check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Views

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Vanderhorst Plantation House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

This Kiawah Island vacation rental is located in Vanderhorst Plantation and has custom touches including natural hardwood floors, granite countertops, upscale molding, custom cabinets, GE Profile refrigerator, Bosch dishwasher, Wolf range and a wine cooler. The home faces the Turtle Point Golf Course and offers relaxing views of the 9th fairway from the living areas, master suite, and pool deck across the back of the home. The pristine Kiawah Island beach is only a short bike ride or a 15 minute walk away.

The spacious, open, gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, large center island with prep sink, and breakfast area with seating for four has everything you will need for preparing your vacation meals. Additional seating for four on bar stools at the breakfast bar provides plenty of seating for family and friends. There is also a large separate dining room with seating for six so family meals can be enjoyed together.

The kitchen opens to the main living area with wall mounted flat screen TV, built in shelves and cabinets. This area offers lots of seating, including a sofa sleeper, and access to the back deck and pool where you can relax and enjoy the fairway views. The enclosed sunroom off of the kitchen and breakfast area also opens to the deck and has floor to ceiling windows to let in the natural light and beautiful views.

The master suite is located downstairs and offers access to the back deck, fairway views, wall mounted flat screen TV, and large private bathroom with custom cabinets, double sink and vanity areas, jetted tub, and separate walk in shower. Three additional bedrooms are located upstairs - a second master bedroom with king size bed and private bathroom, a bedroom with a king size bed and shared bathroom with a bedroom with a double and a twin bed. These three bedrooms open to a sitting area that serves as an additional gathering space for family.

The home offers wireless internet and has a main floor laundry room with large washer and dryer.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our satisfaction would be a 5, we had a great time. You probably receive too many emails when someone complains and none when everything went well, so let me give this a shot.



We have stayed in many homes at Kiawah over the past 8 years, from multiple rental agencies. Here is how Akers Ellis stands out as a shining star.



1) We received car passes weeks in advance, making our first two guard gates a breeze, no stopping.

2) The house keys are in a lock box with combination, didn't need to stop anywhere to check in, just walked straight into the house. Additional keys were provided inside.

3) The house was very clean, plenty of towels.

4) The online pictures didn't do justice to how beautiful the interior of the house was in person.

5) On departure day, left the house as we saw it on arrival, no need for check out.

6) Your office help us make changes to the reservation months ago with very prompt email and phone conversations.



Now that I think about it, I'll change the 5 to a 6, off the scale, well done.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home with Private Pool and Golf Views
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 31 reviews
Hickory, NC
4

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have enjoyed Thanksgiving week for many years and has become a tradition we never forget. Akers staff have always been helpful. The kitchen lacked some normal serving items. Only one wine glass. One garage door clicker didn't work. Several light bulbs out with no replacement. Furniture beginning to show stains. All these were minor inconveniences and didn't spoil our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, Georgia
5

Great Fall Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first visit to Kiawah and we loved it! The weather was beautiful, the golf was great and this was a wonderfully comfortable home to relax in.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Spacious!

  • 5 of 5

5 stars for our stay! The size of the house was perfect, and the kids loved swimming in the pool. We were very impressed with the easy check in process, and the responsiveness of the staff. We would definitely rent through Akers Ellis again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Will not rent again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been coming to Kiawah with my family for 10+ years. This was our first stay in this house and we were disappointed. House is a great space, but lacked upkeep. Pool also is much smaller than it seems in the displayed picture not great for a large family.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg. Thank you for your feedback on this home. I would love to speak to you personally to get more detail as to what you were dissatisfied with in the house. Every guest is an opportunity for us to improve customer service! Please give me a call if you have some time. I would appreciate it. We do hope to host your future stays on Kiawah Island. Dana Jiles Rental Manager Akers Ellis Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

KEEP CALM and rent this house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our multi-generational family had a heavenly stay at 14 Angler Hall! WE Love Love Love Kiawah and this very spacious and very comfortable house fit our gang of 7 adults and 3 children. Akers Ellis was super to rent from--their mobile app, their quick response to questions, their friendly employees--they truly added to our relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The house is about a 10 minute or so ride to the beach--but using the Alley of Oaks it was very pleasant! The pool was for us an extra plus! (partly shaded, partly sunny) and it proved to be a great place to gather before or after beach! The kitchen was well stocked and so roomy--we never seemed to get in each other's way! The beds were comfortable as was the seating throughout. We highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was even nicer than what the photos online depicted. It was clean and ready for us upon our arrival. We did have a few snags such as the dryer not working and there was no blender. Once we told AE about the issue, they brought over a blender right away and also gave us the code to another property to use the dryer until ours was fixed. The dryer ended up not being fixed until later on in the week, so they compensated us for one night's stay which was very nice. We did lose power on Wednesday for about 6 hours and it appeared that this may have been a planned outage but we were not made aware of this. This was frustrating, but AE did the best they could considering the circumstances and sent someone with coolers and ice to ensure the food in our fridge didn't spoil. Overall we had a great time. The house was beautiful and we enjoyed the pool and close proximity to biking trails and the beach. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vanderhorst Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2989 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties