check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table & 2 Master Suites - Summer Weeknight Deal!

38 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Galena House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to your Galena getaway home! Escape to this spacious 3300 square foot 5 bedroom 5 bath home featuring an Outdoor Hot Tub, pool table and 50'' Plasma. 2 master suites on the main level, 2 fireplaces (woodburning and electric), whirlpool tubs, 3 season room, WiFi the list of amenities goes on and on!

This beautifully landscaped home is easily located at the entrance to the Galena Territory. The home is just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more) and just a few minutes to Lake Galena and The Ridge Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain.

Need 2 Homes? For your larger family getaway - ask about our other listing which is walking distance to this home.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose Galena

This home features 2 master suites on the main level and is spacious enough for everyone to spread out. Easy access to this home from Route 20 and close proximity to all the amenities are just two more reasons to love Vista Ridge.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your house! It was perfect for having the five couples make our annual reunion in Galena. We'll certainly keep your information on hand for next year.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.6
based on 38 traveler reviews

5 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table & 2 Master Suites - Summer Weeknight Deal!
average rating of 4.605263 based on 42 reviews
San Antonio, TX
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A weekend family reunion included renting this house for three nights. The house worked great for our needs. We basically used it for sleeping and spending mornings getting ready to meet with the rest of the family at their rented house. Everything was clean and ready to go when we got there. Great screened in porch. Small kitchen but we only cooked a little at breakfast. Bedrooms were comfortable. When we had a problem getting the tv to work in the family room their response was great, even sending someone out to get it working. As a lot of the homes at the territory, it is starting to get a little aged but it worked just right for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange Park, IL
5

Great Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great family vacation experience. Easy access to all Eagle Ridge attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palatine, IL
5

A place to accommodate a family get together

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We needed a place where 10 people could live together for a short time to have more and better quality time together as my youngest daughter was in from out of town for a brief stay and wanted to get the most out of it. Everyone had their own private tub and shower bathroom. We gathered for games and meals together in comfort. The hot tub was a big plus and to walk out into the forward part of the parking area at night and look up at the stars was absolutely amazing. As far as the property goes, it was just as expected. It was clean and had all the accommodations etc. During the day, Chestnut Mountain was a big hit for the younger crowd going down the slide. We shopped in Galena and enjoyed the shops and bought a little something now and again. We grilled the first night at the home and had great steaks, (we brought with us), and ate the leftovers the following day of our two day stay. So food was easy to do with breakfast in the morning, then a little something in town followed by our home cooked dinner in the evenings. I would definitely do this again, in fact we are signed up for October for a gathering of my siblings.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This place is gorgeous and packed with options to kill a boredom. Not only, it has a restaurant within a walking distance but also there are tennis/basketball courts, waterpools (indoor/outdoor), gym, bike trails, and other amenities to make your stay comfortable. The house itself serves everything you need. I would only suggest some outside firepit place to make it 5-star rated. The stay was really enjoyable and will definitely recommend this to others. Customer service is excellent!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elmwood Park, IL
5

Couple get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful thinking about doing it again soon.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Would love to have you back Maria. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sun Prairie, WI
3

Easter Family Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have rented many homes over the last few years and to various degrees they all have plus and minuses. Our rental in Galena was okay but not great. Starting with ants in the kitchen, followed by complicated TV in the living room. In both cases the property management groups responded very quickly and took care of the issues. This home has plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms but needs updating on mattresses as they were not the most comfortable. House needs some maintenance as the 1st. bathroom the exhaust fan is shot. Kitchen stove burners are not level and dirty. Cleaning crews did not do a good job as I had to vacuum hairs up in all the bathrooms. There was debris on the carpets which also forced me to vacuum the main living room. Pool table was great, didn't use the hot tub. All in all I don't think we would rent this property in the future. Important in all rentals, Clean bathrooms, updated kitchen and a comfortable mattress. Winning combination.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to read this review. We did assist the guest immediately when we found out about the ants. Spring time is definitely a challenge at any home in a wooded, natural setting like the Galena Territory. We did respond quickly on this matter and the TV, just a few buttons had been pushed out of sequence and a cable had to be tightened. The homes are professional cleaned after every stay so we really wish they would have called us if they had any problems with the cleanliness of the home. We strive for everyone to enjoy their stay but we really need to be contacted so we can assist. Numbers are located in the home on the refrigerator and in the binder so you know who to call in case you need some help. *Please note mattresses are a very subjective thing, too hard for one may be too soft for another. Our owners take all feedback very seriously and have made note of this complaint. We hope you'll read most of the other reviews and consider our Vista home for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Easily accessible off of Route 20 and perched on a hill this home has great access to everything The Galena Territory has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Great value property - Perfect layout for a big group and close to Galena Territory Entrance off of Route 20

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...