Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Relax in South Yunderup

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Min stay 2 nights / Easter min 4 nights / Christmas min 7 nights / No Checks In on Good Friday, Christmas Day or New Years Day. Please note: Strictly no schoolie bookings accepted. NO FUNCTIONS, PARTIES ETC PERMITTED

Situated on the Murray Waters canals, this beautifully appointed home offers sweeping views of the canals and sunset from the upstairs balcony, kitchen, family room and huge covered outdoor alfresco area. The house has 4 double bedrooms (2 with queen size beds and 2 with 2 single beds) which comfortably sleep 8 people. There are also 2 bathrooms (one with a bath), 2 toilets, gourmet kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, open plan meals area and family room, separate downstairs TV lounge, upstairs family room with TV, for entertaining a playstation 2 plus table tennis and laundry with washing machine, dryer and iron. The undercover alfresco area has a BBQ. The home has a split system for cooling and heating downstairs and evaporative cooling upstairs. NO FUNCTION, PARTIES ETC PERMITTED

LOCATION

The home is located only a few minutes from the entrance to the Murray River and Peel Estuary. From there you can enjoy watersports, fishing, crabbing or a cruise to the historic Ravenswood Hotel in one direction and the cafes and amenities of Mandurah in the other.

The home is a 10 minute drive from historic Pinjarra where you can enjoy a round of golf, a flutter on the horses, scenic walks along the Murray River or devonshire tea at the Heritage Tea Rooms.

South Yunderup itself has tennis courts available for hire, lawn bowls, a tavern which provides excellent counter meals, pool table and big screen TV, three delis providing take away food and basic food supplies, a beauty salon, pharmacy and hairdresser. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday. NO FUNCTIONS, PARTIES ETC PERMITTED

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Canals/Peel Inlet

Amenities

Murray House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in South Yunderup
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

School Holiday Break

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here for a 3 night break during the April holidays. It was our first ever visit to South Yunderup and what a gem of a place! We absolutely loved it. The house is large with plenty of room and has excellent facilities. It is set in an idyllic location, with the dolphins coming to visit in the morning! The neighbours are really lovely on both sides and very kindly gave our boys their kayaks to borrow. Perfect spot for us to all use our SUP paddle boards. We will definitely be going there again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank for your lovely review Lucy, so pleased you enjoyed your stay - South Yunderup is a bit of a secret gem!! Hope you can get back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hocking, Western Australia, Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here each year for 6 years and have always found the property spotlesss. Thoroughly recommended to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Tony and as a regular we welcome you back every time as a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Yunderup, Western Australia, Australia
4

Summer Family Chill

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous few days on the canals. A beautiful outlook and a relaxing yard to enjoy the view, play table tennis or go kayaking or boating. The house is really well set up and has everything that you may want or need.The air con down stairs was appreciated on the 41 degree day that we had but the evaporative system upstairs was a bit hard to sleep with. The neighbours on both sides were super friendly. On one side taking us on a boat ride down the canals and the other side giving the kids some little boats to sail on the canal. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Missed your review somehow but thanks for going to the trouble of putting one up always appreciated. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house is large and clean, fully furnished with video games, selection of DVD,s and music CD's. Had a very relaxing weekend and kids loved the water for kayaking. The only slightly dissapointing thing was that we planned to have a BBQ on the second day but when we went to fire it up there was no gas in the bottle, looked like the previous tennant left one of the burners on and it drained the bottle, all was not lost though, we just cooked on the electric frying pan that was supplied. Will deffinately stay again.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Sorry about the gas bottle, pleased you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great holiday house!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a great holiday home for the whole family, this is it! We had

ducks and dolphins welcoming us in the morning, we cruised the Estuary, we dined at the Tavern, the kids played, the adults relaxed. We could not fault anything about this place. It was spacious to fit both families and it had everything you needed...

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: It is a great location, pleased you had a great time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Cleaning: $90 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Linen : $30 per person
    Late checkout 5.00pm: $75 per stay
    Cot Hire: $30 per stay
    Airport pick up: $100 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties