Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Special Low Rates for Staying with us at Nihilani

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,874 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Luxury House of Aloha Condo, Elegant Style at Affordable Price!

We want to welcome you to our House of Aloha and to become part of our Ohana (family). We have put together this house for you to enjoy while you're spending time on Kauai. We want you to feel at home and feel free to enjoy and use anything at our House of Aloha. We have snorkel gear, beach towels, ice chest and games for you to use and enjoy just as if you are part of our ohana. If there is something that you can think of that would make your next trip to our House of Aloha even better, let us know and we will see if we can't accommodate you and your ohana.

The house will sleep 10 people comfortably, our beautiful 4 bedroom condo is 1872 square feet.

We have air conditioning at no additional charge. We also have ceiling fans throughout the condo. We have high speed Internet and phones for your use to call the mainland or other island at no additional charge, so save you cell phone minutes.

Front Room:

The Front room has a love seat and a sofa that folds out to a Queen Size bed. There is a coffee table that will expand and double in size to accommodate those that would like to enjoy intimate style of dining. There is a 65" LCD Flat Panel Television with digital cable and movie channels, and a DVD player. Off the front room is a large covered lanai with great views of the Makai golf course and waterfalls on the mountains in the distance. The entire down stairs has coconut wood flooring.

Dining Room:

The Dining room has a beautiful wood table that will seat 10 people and a buffet filled with games.

Gourmet Kitchen

The kitchen is fully equipped with a built in refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, drawer dishwasher, 3 sinks, beverage center with wine racks and a large array of appliances, pots and pans, dishes. The kitchen provides plenty of room with a large island with 2 bar stools. Full granite counter tops and back splash.

Master Bedroom Suite:

The master bedroom suite has a Cal-King bed. There is a 40" LCD Flat Panel Television with digital cable, a large walk in closet. The suite also features a chaise with reading lamp in the retreat area. You have your own lanai with table and chairs for enjoying the view of the golf course and mountains in the distance. The master bathroom has a large over size tub and a separate shower, and 2 sinks.

Bedroom 2:

This bedroom has a Queen bed, a 32' LCD Flat Panel Television with cable, and a walk in closet.

Bedroom 3:

This bedroom has a Queen bed, a 32' LCD Flat Panel Television with DVD player. There is also a lanai with table and chairs.

Bedroom 4:

This room is great for kids. There is a Twin Size Day bed with a Twin Size Trundle that will make into a Queen bed. There is also a 20' LCD Flat Panel Television with DVD player. There is a door on this room to give you plenty of privacy.

Laundry Room:

There is a laundry room on the 2nd floor for you convenience with extra large capacity washer and extra large capacity dryer.

Garage:

In the 2 car garage is a rack with boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach toys, water shoes, ice chest and towels for your use while staying with us at ''House of Aloha''. We also have a pack-an-play for your use if needed. Direct access into the condo from the garage, garage door opener for your use.

Pool and Spa:

In the complex is a beautiful waterfall pool and spa. There are BBQ's and rest rooms and a hale for your enjoyment. There is a shower so that you can rinse off before and after your dip in the pool.

Just bring your clothes, food and ohana and enjoy our little piece of Paradise here at ''House of Aloha''. Fresh linens on all beds.

We are right in the middle of Princeville on the North Shore of Kauai. 5 Minutes to the West is the town of Hanalei with great beaches to boogie board.

More Details

Owner
Shirley Martin
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Shirley Martin

We are a happily married couple that enjoy Hawaii and the Hawaiian Spirit. We have traveled many times to Hawaii and fell in love with the islands and the Hawaiian people. We are from Southern California and spend our vacations on Kauai with our family. We have 4 grown kids and 5 grand kids that like to come over for vacations also.

Shirley Martin purchased this condo in 2006

Why Shirley Martin chose Kauai

We enjoy Kauai so much that we decided to buy a place here and rent it out until we retire and can live here full time in a couple of years.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the quiet and relaxed atmosphere that is enjoyed here on Kauai. When we are on the island we enjoy relaxing walks on the beach and spending time at the Kilauea Lighthouse.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so glad that you had a great time and we are so looking forward to you staying with us and want to welcome you to our new ohana!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1874 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
  • Initial supply of paper goods.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Can make into a Queen and great for a kids room
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Special Low Rates for Staying with us at Nihilani
average rating of 4.893617 based on 48 reviews
5

A lovely place to stay with all the amenities of home.

  • 5 of 5

The beds and pillows were soo comfortable! Lots of room in the kitchen to prepare food for the day. Spent most of the days on the beaches close to site. We did find a new one at Rock Quarry, basically just the locals know about it. The owners are very receptive to any needs. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again, you're part of our Ohana now!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in this beautiful home. We arrived very late but we felt rejuvenated when we walked into the home. There were flowers to welcome us along with chocolates. This was our second trip to Kauai and it has become our favorite. We came to renew our vows for our 25th Anniversary with our 2 grown kids and our lifelong friends. We loved that the house was equipped with beach towels, snorkeling gear,beach chairs and ice chests. This home was more than enough room for 7 of us. We used the pool, hot tub and BBQ area a couple times. We especially loved the beverage cooler for water and adult beverages. The only drawback is the HOA which included a lot of rules. That stressed me out since I'm a rule follower. Our 2 families highly recommend this beautiful home and all the gorgeous views. We did the tubing with BackCountry Adventures and Blue Hawaiian for our helicopter tour. They were fantastic adventures.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you, we enjoyed you staying with us at House of Aloha. You and your Ohana are welcomed back anytime. We're glad that you had a good time. We have no control over the HOA rules, but in 10 years we have never had any guests have a problem with any them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall would stay again

  • 4 of 5

First time to Kauai. It was beautiful and so much more to do than we expected. House fit 9 of perfectly. Well stocked in kitchen, beach supplies, linens and towels. Overall pretty clean. Great princeville location and felt very safe with my young kids.

A few cons were that the complex had very strict rules. You are not allowed to be loud at the pool, have balls, any kind of pool flotation or toys. Jumping off the little rocks got my kids yelled at a few times. No parking close to the pool (walking isnt far, we just had some elderly people who has a hard time walking) and the hot tub was broke our entire stay. Also, felt the people who were to manage the home (not the owers) were not very friendly.

Thank you Martin's for opening your home to us! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry, you were yelled at, but they were looking out for the safety of your kids. Parking is very limited at the complex, this is why they are strict about parking by the pool, otherwise everyone would park there and still there wouldn't be any parking spaces. We're sorry the hot tub was out of order, because it had just broken and the complex had to order parts from the mainland, The reason you felt my people were not friendly is because they wouldn't let stay the whole day when check out time is 11:00 am, you only contacted them the night before. Had you asked earlier maybe we could have done something to accommodate you, and been able to schedule cleaning of the unit at another time before the next guest came in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family took our first trip to Kauai in March and we stayed at Nihilani because it was the most affordable place for all 10 of us. I travelled with my husband and two kids, my brother and his wife, my sister and her husband, and my dad and his wife-- to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday. We loved our stay at the House of Aloha! First, we loved the kitchen. We prepared and ate most of our meals there and it was perfect for all 10 of us. Second, we loved having the two-car garage complete with boogie boards, scuba gear, water shoes, and ice chests-- these are essential items while on the island! Third, the bedrooms accommodated us all perfectly. And fourth, the pool and grounds were lovely. This was a wonderful location near a beautiful golf course and in a pretty, private setting. I cannot say enough about how accommodating the owners were to us from the very beginning. They were quick to respond to questions or requests and ensured our stay was acceptable. You will not find a nicer place, in a better location, at a better price. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! So family friendly

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the House of Aloha immensely. There were two families of 4 staying here and it was the perfect size. Everything we could have possibly needed was right at our fingertips. The grounds were immaculate the house itself was beautiful and very well kept and the pool area was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family retreat!

  • 5 of 5

The House of Aloha was more than we expected. The photos do not do the condo or the neighborhood justice.

Our visit to Kauai was for our daughers wedding and 4 adults stayed at the condo for the entire trip. There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep when our other children joined us. With 8 adults & 1 child, we didn't need to use the sleeper sofa. Everyone said their bed was very comfortable and although they stayed only 1 night, they wished they could've stayed longer. The master bedroom & bath was as comfortable as any fine hotel and we slept better than we ever have away from home.

The condo was tastefully decorated and had all the amenities we could have asked for. The kitchen is decked out with all large & small appliances including a beverage/wine cooler. Our family was able to sit together for dinner at the large table and it worked great for game night. Available for use at the condo was snorkel gear, boogie boards, coolers, high chair, booster seat, washer & dryer with laundry detergent, plenty of beach towels for everyone, the list goes on & on! The pool is very nice and only a short walk. Parking in the garage is very tight for 2 vehicles but not impossible. Guest parking is not permitted overnight so it's definitely something to consider when planning a stay for a group of adults.

Visiting from Michigan in January, we initially had concerns about not turning the air conditioner below 77 degrees, however, we did not need to turn the air on at all the entire visit! We were out of the condo for activities during the day and opening the windows slightly kept it comfortable for sleeping.

We would definitley stay at the House of Aloha again. Thank you Mike & Shirley for such pleasant accomodations during a special time for our family!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,925
$8,250
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,925
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax ID #
TA-087-757-6192-01
GE-087-757-6192-01

Changes, Cancellations & Refunds: Any change of dates subsequent to execution of this rental agreement is subject to Agent/Owner approval and will incur a $100 administrative change fee. Guest initiated cancellation at any time after execution of this rental agreement will result in the loss of rental deposits and payments unless the time period booked can be re-rented at an equivalent rate and length of stay. All cancellations, including pro-rata refunds on re-bookings, are subject to a service fee of 15% of the total rental amount. No refunds will be made for late check-ins; early checkouts, no-shows or for booked but unused services. Refunds will be made only under the following circumstances: 1) The property rented becomes unavailable or unfit for habitation and, acceptable substitute can be found; or, 2) A pro-rated refund, less a service fee of 15-20% of the total rental charges, will be made for space canceled and subsequently re-booked by another party at an equivalent rate and length of stay. House of Aloha strongly recommends that guest(s) purchase trip cancellation insurance to help protect themselves from financial losses if cancellation is necessitated by certain kinds of unforeseen circumstances.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties