Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Allagai Bay Views Pool House@ Copacabana

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Breathtaking 4 bedroom house with pool is ideally situated on the hill with amazing Ocean views.

We are now offering late check out at 12 noon for all weekend reservations, alternatively you can stay a third night at half price (applicable to weekend bookings only).

Owners new offer - extend your check-out to 4pm for just $160 extra (subject to availability).

The perfect retreat for a family of group getaway. This breathtaking 4 bedroom house with pool is ideally situated in the hill with amazing views over Allagai Bay. A short 1km to the Shops and Beach but you may not even leave home. This is more like a resort than a Holiday House.

Linen is BYO or you can hire for $30 per Queen for 2 guests (includes bedsheets, pillowcases, bath towels, bath mat)




Check out our other properties at

Kangaroo Valley - Resort Cabins

Port Stephens - Horizons Resort Condos

Hunter Valley - Famous Golf Resort Villas Pokolbin

Ask me how I can get a few extra bookings/month for your weekender/holiday property

More Details

Property Manager
Pete Smith/Jen Emmeson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2018


Copacabana House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


3.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
Allagai Bay Views Pool House@ Copacabana
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend her in Copacabana. The House was like a resort with absolutely everything we needed.Very relaxing with wonderful views out to sea. My girlfriends & I couldn't have been more satisfied & a complimentary late check out on the Sunday was fabulous. Once again thanks so much. Annalyne & friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annalyne, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review. We're extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the extra sleep in. We look forward to hosting your stay again soon! Alex and the team at Weekenda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Nice property, bad management

  • 2 of 5

Had issue before and after stay.

Sent initial enquiry stating purpose of stay and number of people (30th birthday with 8 people staying over and an additional 4 ariving for the party only). This was approved via email within few hours but then received a phone call saying property can't be used for what was approved the day before.

Took multiple phone calls (over few days) to get a final answer. I had to call and follow up.

After checking out bond wasn't refunded for few days.

Called the agency and was advised there was an additonal cleaning fee.

Had to call 3 times over 3 days to find out what it was for and how much it was. Each time I was promissed a call back but call never received.

In the end $100 cleaning fee and a $50 admin fee.

A) $100 cleanng fee, (photos showed dishwasher not unloaded, few dishes and pots left unwashed, food spil in one spot on the floor and wait for it... oil stain in the driveway).

B) $50 admin fee for deducting the cleaning fee from the bond refund. This is in violation of their own terms and conditions which state admin fee may be charged if cleaning fee exeeds $150.

Again, nice enough property but less than pleasant dealing with the management agency. Would not book again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was approved for 8 guests and an additional 4 to gather for a celebration. The phone call placed by our office prior to their stay was not to advise they were no longer welcome, instead a reminder that a maximum of 12 guests were allowed on site and to be aware they are located in a residential area and this house operates under a no-party policy. At no time was it suggested they were not welcome as per the original agreement. In regards to bond, we advise all guests that bond is held for minimum 7 days after departure to allow for cleaning/maintenance/damage checks so it would never be refunded within a few days unless our office received the all clear from reports. In this case, the property was not returned in a similar condition as it was presented to the guests. The kitchen was left with large amounts of washing up, a full unwashed dishwasher, food splatters over cupboards and a large amount of food wastage on the floor including a raw egg. The oil spill on the driveway was extremely difficult to remove and if not addressed would impact the quality and presentation of this home for future guests. We are sorry the guests feel this unreasonable however any instance of excess cleaning or damage to the property will, by standard, be recovered from the security bond. This also includes an admin fee to cover our staffs times and effort in rectifying the issues. We find the majority of guests find these conditions suitable when renting a home of the calibre. Unfortunately this guest offered nothing but resistance in understanding the owners position in wishing to protect he home for all future guests comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Had a whale of a time!

  • 5 of 5

Copa is a great place. We weren't expecting to sight a whale and wow, the second morning on the deck for brekkie we spotted two whales heading north. What a thrill. House was great, big rooms and the pool table got a work out with my mates. Great kitchen for cooking with everything we needed.

Thanks for the late check out.


  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Pete, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is in an amazing location. Make use of the front verandah for that amazing view and yes you might be lucky enough to spot a whale two. The back yard is comfy during winter too with a fire pit and landscaped garden to enjoy. We aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing space to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle so we are pleased to hear the property ticked all the boxes for your group. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Regards, the Team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wanniassa, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Massive dissappointment

  • 1 of 5

This property was presented to me in a very dirty state and at $1000.00 per night was grossly overpriced. Dirty cutlery, microwave oven, stove and bathroom floors and not even toilet paper in one bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Bill, we noted your cleaning concerns on arrival and as you know we have several chats about it while you were in residence with us. We don't accept the property was dirty but we do agree and accept that the temporary cleaner that was used for this clean did not do a great job. We offered to you for her to come back in the first morning but you asked us not to send her, which we respected. We hope you enjoyed the super late "4pm" checkout. We detected some damage to one of the walls on your exit which is concerning. Sorry that a few small issues have tarnished your stay. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Worst ever

  • 1 of 5

Kicked out for speculated reasons which were all false. A father of 2 kids to be asked by police to leave due to noise and a false accusation was so embarrassing

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Interesting that the guest chose to play this out online given that they were evicted after 1 night stay on several grounds. 1) booked for 8 guests. Admitted to 12-13 guests with more coming from Sydney (that had to turn around) when we evicted 2) excess noise in the early hours of Saturday morning which disturbed multiple neighbours 3) 2 lots of vomit that had to be cleaned up. One on bedroom carpet and one near pool 4) 2 lots of damage to walls. We do not apologise for removing this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copacabana, New South Wales, Australia

Enjoyable 2 day stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay even though weather was not very good. pool was great.Very deep.Great location, great for the dog.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim, Please come again. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Copa Beach,


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties