check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dany Lalancette

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, A bit of spanish:)

PLATEAU MONT-ROYAL Fully furnished - very well located - charming and cosy unit.

56 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Milton Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 private bedrooms (2 Queen beds),1 full bathroom, sleeps 4.

Welcome to this freshly renovated wonderful emplacement condo in the heart of Montreal at a walking distance of "Quartier des spectacles".

This charming place located in 'The Plateau' district is renowned for its variety of excellent restaurants, trendy bistros, art galleries, antique shops, parks, chic boutiques, designer stores. 'The Plateau' is one of the most popular and visited areas of Montreal.

Plenty of small grocery store, supermarket, subway (Sherbrooke), liquor and drug store, in the vicinity.

Apartment just been renovated. It is immaculately clean. Apartment typical of the Montreal old style with is wonderful brik wall, hard floor and a skylight in the living room of a 19th century building with a touch of modern style.

Very quiet for an as well located condo, spacious and very cozy.

This third floor condo of a three floors building with a 1000 square feet of space to appreciate this wonderful ''spot'' of Montreal, fully furnished.

Facilities: -Home office with high speed 'W'i-Fi internet

-51'' plasma cable T.V. with DVD, video and sound system

-A/C

-Toaster, blender, coffee grinder, utensils, spices, clothes dryer, washing machine, oven (4 ring stoves), iron on board,

-Hair dryer

'Sunny cozy balcony': A sunny cozy balcony in the front with table to enjoy great coffee or relaxing glass of wine.

Beds: 2 queen beds in 2 private rooms. Possible to have a double fold-up bed with a small supplement.

All beds are hypoallergenic with mattress covering.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dany Lalancette (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, A bit of spanish:)

About Dany Lalancette

Montreal fire department Captain.

I love traveling and meet people around the world:)

Dany Lalancette purchased this condo in 1996

Why Dany Lalancette chose Montreal

Because you will ahve all you need to be so comfortable and unforgetable. It's clean, very well located, fully furnished and cosy:)

What makes this condo unique

You will want to come back:)

Reviews

4.9
based on 56 traveler reviews

PLATEAU MONT-ROYAL Fully furnished - very well located - charming and cosy unit.
average rating of 4.946429 based on 56 reviews
Naples, Florida
5

A nice clean apt with lots of stores and restaurants nearby including the subway !

  • 5 of 5

The apt was nice and clean. It was just like the pics. A great location.

Near the subway; a short walk. Near many stores and cafes and little markets are close too. Prince Arthur St is being redone and will be looking great for next

Season. Dany was a pleasure to deal with. Enjoyed sitting on the patio for two in the cool mornings and evenings. Thank you for sharing your home ! Loved the little park nearby too.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to welcome and meet you:) I am very pleased that you appreciate and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back when Prince-Arthur st will be done (2017 Feb) :):):) See you back soon:) Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in lively neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed staying in this apartment, very clean and well maintained, modern with comfy beds and everything you need. It is a second floor apartment with two flights of steps. Nice local restaurants and cafes. Customer service very good, we had no questions or complaints but Dany checked in with us several times. We'll definitely be back next time we are in Montreal.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Tracy, Sorry to have take so long to answer to this nice review:) It was very nice to welcome you and it will be a pleasure of course to welcome you back soon I hope:):):) King regards Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very spacious and in a great location. This location provided us the opportunity to explore a large part of Montreal and Old Montreal on foot. For those areas not easily accessible, we took the Hop on Hop off bus. This bus was great because it had nine different locations to get or get off, and your tickets were good for two consecutive days. Parking was a bit of an issue because of all the different sign restrictions. Fortunately there were several parking garages near by, which gave us some peace of mind. The two flights of stairs were very steep, but they were fine after we got used to them. The apartment was very open and spacious, with a small balcony to sit out on in the evening. Danny was extremely attentive and a pleasure to communicate with throughout our stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet in person. Perhaps next time :)

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup à vous:):):) Thanks you so much and next time we will find time to meet I hope:) Enjoy the rest of the summer. Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed several nights at Dany's apartment and we could not have been more pleased. The apartment was spotless, well stocked and nicely decorated. It was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. It's in an excellent location and close to all you want to see. We loved our time in Montreal and if we were to return, we would definitely rent from Dany again. He is wonderful to work with, very communicative and was available to offer any services we needed. Rent this condo and you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much:) Always so appreciated to receive such wonderful recognition. That is a major reason why I'm doing this kind or renting in addition to meet extraordinary people:):):) Thank you very much again and I hope to have de chance to welcome you back. Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copenhagen
5

Quiet - yet in perfect, central location

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was very correct in all respects.

The property was well-maintained and perfectly clean.

The owner, Dany, was exemplary in his communication - both before our arrival and during our stay. Very attentive and considerate. That we didn't get to meet in person was entirely our fault - too tight of a schedule. We regret that.

Strongly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup Niels:) Thank you so much again, I hope to have the chance to meet you, maybe in Denmark soon, because this is one of our next destination:):):) That was a pleasure to welcome you in Montreal. King regards Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great host throughout our stay

  • 5 of 5

Dany was a great host throughout our stay. We had some issues with the air conditioner when we first got there and Dany immediately responded by driving down and fixing the unit while we were at dinner, then he stopped by where we were dining to introduce himself. He was in communication with us throughout our stay and even emailed us a bunch of restaurant recommendations. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Candace, It was a pleasure to meet you, very interesting to talk with you and your hsuband:):):) King regards Dany
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Dorval (Pierre Eliot Trudeau)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
All kinds
Nearest Ferry
2.9 Kilometres
Old Port
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sherbrooke
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Highway 720
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
All kinds
Nearest Beach
9 Kilometres
Plage Jean-Drapeau
Car: not necessary

You will find at a walking distance all kinds of restaurants, bars, festivals, everything you need just a couple blocs away that make ''The Plateau'' a great place to live

Located just 500 meter away, you can relax in the beautiful Carré Saint-Louis Park, walking distance to Place des festivals or 10 min biking the relaxing Mont-Royal mountain, a perfect place for hiking and breathtaking sightseeing.

Enjoy the multicultural side of Montreal by tasting all kinds of foods from everywhere in the world.

You also have the beauties of old Montreal just a short walk away. The Latin, Chinese, Italian Quartier all around.

Easy access to Montreal Casino, Notre-Dame Cathedral, centaur theatre, Olympic Park, Botanical Garden, Montreal Casino, Grand-Prix Racing, white-water rafting, bike path and many other activities suitable for the entire family.

It is also possible to rent kayak and small electric boat on the "Canal Lachine"...

In the winter months you could enjoy horse-drawn sleigh rides, cross-country and alpine skiing, dog-sleddey, snow shoeing.

Other Activities: Hockey, volleyball, baseball, soccer, kayaking, etc...

Golf: You have The Montreal Golf and other golf center about 20 min. by car.

Ski: You could go skiing outside Montreal, about 45 min buy car.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Milton Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 31 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$151
$906
 
 
Low season 2
Nov 2 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$113
From
$113
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$566
$2,115
 
 
High season 2
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
 
 
Montreal Grand-Prix
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$755
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$113
From
$132
Fri,Sat,Sun
$680
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $378
Cleaning $57

Just to remind you that It is a 'NON SMOKING' apartment, even on the third floor balcony.

We are sorry about that and thank you for your understanding and to respect the other guests:)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Milton Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Big confortable brand new shower
  • A large modern brand new shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 2 confortable queen Bed in 2 private room. Master room as a wonderful brick wall with large windows and spacious. We could provide you a double fold-up bed with a small supplement.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fully furnished, all inclusive of utilities (Heating, hot water, A/C, wi-fi internet, 51'' plasma cable TV, telephone, etc...) PARKING: You have parking on the street just in front of the unit but you have to be careful with the resident signs space and of course it is downtown. But it is possible to leave your car on the street for a couple days if you are on the good side of the street for cleaning period. We have provided you Montreal information about the parking available in the unit. TAKE NOTE THAT THIS IS A 'NON SMOKING' UNIT. IF WE FIND ASH OR ASH TRAY IN THE UNIT WE WILL HAVE TO STOP YOUR STAY WITH US WITHOUT ANY REFUND.... Please respect the non smoking rule for the other guests. Thank you so much for your interest, we do our best to make sure that your stay with us in Montreal will be the most comfortable and enjoyable possible:)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties