Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

This well appointed 2 bedroom townhouse is located on the hillside between the Marina and the Resort side of the Island.

The townhouse is fully self contained, fully air-conditioned and includes a fully equipped Kitchen and Laundry. All crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, linen, bath & beach towels are supplied.

The main bedroom consists of a queen size bed, T.V, and opens up on to a private balcony, where you can enjoy a glass of wine while enjoying the fantastic Hamilton Island Sunsets.

The second bedroom has 3 single beds, or it can be made up as a King size and 1 single bed. Cot and High chair are also available.

The Bathroom has a shower bath, and there is a seperate toilet upstairs as well as down stairs.

The living area has a T.V, DVD and CD Stereo Player, and opens out to a private courtyard, which has a B.B.Q and outdoor setting.

The complex also has a private pool for your use, or you can use any of the Resort Pools on the Island.

On arrival you will be met at the Airport or Ferry Terminal by our Private Valet Service, and taken to the townhouse. You will also have the use of a complimentry 4 seater golf buggy to explore the Island in for the duration of your stay. ( This is normally $95 per day).

Enquire for Best Rate.

Credit Cards Accepted.


More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018


Hamilton Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Good Accommodation

  • 4 of 5

Property had everything we required. It was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review John, This property and complex is now undergoing a major revamp due to some damage caused by the Cyclone back in March and will be finished in January 2018, so will be a great stay when all the work is done. Kind Regards Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great location and well set up with all the basics

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week long stay at Sunset Waters 10. From the moment we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the property - it was tidy and clean and really well equipped with basics including towels, bath products, kitchen utensils, etc. We got lots of use out of the townhouse/apartment set up - cooking BBQs so we didn't have to eat out every night. The golf buggy was well used to get around the island and a bit of a novelty. We enjoyed the pool at the complex but it was quite hot and didn't offer much shade so we didn't stay out there too long. The whole process of booking was simple and hassle free. This isn't the flashest place on Earth but it served us well and we would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

good but a few problems

  • 3 of 5

stayed for 6 days and all good with a few problems that need fixing. 1) no lighting on pathways at night also no lighting to plug in golf cart at night (solar lights would fix this). 3) upstairs bathroom is very tired and bath gets dirty very quickly. 4) door to downstairs toilet does not close. 5) pool photos on site are completely misleading.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Sorry about the problems you experienced during your stay. We have been onto the body corp about the lights on the pathway and they have been fixed. Due to the cyclone things are taking a bit longer to fix and if guests don't report anything then we don't know they need fixing, so thank you for your feed back, as we are now working on fixing all of the above. Kind Regards Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Excellent Property and Location

  • 5 of 5

great location with views across the bay to see the sunsets. we were there after cyclone Debbie so the views were even better as the trees were still yet to recover the apartment was neat and tidy and we had no problems at all. there were a few minor problems with the damage caused by cyclone Debbie but we took this in our stride and realised that things were slowly being attended to and the minor issues like outside lighting at the complex would be fixed in due time.

we would say there again if we return to the Island.

the Buggy was a great asset to get around on and a lot of fun.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

The house has everything you need. Rooms were all comfortable, clean and air conditioning was almost too cold! Kitchen could use a little upgrade - perhaps some extra large bowls for salad and a few reusable containers would have been nice, regardless we managed.The airport transfers included was really lovely, with a super friendly welcome to Hamilton Island. The buggy is a great addition to the property.

We enjoyed BBQ dinners outside, and even had a peacock come and say hello one morning. During dusk, you'll almost certainly see wallabies hopping nearby. Location is good, the famous sunset spot of One Tree Hill is just a short 5 minute buggy ride away. 7 minutes buggy ride down to the beach with access to all the island pools. You can even reach the Marina by foot in about 15 minutes (although it's a seriously steep hill). For those wanting to buy groceries, IGA Airlie Beach deliver to the island.

Tania, thank you for being super helpful throughout the booking process! I will most definitely be recommending this property to my friends and colleagues, and will definitely try to come back as soon as possible. Thank you for a remarkable way to start 2017!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Blissful week

  • 5 of 5

Perfect family base to relax on Hamilton. Apartment clean and comfortable. Fun to ride around on the buggy and relax by the pool in the afternoons.

Might be time for an upgrade of the noisy Air Cons though.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Naomi. The Air conditioners are new, unfortunately because they are upstairs the condensers are just outside the walls where they are situated which makes them a little noisy. Kind Regards Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Resort-Great Barrier Reef


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 5 guests

You might like these similar properties