Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rocklee Grove - Spacious Tuscan Estate

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

DISCOVER THE BEAUTY OF BROKE SPECIAL OFFER: Book & stay in August or September 2018 for 2 nights and get a 3rd night free PLUS 6 bottles of delicious Margan Wine**. Conditions Apply.

As you weave your way up the long driveway, surrounded by vines and olive groves, you will discover Rocklee Grove, a spacious Tuscan style house nestled on 40 acres, amongst manicured gardens, natural bush and bordered by the rugged outcrop of Yellow Rock escarpment. Offering complete privacy yet close to some of the Valleys' more unique cellar doors, Rocklee Grove is the perfect choice for your next Hunter Valley stay.

 

Beautifully furnished, consisting of 4 bright bedrooms and featuring 3 large bathrooms, Rocklee Grove will provide luxury accommodation for up to nine guests. Please note that Rocklee Grove is NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 8 YEARS OF AGE due to a large unfenced dam close to the house.

Rocklee Grove boasts a modern well-equipped kitchen, spacious dining facilities inside and out and a comfortable lounge area with wood-burning fireplace. Stroll amongst the 200 tree olive grove or through the art sculptures by the dam or take a dip in the sparkling swimming pool or just sit back and drink in the unique ambience of this wonderful could be in the heart of Tuscany, with the exception of the frequent visits by the local kangaroos and other wildlife at dusk.

Rocklee Grove is a very special space.

ACCOMMODATION

Maximum 9 guests or 5 guests in individual beds

Bedroom One - King bed with ensuite

Bedroom Two- Queen bed

Bedroom Three- Queen bed

Bedroom Four- Double bed

A single foldaway bed is also available only on request

TARIFF

Occupancy is based on 2 or more guests per bedroom - single occupancy will attract a $60 linen fee

Weekend - minimum 2 nights, for up to 6 guests is $745 per night (Thu-Fri or Fri-Sat or Sat-Sun)

Midweek - minimum 2 nights, for up to 6 guests from $559 per night (Mon-Thu)

Extra guests are charged at $105 per person per night. 

LONGER STAYS

Please contact us for a quote. Discounts are available on midweek stays and longer stays of 4 nights and over.

SECURITY DEPOSIT

A security deposit/bond of $1000.00 is required for your stay and is payable as a credit card pre-authorisation. This will be processed approximately 24 - 48 hours before your arrival, so please ensure the funds are available at this time.

NOTES

1 night bookings based on available (surcharge applies).

3 night minimum for long weekend, Easter, Christmas and New Year bookings.

Concert weekends must be a minimum of 8 guests and may attract a 10% surcharge.

*DISCOVER THE BEAUTY OF BROKE Special Offer applies to New bookings made from 24th July 2018 to 30th September 2018. Not available on Long Weekends, Public Holidays or in conjunction with other offers.

More Details

Owner
Hunter Valley Stays
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

About Hunter Valley Stays

We are the Hunter Valley’s premier Accommodation and Property Management Group dedicated to providing high quality, self-contained accommodation to guests.

Hunter Valley Stays is privately owned, and has been welcoming guests since 2003. As fully licensed Property, Stock and Business Agents, we are experts at marketing, operating and managing privately owned properties for guests to enjoy.

We offer a truly personalised serviced so when you contact Hunter Valley Stays you can be confident that the person you will be speaking with lives and breathes the valley, and will be able to provide you with first hand knowledge of the property. Our 5 star hospitality background means that our team know, and place great importance on the ingredients that make your stay in the Hunter a welcoming and memorable one. Guests can also enjoy our many partnerships in the valley, to ensure your stay is more than you would expect. For this reason we happily welcome and host more than 20,000 guests annually.

Hunter Valley to stay.

Amenities

Broke House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Maximum 9 guests or 5 guests in individual beds Bedroom One - King bed with ensuite Bedroom Two - Queen bed Bedroom Three - Queen bed Bedroom Four - Double bed A single foldaway bed is also available only on request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rocklee Grove - Spacious Tuscan Estate
average rating of 4.983051 based on 59 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Beautiful & Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love Rocklee Grove. This was our second time staying at the house and we were not disappointed. The house itself is wonderful, great rooms, big open lounge and dining area and the kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities you require! The property itself is just breathtaking. You can just sit outside and look at the view all day, amazing! Thanks again Hunter Valley Stays, we will be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to read that you had such a lovely second stay at Rocklee Grove. It was our pleasure to host you and we can't wait to welcome you back. With thanks from the Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Perfect weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house which was super clean and had everything you would need for a perfect weekend away with friends. The log fire , beautiful valley views and overall experience was fantastic . Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so delighted to read that you had everything you needed for a perfect break with your friends at Rocklee Grove. Please come and stay with us again very soon. With thanks from the Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney australia
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

The property and house was breath taking. Stunning surroundings and beautiful house that was extremely well equipped. The pool was amazing and location was so peaceful.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a brilliant 5 star review - thank you Camille! We'd love to have you back and stay with us very soon. The Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Hidden beauty

  • 5 of 5

“ The pool was gorgeous and so were the views from the top of the olive trees. Beautiful outdoor setting , The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Great living space with good size rooms . Kids loved seeing the kangaroos and the cute little frog who jumped out of the toilet - lol it made their day. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend this hidden beauty.”

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review to leave us Esber. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property, its setting and the local wildlife. Please do come and stay with us again. Hunter Valley Stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Rocklea Grove is a very special place :)

  • 5 of 5

Breath taking views, immaculate house with all the extra touches, very comfortable and spacious. Loved every minute and will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda and we are thrilled you rated beautiful Rocklee Grove 5 stars! Please return and stay again very soon, Hunter Valley Stays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every minute of our time at Rocklea Grove. Breath taking views, so comfortable and quiet. Such a beautiful house and with everything to make your stay comfortable. Rocklea Grove is a special place and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, Thank you for your 5 star review of beautiful Rocklea Grove and we can't wait to welcome you and your guests back for another enjoyable weekend very soon, Hunter Valley Stays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Wine Tourism

Minutes from local wineries & restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties