Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,534 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

2 bedroom +den, 2 full bathrooms, in-suite laundry, sleeps 6

This end unit, bounding with natural light, is located directly across from the community pool and entrance to the 3-miles of paved walking/biking paths. Decorated in the Tommy Bahama style, this fully furnished condo is located on the ground floor with views of the 4th fairway giving you access to golf, social activities, and resort style amenities. Forest Glen encompasses more than 630 acres of woods and greenery. An easy walk to the centerpiece of this gated community is the elegant clubhouse, soft surface tennis courts,club house heated pool, dining and banquet rooms, the 19th Hole Bar & Grill, state-of-the-art fitness center, billiards room, TV/computer room and a fully equipped golf pro shop. Forest Glen also features a full-time social director to coordinate social events, parties, dances, classes and activities. Residents also enjoy a paved path through the preserve for biking, jogging or simply strolling.

Tom Hoen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2017


Naples Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1534 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This place was GREAT! What a lovely condo, myself and some friends went down just for a week and had a great time, The condo was clean, homey and perfect for the four of us. We spent a lot of time sitting out on the patio watching the golfers and enjoying the atmosphere. I would highly recomend this property to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday work day. I am positive that I will be going back to Florida in the future and this condon will be the first place I look to stay on my visit.

Thanks for the Awesome experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your short vacation. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. Your pictures were beautiful, and we would love to have you stay with us again. Tom and Ann Hoen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Needham, MA

Disappointing event

  • 2 of 5

When we first arrived at this unit, the condo appeared as advertised. However we soon noticed the living room rug had surface stains, and was soiled in other areas. The kitchen had a floor stain also. In the first few days, we were able to clean up the surface stains in both the living room and kitchen. The soiled carpet didn’t bother us much, so we ignored it and enjoyed our time in the wonderful Naples weather. It never crossed our minds that we would be held liable for a preexisting condition. But that’s exactly what happened. We were blamed for the soiled carpet and charged to have it cleaned. By not complaining, we left ourselves an easy target. Future renters should protect themselves by documenting all problems upon arrival, and complain as needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning person who has been with the family for almost 7 years did not note any excessive carpet stains upon arrival of this tennent. We were aware of the small stain on the tile near the refrigerator. We had serveral conversations with the Day's during their stay in which they were asked if everything was going well and if they had any concerns to express them. Upon our personal arrival a few days after the Day's departure, it was clear that an attempt had been made to self-clean the carpet. The Day's were only charged with the carpet cleaning of the rooms that they attempted to clean on their own. A total of $149 was deducted from their damage deposit for the rooms that needed to be cleaned they were not charged for the Scotch guard that is applied annually, only the rooms that they attempted to clean with the carpet cleaner. We as the owners wish to keep our unit in very nice shape as our family uses it often. Our 2 renters each year are always encouraged to call with any concerns that they may have and many have done so in the past. We would never view this as complaining but rather communicating their needs to have a fun-filled rest and vacation. Because of this issue, we have implemented a check in list for our tenents to let us know of any damage or stains that they notice upon arrival. Thank you Tom and Ann Hoen
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SW Florida International Airport - (RSW) Ft. Myer
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 75 and Hwy 951 (Collier Blvd)
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Naples Pier

Golf: Newly renovated 18-hole Arthur Hills golf community with all the amenities.


Rates & Availability

Naples Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April - $3,000
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
May-Oct $1,800
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Nov-Dec $3,750
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Golf/Social Transfer Fee $291.5 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Social Membership only $159 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Application Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

This is a smoking and pet free unit. Loss of entire damage deposit will occur if smoking or pets are found within unit.

50% due at leasing
50% due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers