check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Liz Fister

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

1nite FREE w/ 3!! 3 story Log Cabin,Mountain,LAKE/RIVER/BEACHpets

50 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log cabin ,paved roads, game room, sleeps 10 plus, walk in shower/bdrm on main

Beautiful, custom built, large log cabin in a very private setting.

Located in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains,enjoy the pristine mountain setting of this new, large and very secluded, comfortable log cabin. Situated in the private,gated mountain community of Stonecrest at Lake Lure- minutes from the lake and town of Lake Lure/Chimney Rock.and Chimney Rock National Park. Enjoy our custom built log home on four very private , secluded acres in a beautiful gated community.There are three bedrooms and a large loft with two full bathrooms Two bedrooms have queen beds.. One bedroom has a set of bunk beds.The loft has two twin sofa chairs that make into two beds and two twin beds -with a play area, games and PS game station . The master bedroom is on the main level with a big bathroom with a large walk in shower. Lower level features another full large bathroom , a bedroom with queen bed, a bedroom with bunk beds, and another game area with foosball table, tv, DVD player, movies and games. .The full kitchen, fully outfitted with plates, glasses, pots ect., is on the main level with the living room and a hand crafted, stone, wood burning fireplace.

A large wrap around deck has rocking chairs, handmade log carved picnic table, a log swing and additional chairs and a grill surround the house. The front and back decks are covered for rainy days too. Enjoy the sunset on the private decks after a long day of hiking, sightseeing, tubing, a beach day or a day trip. It's a wonderful place to unwind!

The town of Lake Lure features, according to National Geographic, one of the most beautiful man made lakes in the world! The allure of Lake Lure NC is without a doubt the natural beauty that surrounds the town: mountains, waters and wildlife The Lake has a beautiful beach with a separate kids play area with a water slide and lifeguards surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains. Also in the area, is Chimney Rock National Park, a fantastic adventure with a 32 story elevator , miles and miles of hiking, spectacular waterfalls,a restaurant at the very top of mountain , spectacular picture places,rock climbing and much more.The Lake Lure Marina has daily boat tours that tour the entire lake with a dinner cruise and boat rentals.

Lake Lure is a great family vacation area with many different activities including 3 golf courses, zip lining, putt putt ,horseback riding, gem mining, boating, river tubing , festivals and nearby white water rafting,

Lake Lure is centrally located and close to many different areas including Biltmore Estate in nearby Asheville (26 miles away) with a private winery and restaurant, Dollywood in Pigeon Forge and Carowinds amusement park are kid favorites, with many other activities available in Pigeon Forge ( bumper cars, mini golf, theme parks ect), Pisgah National Forest, Sliding Rock in Brevard,Sugar Mountain in Banner Elk , Grandfather Mountain, also in Banner Elk, is another spot not to be missed.The newly built Tryon International Equestrian Center is 15 miles away.

Lake Lure in Western North Carolina is a great family vacation area!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Liz Fister (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The most beautiful place ever. We were only there 4 days but I would like to go back again and again. Lake Lure is the most beautiful area. Everything we needed was available. Great trip!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 50 traveler reviews

1nite FREE w/ 3!! 3 story Log Cabin,Mountain,LAKE/RIVER/BEACHpets
average rating of 4.78 based on 51 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

An anniversary trip to this beautiful cabin was everything we hoped. A beautiful stone fireplace, outfitted kitchen, great master bedroom, great back deck for relaxing...etc. And just a few minutes from Lake Lure. The whole cabin was immaculate and peaceful. A few minutes away from Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. We were able to visit the park, enjoy the boat tour and spend some time at the beach. Ashville is only about 25 miles away and another beautiful spot. I would stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect trip

  • 5 of 5

Very happy and impressed with this cabin! Close to everything but in a very quiet, secluded area. Perfect for long relaxing family trips. Cabin was very clean , very comfortable and the layout conducive to a large group.The game room was great for the kids. The deck with big picnic table is the perfect dinner spot. Very happy trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Owners are nice, area is lovely, house is just OK.

  • 3 of 5

This is a hard house to review. Lots of positives!! The owners were very receptive to the issue we had with the air conditioning when we arrived (it was left on 79 degrees and didn't cool off for a few hours after we arrived on a 96 degree day), they sent us great information about the surrounding area and what to do with our kiddos, and were generally great to work with. Plus, the house is in a very convenient location close to Ingles (grocery store) and Lake Lure, the neighborhood is very nice (gated!) and feels safe.

The house was not great for a family of young kids, though. We have three young children and their rooms were not suitable....at all. The bunk bed does not have a rail on the top! What?? The "attic" has a room with two small beds that we intended to use for our 3 year olds, but it was sweltering up there and never cooled off the entire week we were there. So my three kiddos and the two adults had to get creative.. I ended up sleeping on the bottom bunk, my daughter and one son shared a bed, my other son slept on the top bunk mattress ON THE FLOOR next to me and my husband slept in his own bed. I had to sleep in the bunk because the kids room is in the basement... it was dark, very cold (from the air conditioner trying so hard to cool the top of the house, I'm sure, and overloading the basement) and there is a very loud SOMETHING in the basement that goes off every once in a while that scared my kids, waking them up! UGH! They were scared of being alone in the basement, and I didn't blame them, what little kids would?

There were no towel racks in the bathroom downstairs (which is a nice bathroom!), and only a tiny hook for a hand towel upstairs! For a family of 5, that was not fun. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, especially the one upstairs meant for the parents. Not only is it uncomfortable, but every time you move it makes a lot of noise. There is not a dresser, but small shelves in the super dark (no light) closet. I had to pull my clothes piles out to see what I wanted to put on!

Unfortunately I got the feeling that this house is purely a business and not a lot of care was taken when planning it. The owners were very nice and I feel horribly writing this negative review, but my vacation was definitely not as happy and stress free as I had wanted due to the house we selected.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate it. I am sorry we had a problem with the air conditioner the day you arrived. It is a new unit and the AC company was great in getting there the same day during an unusual heat wave in Lake Lure. As the AC company stated, and we did too, the large open loft upstairs and the main level would need to have all of the specialty blinds closed during the day to help keep cabin cool. The temps outside were close to 100 degrees in July when you visited and the cabin is full of windows. It is not usually ever that hot in Lake Lure. The 2 days you were there were record temps! The master bedroom does have a firm mattress. Not everyone likes a firm mattress but I have found over the years, the majority of people prefer firm mattress. The bed has a cloth mattress pad so I am not sure what the noise you heard.The closet had a light bulb out, I wish you had let me know on one of our conversations. There are extra light bulbs in the cabin The small dresser is an family antique that has been redone with two open shelves. It is not large so we added extra shelving to the large bedroom closet. The lower level has an open bunk bedroom, open to the game room and sitting area. There are French doors and lots of lighting and I am unsure why you found it dark. The bunk beds do not have child railings and many of our guests that use the lower level are adults. I am unsure of the noise you heard at night. I have been there for 3 nights this month and have not heard any noise. The only thing in the basement is the washer and dryer so I am not sure. I also spoke with our last guests who are yearly return guests that spent a week and they heard nothing. May have been wildlife outside. We do have small hooks on the back of the bathroom door, but I agree, we could definitely use some more hooks in the bathrooms and I will add some. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. This is our families cabin and we have spent a lot of time decorating the cabin and making sure it is warm, inviting and has everything a guest would need and we continue to do so. Again thank you for your time and comments. Liz Fister
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeLand, Florida
5

Absolutely Lovely

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is located just outside the hub-bub of 'town', conveniently located near the grocery store/pharmacy (Ingles is a GREAT store) and gas station. The cabin itself was beautifully maintained and very clean. Everything was easy to find and had all the kitchen essentials. Plenty of towels were provided and the washer/dryer downstairs was so convenient. The only issue we had was getting the TVs set up as they were unplugged when we got there. No big deal as we didn't watch them too much. Great communication with the housekeeper who was very sweet. Our older lab came with us and managed quite well. She stayed on the main floor of the house for the most part as the stairs inside were a bit steep for her. The wrap around porch was lovely to sit on and have coffee in the morning or wine in the evening.

We are thinking of coming up in the winter and staying here again. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Home full of amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Finally had a second to sit down and draft an email to you about our stay in your beautiful cabin at Lake Lure! What a treat for us to have a quick get away. Your home is lovely and accommodated our little family quite well! & what a treat for our fur babies to join us! We rented a boat and spent the day on the lake, which was fabulous too! What a great area Lake Lure is…we have considered buying a mountain home and love the lots in Stonecrest! Just wanted you to know how much we loved our short, but sweet visit! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

exceptional

  • 5 of 5

a very nice, large and well maintained cabin. The description and pictures were accurate. Very clean and comfortable and close to town, restaurants and grocery store. We thoroughly enjoyed Lake Lure area and Chimney Rock park. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Chimney Rock State Park
Lake Lure Beach and Water Park
Bubba O'Leary's General Store
LaStrada at Lake Lure
Ingles Market
Lake Lure Adventure Company
chipmonk trail mountain resort
Chimney Rock Baptist Church
Riverview Grill
Sandpiper Mountain Retreat
SEPT DEALS! Immaculate,Private Log cabin in mountains! BEACH,LAKE,RIVER pets ok
Dollywood
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Rock Climbing, Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf,tubing, sightseeing, National Park, Lake Lure beach with childrens play area, marina with boat rentals,horseback riding, zip lining , waterfalls, gem mine, and much more. Snow skiing and snow tubing within an hours drive.

Golf: 3 golf courses in the area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late Summer
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$169
$890
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving/flexible dates
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$165
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas- flexible dates
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$162
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.75%

HOUSEKEEPING FEE IS NOT INCLUDED IN RENTAL. We ask that it be left in the cabin at checkout for the housekeeper.
Housekeeping fee -- $75 for 2 --$100 for up to 5--$125 for 6 -8 guests, 9 or more $150
Check in 3:30 pm check out 10:30 am -- Memorial and Labor day -- 3 night minimum
Thanksgiving and Christmas - 5 night Minimum $180 per night or $950 per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Tank
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 full baths- first large bathroom has a walk in shower on main level with a two inch lip. Second large full bathroom has bath with shower/tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , log crafted bunk bed with two full size twins
    Loft - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Full sofa sleeper and two twins with game area
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pet Friendly: Well behaved pets welcome. Plenty of parking for additionl cars, RV/Boat/Trailer ect. Video Game Console: Play station 2 plus games/foosball table

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties