scent of prayers and offerings are in the air everywhere you go.

We fell in love with the house and the location near the beach, the architecture of the house, the verandas and the chance of having a piece of paradise in Bali.

We named the property Dana after the Buddhist term of giving.

When you come to our home, we want to give you a feeling of happiness and wellbeing to take home with you. We hope you will see why we love Bali!

Bali is really a small island. It is easy to go out for a day trip and come back at night and still be social in the evening.

What makes this villa unique

Location, location, location.. and gourmet meals! Walk out the gate from this hidden property to restaurants, stylish and cute shops, or hail a taxi to go further. If you only have one week in Bali, this is where you want to stay.

Quiet location, safe and secure. We are hidden behind a big gate. Very private and secluded, yet in the middle of Seminyak, and walking distance to the beach!

The large 5-star hotels across the street offer their restaurants and spas to enjoy as well, giving a measure of security for the area, as well as a lovely place for Sunday brunch!

We offer concierge services 24/7.. as hands on owners, with the insider tips about Bali, giving you more than a set of keys.

We have an in-house spa bathroom, our 6th bath, where our on-call massage therapists will give you very reasonably priced treatments, mani-pedis, facials or traditional Balinese Massage.

Our super chef will make delicious, healthy, fresh, organic Balinese, Thai, or Western meals.

The owners will give you the same concierge services found in a 5 star hotel, arranging volcano trekking, surfing lessons, yoga lessons at the villa, personal trainer, mountain biking, snorkeling trips, or spiritual tourism trips to energy healers, or Temples on special days.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have been to Bali over 30 times in the last seven years and this villa is by far the best place I have stayed. Starting with Nikko and Maria's hospitality in checking us in, to the full time staff working two shifts to attend all our needs for cleaning, shopping for food, cooking for a party of 13 to providing our stay a wonderful experience. This villa is absolutely paradise! I love the pool, the quality of the furniture, lounges, amenities and garden surroundings are great. Location to the beach and trendy restaurants and boutiques is only a five minute walk. My hat is off to the Puri Dana staff for a most excellent stay. I would love to stay here again in the near future. Thank you Nikko and Maria (and staff) for taking such good care of us.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Puri Dana - Seminyak Oasis in Amazing Location
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful 5star oasis in the best location

  • 5 of 5

It was an absolute treat to stay in villa Puridana and we are looking forward to going back as soon as possible!

Just opposite the Legian resort, 5 minutes walk to the beach and off the main road where all the best shops and restaurants are , behind a Balinese wooden entrance door, you walk into a little piece of paradise.

if you are travelling with friends or family , the villa is ideal, as the rooms are spaced out and even though everyone is together, you have plenty of your own space.

Nikko welcomed us warmly and handed us a local phone, and gave us information on everything we wanted to know, from the restaurants to visit, places to go see etc.

The staff Ayu, gusti and Ratih organised scooters for us,

Organised Massage appointments( by the pool in the villa, amazing!)

And cooked the most delicious breakfast, lunches or whatever we desired.

My son fell in love with them, they were super playing games with him and looking after him, that I was able to enjoy a bit of shopping by myself- Ashe didn't want to leave the villa:)!

There are loads of DVDs in the living room also for movie nights...

I probably forgot to mention lots of things...

Just go and experience for yourself!

Brilliant x

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, Tranqui Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Puri Dana is a stunning villa with wonderful staff who make you feel relaxed and comfortable from the minute you arrive. The location is absolutely perfect - town center is a short walking distance plus plenty of cool bars and restaurants are merely 5 - 10 minutes away. Although it's a very central location,as soon as you step through the doors to Puri Dana you are in your own little sanctuary! Stunning villa and highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carqueiranne, France
5

Villa Puri Dana is the place to be in Bali!

  • 5 of 5

We are true lovers of Bali for years, and could not dream of a better villa to spend our Christmas vacation. Puri Dana Villa is even better than the eye catching advertizing on internet.The accomodation is ideal for our family of three couples and 5 children from the age of 3 until 14. The pure Balinese architecture combines traditional materials and excellent renovation, surrounded by a lush Balinese garden. Beyond our expectation was the staff of 6 who did take care of us, with a special mention to our great cook, preparing every delicious Indonesian, Thai or Vietnamese meals that we ordered. Puri Dana is just meters aways from the beach in the most attractive Semyniak area. Fine dining, outstanding lounge bars and best spots are just walking distance. And we emphasize on the discreet but always useful advice provided by Maria. She owns this beautiful house and has plenty of good addresses to recommend, may plan excursions to Ubud and other touristic spots, and even propose some pure Balinese ceremonies to attend as we did and enjoyed.

We spent 5 stars vacation in Puri Dana

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bruno, Pierre, Fabienne, et famille, What a pleasure to meet all of you! and what a pleasure to show you the Bali that I love. Truly your family knows and loves the same Bali as I do. Your children are so open to new experiences, such a credit to your parenting. All of us welcome you back! You are the perfect guests. Many wishes for a wonderful New Year. Warmest regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Indiana, USA
5

Magical stay!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this villa with a group of my friends while on break from university and I absolutely enjoyed every minute of it. Nikko and his staff certainly spoiled us and made sure that our time in Bali was spent taking in all that the island had to offer, from excursions to local cuisine, going above and beyond anything we had anticipated. The rooms were always well kept and we loved that fresh, purifed water was placed throughout the house and refilled regularly. The pool was stunning and we spent every night lounging around, feeling like royalty. Nikko even had his staff run out and get us more beer when we ran out one evening, which was incredibly convenient. The area also felt very safe and there were resorts all around us where we could go for dinner, drinks, and beach time. If I returned to Bali, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Neutral Bay NSW Australia
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5

Puri Dana....it was wonderful! the images give you a true picture of what to expect as you walk through the door...but what makes this truely a magical place to call home for any number of days(we stayed 10) is the 5 wonderful women who insure your stay is one big dream. They catered to our every need and graciously went beyond to help us ensure our holiday was relaxing.

The food was amazing and I would recommend you eat at home rather then wonder away. We chose to go to a top rated restaurant for a celebration and sadly should have chosen to have our wonderful ladies cook it for us......certainly would have made for a better evening.

Puri Dana is top of my list for my future visits to Bali....make it yours you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gayle, You are a villa owner's perfect guest. Everyone in your group was so delightful and fun. Please come again soon! Best regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
australia
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

The accommodation was luxurious, the staff courteous and helpful and the location was fantastic. Ten of us stayed here and none of us wanted to leave. We really enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation about recommending the house.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hugh, Thank you for your lovely review! I will tell our wonderful staff about the compliments. We hope to see you again, Best regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Denpasar International Airport (DPS)
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
KuDeTa, Potato Head Beach Club
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nirwana Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Metres
The Legian, Ku De Ta, La Lucciola, Urchin
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Many
Car: not necessary

We’re across the street from 3 of the top 6 hotels in all of Indonesia: The Legian, The Oberoi and The Samaya. The W Retreat is up the street, as well as Potato Head Beach Club, Ku De Ta and countless delicious restaurants such La Lucciola, Petitenget, Merah Putih, Sardine, Metis, the list goes on and on.

We have put together a team of vetted, friendly, English-speaking drivers with nice cars. Bali now has the taxi app Uber, and there are taxis readily available right outside our gate. Of course, you can always walk pretty much anywhere from our central location.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seminyak Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season 2016 - 2017
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Make sure that all correspondence with Puri Dana initiates from an @puridana.com email address such as welcome@puridana.com or nikko@puridana.com.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seminyak Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1030 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Village ...
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
    Full 5 - toilet , shower
    Full 6 - toilet , shower
  • Plush bath towels and pool towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , beds can be kings or twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Our beds can change from kings into twins. We have an extra sofa bed in 3 bedrooms for extra guests or for a child's bed. We can rent baby cots or any baby supplies if you have little ones with you. We have made a special effort to provide outstanding beds, pillow toppers, and luxurious linens, all of which combined give our guests an excellent relaxing sleep. Our guests continually tell us how well they sleep in our beds!
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guest room amenities * Flat screen TVs * DVD players with over 500 movies * iPod docks * 800 thread count linens * Duvet cover 600 thread count with silk fiber quilts inside * King Coil mattresses with pillow tops * Rain shower heads *Small refridgerators and kettles in some bedrooms. Staff of 5 to serve you. Great Cook for your meals! * Guest room floors in Sulawesi ironwood planks or marble tiles * 1,200 watt surround sound system, incl. mixing table for parties or daytime relaxing music * DVD collection of movies/ TV series * Dining for ten inside or outside.* Outdoor living room on veranda * All furniture fabrics are Sunbrella. * Javanese gazebo overhanging pool is an over 100-year-old structure from a Royal family * Indonesian bale converted into bar equipped for catering during parties * New terrazzo 20m2 Spa bathroom for in-house Spa: massage, mani/pedi, facial or healing treatments. * 10 x 15 meter long pool * We can rent any equipment you need for your children.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties