check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table & 2 Master Suites - Summer Weeknight Deal!

43 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to your Galena getaway home! Escape to this spacious 3300 square foot 5 bedroom 5 bath home featuring an Outdoor Hot Tub, pool table and 50'' Plasma. 2 master suites on the main level, 2 fireplaces (woodburning and electric), whirlpool tubs, 3 season room, WiFi the list of amenities goes on and on!

This beautifully landscaped home is easily located at the entrance to the Galena Territory. The home is just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more) and just a few minutes to Lake Galena and The Ridge Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain.

Need 2 Homes? For your larger family getaway - ask about our other listing which is walking distance to this home.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose Galena

This home features 2 master suites on the main level and is spacious enough for everyone to spread out. Easy access to this home from Route 20 and close proximity to all the amenities are just two more reasons to love Vista Ridge.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your house! It was perfect for having the five couples make our annual reunion in Galena. We'll certainly keep your information on hand for next year.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.6
based on 43 traveler reviews

5 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table & 2 Master Suites - Summer Weeknight Deal!
average rating of 4.5581393 based on 47 reviews
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time! We had a mini-family reunion and everyone was very impressed with this home! We had an issue with a door being locked and had an immediate response! Gail in charge of Housekeeping was so friendly.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Deer creek, IL
5

Family bonding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with the size of the house. There was plenty of room for three families. This home could use some updates with beds and not all the TV's worked because there were no remotes that worked. We will not let that stop us from renting this home again though.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vista is a great vacation home! The space here is amazing and the location to the entrance of The Galena Territory is so convenient. Please give us a call if you ever experience any issues at one of our homes. We'd be glad to help you with the electronics or finding area information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, IL
5

last hoorah before school starts

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great. We had 8 of us and we had plenty of room for everyone. Hot tub was nice to use after being at the pool and golfing during the day. The owner's clubhouse had everything you needed - pools, fitness center, basketball, tennis, and game room. There was a restaurant right down the road, had great food and could eat in or order carryout. The area was beautiful saw lots of wildlife and the stars at night were amazing. Went into Galena and shopped downtown - had a lot of cute little shops. We would definitely make the trip back.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iron Station, NC
3

Family Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was spacious and clean. Good location. Home has some interior wear and tear. Also beds were very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A good value

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had everything.1st floor was big.large driveway for several cars.Nice laundry room. Pool table on 2dt floor. Older hot tub which needs more lighting at night time. Each bedroom had a bathroom. Easy to find. One of the sectionals should be updated.Gas grill.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A weekend family reunion included renting this house for three nights. The house worked great for our needs. We basically used it for sleeping and spending mornings getting ready to meet with the rest of the family at their rented house. Everything was clean and ready to go when we got there. Great screened in porch. Small kitchen but we only cooked a little at breakfast. Bedrooms were comfortable. When we had a problem getting the tv to work in the family room their response was great, even sending someone out to get it working. As a lot of the homes at the territory, it is starting to get a little aged but it worked just right for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Easily accessible off of Route 20 and perched on a hill this home has great access to everything The Galena Territory has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Great value property - Perfect layout for a big group and close to Galena Territory Entrance off of Route 20

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties