check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cindy Wilson

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental

48 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

Wild Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Let your vacation begin…

With an excellent view of the sand, sea, and waves, your stay in Summerhouse will be one to remember. By renting directly from the owners, your renting experience will be as easy as making a sand castle on Wild Dunes beaches.

We prefer to book for a min. of 5 nights in the months of June, July and August. And, for the other remaining months we prefer to book for a min. of 3 nights.

Summerhouse is an ideal vacation location for any family. It is located on the first floor with 2 bedrooms; one bedroom with 2 Queen size beds with room to spare and a Master bedroom with a king size bed with private bath. The spacious living room and dining area is excellent for your family and friends to come together after a long day spent with your toes in the sand. After relaxing by the guests only pool, the full kitchen is equipped with everything you might need for fixing a quick snack to preparing a delicious dinner for all to enjoy.

Wild Dunes is a gated private resort only minutes away from historical Charleston. Along with the culture of Charleston, there are two champion golf courses, restaurants, bike rentals, spas, and so much more. Summerhouse will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. Please No Smoking or Pets.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cindy Wilson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Cindy Wilson

Mary Dolan has owned since 1982. If you should have any questions about the area please contact Cindy. She can answer any questions you may have.

Cindy Wilson purchased this condo in 1982

Why Cindy Wilson chose Charleston Area

Location, location, location... this place has it all. It has history, picture perfect views, quite non-crowded beaches, shopping, excellent restaurants, night life, and so much more. This is a place for everyone. No one can say there is nothing to do. There is something for everyone.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second year staying at the SummerHouse condo for the Cooper River Bridge Run. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. We appreciated everything from the comfortable beds, to the well-equipped kitchen, to the sheer cleanliness. Easy access to the beach, just a few steps away. We watched the sun rise this morning with sand between our toes and warm coffee mugs in our hand. Doesn't get much better than that. Thanks for yet another wonderful visit.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 48 traveler reviews

Enjoy the Ocean Waves with this Beautiful Beachfront Rental
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 49 reviews
Canton North Carolina
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect from the time we inquired about renting the condo. Cindy is fabulous to work with. I had a million questions and she was quick to respond and so very helpful. The condo was perfect ~ we had everything we could have wanted. The beds were so comfortable! We loved sitting out on the porch drinking our coffee in the mornings and our adult beverages in the evenings. Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo ! We didn't want to leave and plan on returning !!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the condo. We traveled with 3 younger children and the condo was perfect for them. We were steps away from the pool and the ocean. Having the first floor unit made a big difference when carrying stuff to the beach. Everything we needed for our trip was provided by the condo. Cindy was excellent to work with and responded quickly with any questions we had. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, steps for the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was amazing, my family has stayed at this Condo several times, it was Clean, stocked with everything you need, and so convenient!! Cindy was so helpful and made everything for my family so easy (As that is not all ways easy with my sister"s) Just Kidding, but it really was so nice, and I plan on coming back next summer!! This Condo is on the 1st floor, and steps to the beach, Thank you again for making our week on the Beach the best ever.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking to relax with a view of the Ocean and only be steps away from a Pool, this is your place! It's simple and the location is PERFECT. With a First Floor Unit, you have a front porch with steps that are literally 25 feet from the pool, and 50 feet from the beach entrance. No elevators, no staircases, just open your front door and you're there!

With 2 bedrooms and 2 updated bathrooms, this condo is the perfect size for a family of 3, 4 or even 5. Tucked away in the best resort in South Carolina, Wild Dunes, you have unlimited options to walk, play golf, ride bikes, swim in the pool, play on the beach, and fish in the ocean.

We enjoy staying here, and can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kentucky, USA
5

Very family friendly

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over the 4th of July and it was great. The condo is great, steps to the pool or beach. We have a 1.5 year old who is into everything, so we appreciated the fact it was decorated nicely, but did not have a ton of breakables sitting out. Due to the holiday weekend trips on and off Isle of Palms were a little lengthy but it was worth it. We will be back here in the future. Look into Cindy's recommendations for eating out, Acme Low-country has the best breakfast, didn't make it for dinner but I would bet its awesome too.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Girls Trip Memorial Day weekend

  • 5 of 5

First floor.....can't be beat! Being able to walk out your door steps to the pool and ocean is priceless. This unit was also more spacious than we expected, with several upgraded finishes. Very large bedrooms and closets (room for a pack and play if needed). Although this was a friend's trip, I would love to bring my family and children back to this unit because being able to be at the pool and beach so easily is very convenient. We mostly enjoyed the condo itself and the beach and pool there, but the resort amenities (biking, tennis, golf, trails) also looked very nice. We brought chairs but realized we didn't need them as there is plenty of beach equipment included.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

In Wild Dunes Resort, 15 minutes from historic Charleston.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wild Dunes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept., Oct. & Nov.
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90 up to 7 nights.
15% tax and fees.

If this is a last minute booking, and if my property is not booked, I will fit you in at a discounted price

Payment is due at the time of booking. Although, I will work with renters on the terms.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wild Dunes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with master bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , attached to bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers