Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Family size Cottages - Minimum 2 night stay required - Sorry no Pets or Fires

Three bedroom air conditioned family cottages are located directly opposite the entrance to Lake Glenbawn.

Working in the Upper Hunter? We are a great alternative to a motel!.

All cottages are equpped with full size kitchen with fridge, microwave and oven, including all cooking utensils. Automatic washing machine in laundry.

Swipe cards are included on key tag, which gives our guests free entry to Glenbawn State Park.

The bedrooms consist of Queen or Double bed in main room and two single beds in each of the other two bedrooms.

LOCATION

Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages are only 3 1/2hr drive from Sydney or 2 hrs from Newcastle.

Travellling north along the New England Highway you pass through Singleton and the Muswellbrook, then as you come into the small town of Aberdeen you turn right (opposite the Commercial Hotel) or bottom pub. Follow the signs to Lake Glenbawn which is approximately 12km's. If you miss this turn or want to continue into Scone to pick up supplies, there is another turn off to the Dam as you enter Scone. (via Gundy Road)

Scone Cup & Horse Festival

Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages are an ideal location to explore the local world class horse studs. Darley, Arrowfield & Vinery Horse Studs are only minutes away.

Ask about our special 'packages' during Scone Horse Festival and bus service to & from the Scone Cup in May every Year.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Glenbawn Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
1

HORRIBLE OWNERS

  • 1 of 5

Great cabins but horrible owners, charged extra due to us having people visit our cabin for an afternoon. Terrible customer service DO NOT recommend staying here due to them.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I'm sorry I do not recall ever charging anyone for having people come to visit. You signed your name as unhappy camper. Maybe you have confused us with different accommodation located directly opposite us. Please call me, as l would gladly refund any extra charges for guests who only visited and not stayed over night.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
3

Great little cabin/not so ok owners

  • 3 of 5

We absolutely loved glenbawn dam. Was only disappointed on how the owners were not friendly or welcoming at all. Ask you so many questions straight up about your vehicles and who is staying as though they are running a jail. Had some friends visit our cabin that were already camping on site and they had the hide to tell us off for it. We can have people visit our cabin..... it was new years for christ sake lighten up we didnt even know they were staying at glenbawn and we ran into them which was pretty exciting. My friends left their car at our cabin one night due to us drinking alcohol and they did the right thing by not drinking then driving. Owners done their 'rounds' (as they call it) and noticed the car. Even if my friends stayed in the cabin it shouldn't matter when you charge over $600 for 3 nights stay. Owners need to remember we pay them hundreds of dollars a bit of NICE customer service wouldn't hurt.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: It's a shame that you people feel the way you do, because each guest fills out a 'guest registration' form which asks the number of vehicles & persons staying - which states non disclosure of extra vehicles or extra persons will incur additional charges. We DO NOT have camping on our premises. Camping is allowed across he road in the State Park. We understand that visitors can turn up during busy periods, but when the same vehicles are still parked up for 3 consecutive mornings, they haven't come over for dinner! Our peak season tariff is $170 per night (up to 4 persons) so I'm not sure how you came up with $600 for 3 nights. I make no apologies for patrolling our premises at night, it allows our customers to feel that their vehicles, boats, fishing & skiing gear is safe and that the only vehicles on our premises are the ones which are supposed to be there. I presume this is one of the reasons why we have many returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had the best stay at Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages. I couldn't fault anything with our stay, and wo

  • 5 of 5

Had the best stay at Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages. I couldn't fault anything with our stay, and would recommend Lake Glenbawn Holiday Cottages to everyone. Absolutely beautiful surroundings together with extremely friendly people. Thanks Wayne, we will definitely be returning again!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Lake Fishing & Skiing Paradise

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Linen Pack (per bed): $20 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties