check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paula Wheeler

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful CLEAN 5 BR OCEANFRONT Luxury Condo /Myrtle Beach, SC

20 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, (Sleeps 12) 4 full bathrooms (tubs with showers in each)

This immaculate condo has been professionally decorated with custom artwork , four leather sofas and two leather rocking swivel recliners and plantation shutters. Dining room table seats 8, plus 4 wooden bar stools at the breakfast bar. The living room and separate media room each have 52'' flat screen TV's. All bedrooms are equipped with flat screen tvs. The kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, offers 2 full size refrigerators with ice makers, 2 dishwashers, and 2 ovens and flat screen tv.. Over 30 framed art canvasses hanging throughout the condo.

Amenities include indoor pool, indoor lazy river with tubes, indoor hot tub, outdoor pool, sunning area.

Enjoy the sunrise from the approximately 350 sq/ft oceanfront spacious balcony and sunset from the private balcony off the front bedroom.

Our guests enjoy the following amenities INCLUDED:

* FREE KEYLESS ENTRY TO BUILDING AND CONDO

* FREE Wifi

* FREE High Speed Internet

* FREE Bed Linens, Bath Towels, BEACH TOWELS

* FREE Indoor Parking with Security(2 cars) additional parking available next door

* FREE Special gifts

* FREE Laundry and Dish Detergents

* FREE Use of approximately 100 dvd's on (2) 52" TV's

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Paula Wheeler (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Paula Wheeler

Hi. We're Paula and Gordon Wheeler. We live in Charleston, SC where we have owned Gordon Wheeler Gallery since 1990. We feel very fortunate to have found Ocean Blue only a hour and 20 minutes from our house. With our busy lifestyle, it's great to be able to make the quick commute. .

Paula Wheeler purchased this condo in 2008

Why Paula Wheeler chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We were introduced to Ocean Blue thru friends who also bought a unit. The hour and twenty minute drive from our home in Charleston, SC makes it easy to visit for even a short trip. Some of the many features of the condo are the large balcony on the ocean(love the sunrises), plenty of room, two refrigerators,two dishwashers and ovens, granite counter tops, and seperate media room. There are so many great restaurants and so much to do at Myrtle Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Our guests are the best. They always show their appreciation of the condo and art work hung throughout the condo. If you read their reviews, they always thank us for it being so clean and even more beautiful than the pictures reflect.

In addition to the cleanliness of the condo, they appreciate our attention to detail. We strive to make every guest enjoy their stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just can't say enough about your ocean home. We had 8 highly stressed adults when we arrived and now have 8 blessfully and sincerely relaxed people leaving. We all agree that no matter how absolutely lovely your condo is, the patio was our absolutely favorite spot.

We will always have priceless memories of our week here. Thank you for your warmth and kindness.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 26

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Beautiful CLEAN 5 BR OCEANFRONT Luxury Condo /Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 4.95 based on 46 reviews
5

The 5 BR/4BA unit we stayed in was immaculate! Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The Condo we stayed in was everything we hoped it would be! Spacious, beautifully decorated, it felt like home! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans and small appliance needs! We had 2 refrigerators AND 2 dishwashers which was great for food supplies and cleaning up for 9 people!

Dealing with the owner was like dealing with a dear friend! The property itself was beautiful! A nice balance of outdoor pool and 2 indoor lazy rivers was great for the kids and beach access was perfect!

The location at the far south end of S. Ocean Blvd made it easy to enjoy all the excitement north of us, but allowed us to avoid the overly crowded beaches during the day! Perfect!

I would definitely recommend this property and hope to come back next year!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. So very happy you and your family enjoyed our condo .We feel staying in a great place makes a vacation so much better! Happy and relaxing! Thanks for sending the family photo! Hope to have all of you back next year!😎🌴😎🌴😎🌴😎🌴😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Completely recommend

  • 5 of 5

First I will say that my family and I have stayed at many condos at many beach locations from NC down to FL. I have never written a review, but feel it is needed here. If you are looking for a condo to rent that will surpass expectations, then look no further. My father-in-law's comment when he entered, "This is the best place I have ever stayed in." Literally everything is provided. You only need to bring your food & clothes. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you have at home. The double refrigerators were really nice for all the drinks & food needed for 10 people. The bedrooms were furnished nicely and the beds very comfortable. The media room was a great place for my boys to hang out when not at the beach. (We did bring an Xbox with us). The balcony was heaven. It offered an perfect almost panoramic view of the ocean. I particularly liked the fact that while cooking in the kitchen, I had that spectacular view.

As a means of full diclosure I want to bring up a couple things. None of them in any way detracted from our stay, but are things you should expect if renting. First, the fitness center was closed to guests. Didn't matter to us as we would rather walk on the beach. I would imagine some previous guest injured themselves in the fitness center, made a fuss & ruined it for the rest of us. Each condo is allowed 2 parking passes. Not an issue as the place next door sells passes for their garage ($13 per day). Kitchen sinks are surprisingly small, but the double dishwashers make up for it.

Lastly, Paula was such a great lady to deal with when renting. It was a breeze to rent from her. I will have to look up the Wheelers art gallery in Charleston just to meet & thank them in person. We will certainly rent this condo again without question.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and selecting our condo for your vacation . So glad you and your family enjoyed the condo and had such a good time . We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved our stay

  • 4 of 5

This property was one of the best places I've ever stayed. The pictures really don't do it justice, everyone was very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and the view was breathe taking. It was well worth the money. I hope to return for a couple of more spring breaks with my family. And Mrs. Paula was AWESOME !!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Frisch Family Vacation 8-8-15 to 8-15-15

  • 5 of 5

I'm always apprehensive when booking a vacation place online, we have had one or two that didn't quite match the online description, But no worries about this Condo the photos and description are up-to-date, and the condo is well maintained. I would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend.

This was special in another way also I booked helicopter rides for the family and while in the air my oldest son purposed to his girl friend, (she said yes).

Ocean Fishing ? We booked Voyager Fishing Charters (44' charter).

Thank You

Jim Frisch

Oxford, Mi

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you so much for your kind words. Gordon and I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your week. Our congratulations to your son and future daughter-in-law. Our best to you and your family, Paula and Gordon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 10 days in paradise!! This place is awesome and you can't beat the views. Thanks Paula, your condo was truly amazing and thanks for our special gift!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor, VA
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our week at this condo. This is our second trip and it is definitely on my list of favorites! You will not regret a stay here! Plenty of room for 12 to spread out, outstanding accomodations!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to Surfside Beach and Murrells Inlet.

Approximately 5 minutes from the Myrtle Beach airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
Seasonal 2017
May 13 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$475
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

4 nite minimum;
AX,VI,MC,DS
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath.
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties