Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sunset Central Coast

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION BEFORE YOU WOULD LIKE TO BOOK, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SEND US A MESSAGE VIA THE 'SEND A MESSAGE' BUTTON FOUND AFTER THE REVIEWS BELOW.

For the discounted winter rate and to communicate with the owner directly please visit our webpage - google sunsetcentralcoast and visit our own site.

MIDWEEK Stay 3 Pay 2 or Stay 5 Pay 3 Save $930 Sunday through to Thursday nights (excludes public holidays and school holidays) for more special please see our own site.

FREE WIFI

FOXTEL

POOL TABLE

TABLE TENNIS

Stay in the same home that home grown and international stars choose for their weekend away !! Uniquely designed home in exclusive enclave of three new homes on the shore of lake Macquarie. " Sunset " is the ultimate fantasy weekender only one hour from Sydney. Features five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living areas and enormous decks. Nearly every room in the house drinks in the direct water views.

Designed with big spacious rooms and numerous bathrooms, plus separate living areas, this home is perfect for two families.

Absolute quality throughout with urethane and caesar stone kitchen and stainless steel appliances, frameless showers, Rosegum floors and stone and timber finishes throughout.

Bedding Configuration

1 King Bed with ensuite

4 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms altogether

There is 1 Porta-Cot for a baby/ toddler (no linen is provided for porta-Cot)

What you will find at " Sunset "

"Sunset" sits on a level direct waterfront parcel of land between Newcastle and Sydney. Included with your holiday is beds for Ten guests, Plasma TV and DVD player,Foxtel, BBQ, Fans in all rooms and huge private decks abound. Plus all other features expected in such a beautiful executive home.

" Sunset " also is highlighted by its exclusive " Lake front " cinema. Sit outside on the bleacher seats and bean bags, chilled bottle of wine watching the latest movie on the giant screen as the last rays of sun slip gently down over the lake.

Should you wish to have a Dinner Party catered in-house, we have an exclusive catering firm who specialise in such functions and will personalise your dining experience leaving you free to enjoy the evening with your friends and family.

Launch your boat or Jet Ski from the boat ramp at the end of the street and moor it out the front of the house on your Jetty.

By arrangement " Sunset " can provide a fishing guide and boat to pick you up at your own jetty and take you to the top spots. The owner of the boat will give you a price specifically based on your needs and group size. The fishing boat owners' contact information will be forwarded to you before your check-in so you can make your arrangements directly with him.

Location

Sunset sits exactly halfway between NSW's two biggest cities Sydney and Newcastle. It is a small fishing hamlet and the fishermen will regularly offer you varieties of crab, prawns and fish right at your doorstep. !! Perfect on Saturday night with guests believe me.

Mannering Park has all mod cons needed without the excess.

Shopping centres are a short drive as are restaurants and clubs. Beautiful beaches and national parks are within 10 minutes, even a " Nude" beach for the more adventurous.

Sailing, skiing, wakeboarding, sculling and fishing are world class and right at your own jetty.

Dive in today for an australian holiday with style...

LOCAL BUSINESSES

Lake Macquarie Kayak & Bike hire

Boat Hire

Restaurants & Cafes

Doylson RSL (Doylo)

Milanos on the lake - Fine Dining

The Lakehouse Cafe - Murrays Beach on the Central Coast

Swansea RSL Club on the Lake

GWANDALAN BOWLING CLUB on the lake

Commercial Fishermen's Co-Op - Fresh Whole Fish, Fillets ... Swansea

Nicks Pizza Mannering Park

Restaurants & Cafes

Milanos on the lake -

Catering - Dinner Party

Gillian Hollingsworth

Master Catering

Commercial Fishermen's Co-Op - Fresh Whole Fish, Fillets ... Swansea

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Mannering Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Central Coast
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fantastic Property and Location!!! A+

  • 5 of 5

After 10+ years to this property, since our last visit. It was a suprise father's day present and my son's suprise holiday away.

We had our family come and everyone enjoyed their stay and in comfort.

Air-con in living room, found that we heated the whole house.

Large bbq was great! 2 fridges came in great use! Pool table and table tennis was used and we all enjoyed the entertainment.

Large house....room to spread out for time-out.

I can go on and on....the only fault..was during our time was windy ...so not much time on the water with our boat.

Bit will definately come again and thanks to the hosts for great communication.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great property for a relaxing group getaway

  • 5 of 5

Sunsets is a fabulous place to stay if you are after a quiet and relaxing getaway. Property was clean, spacious and comfortably fit 10 people. It was also very well stocked for a holiday rental with cooking utensils etc. Plenty of things to keep the kids entertained - pool table, table tennis and the indoor basketball upstairs was a hit! Not to mention the waterfront literally at your back door - complete with friendly ducks! We were also grateful to be able to use the paddle board.

The only negative thing to mention (and this is minor and didn't really interfere with the enjoyment of our break) would be there was only heating in the kitchen area and main bedroom so quite cold in the other bedrooms at night.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The sunsets were truly spectacular from the deck area. Julie, the host, was very helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Lili you and your family are welcome back any time.It makes it all worth while for us when we hear our guests have had a nice time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Floraville, New South Wales, Australia
5

Location location location !

  • 5 of 5

8 of us stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the modern, comfortable and well equipped house in what can be only be described as a picture perfect location. Superb sunsets in a serene environment ! Will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seaforth, New South Wales, Australia
2

Photos of property need to be updated

  • 2 of 5

We were a little disappointed when entering this property. The outdoor cinema looked nothing like the pictures it was a bit run down . We took our dog with us and there were no fences . I expected the lake to not be fenced but there was nothing on either side of the house to the road and nothing stopping the dog from running away at the lake side . The facilities were good but for the price expected a bit more.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: This guest was not approved for a dog, had they advised they were bringing a dog they would have been informed about the fencing, our terms and conditions state you need to be approved for a dog and we only allow non shedding small indoor dogs. The outdoor cinema is exactly that, outdoors, you cant expect the screen to be like new when it is permanently kept outside. It does not effect viewing. This guest was not happy because we couldn't offer her a late check out because we were fully booked i did however offer her a earlier check in time of 11am.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fantastic property for families

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Central. We had three families sharing and there was enough space for all of us. The pool table was the star attraction!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant for families

  • 5 of 5

This property is brilliant for families with children. The lawn out the front, the wharf for fishing and swimming can all be seen from the decking. Well maintained property. The living and kitchen areas are spacious and open. Great stay, many thanks.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Absolute Waterfront

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    linen hire: $45 per stay
    Cleaning : $80 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Towel Hire : $5 per person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties