Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walking Distance To Schlitterbahn, Beach Access, Pool

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom -1 Bath Close To Beach Sleeps Up To 6

Experience the true luxury on the island at an incredible price.

Condo is located on the 2nd floor at Gulfview 2 next to Schlitterbahn Resort and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Easy 5 minute walk to the beach, no streets to cross. Beautiful relaxing decor with 2 new full size beds in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room. Full dining table and breakfast bar. Full kitchen with cookware, glasses, plates, flatware, coffee maker and toaster. Cable TV, free WiFi, and free parking. Schlitterbahn discount tickets available in the clubhouse.

The living room door opens out on to a balcony you can have your morning coffee or relax with a drink on your patio while soaking up all the natural beauty that is found along the Gulf's shore.

****For the Month of MARCH ONLY there is an additional charge of $30 per person for wristbands. This is NOT charged by owner it is charged by GulfView II at the time of arrival/check in. This will allow you on the premises. ********

<<<<<<<Also for the month of MARCH ONLY the damage deposit will be higher. >>>>>>>

September -March if booked 30+ days no taxes charged .

SPI Permit #2015-206530

More Details


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Indoor/outdoor Schlitterbahn within walking distance *****discounted tickets available at front desk****


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walking Distance To Schlitterbahn, Beach Access, Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Mcallen, Texas

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Clean condo in a very convenient location. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and comfortable. We did not encounter any issues with the hot water. It worked perfectly. It was a short walk to the beach and to Schlitterbahn which was very convenient. Connie (owner) was courteous & replied quickly to any messages I sent.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for a week long vacation. We enjoyed the pool and being close to the beach. It was clean and orderly.

Thank You Connie

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Property was great for my family. Very nice place. We did encounter no warm or hot water but other than that it was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and hope to see you soon. As for no hot/warm water I have resolved the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Very comfortable clean condo!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a month and were very pleased with the condo. The furniture and beds were very new and in wonderful condition. The condo was clean and well equipped when we had a small issue Connie not only resolved she took a suggestion I mentioned and purchased some bowls and measuring utensils and brought them too! Really a great experience. The fact the condo had a dehumidifier was really great for us Canadians used to the drier climate. Sorry I didn't review earlier Connie, we had a family illness.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

I have visited SPI many times over the years and always have a great time. This visit was no different. Connie’s condo is in a great location near the causeway and near restaurants and gift shops. It was on the second floor, so we could easily go up one flight of stairs instead of waiting for the elevator. We spent our days at the beach and the pool. Next time, we will go to Schlitterbahn. It is literally on the other side of the parking lot. You can hear all the fun being had in the park from the front door. During the evening, we would walk to nearby restaurants looking for great food and shopping opportunities. Our short time in the condo was pleasant and relaxing. I got to watch some TV in the living area while my kids enjoyed watching the Disney channel in the bedroom. We went to a local grocery store and bought food to cook in the condo and did not have any trouble finding pots and pans to cook with, utensils, or plates/cups. Most everything was already supplied. It was a great place to stay. We hope to come back soon! Thank you so much for your hospitality, Connie!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Connie Gonzalez
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $79

Maximum Occupancy is 6. Call, Text or Email for Monthly rates Sept – Feb.


Except for Children with Parents, all Guests must be at least 21.

ONLY during March, except for Children with Parents, all Guests must be at least 21.

ONLY during March, $30 Security wristband required for Guests age 13-29.

Additional Damage Deposit may be required during March.

Check in at 3:00 p.m. - Check out at 11:00.-No Smoking

>>>>>no taxes on 30 day or more<<<<<<<<

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.