Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Flat Screen TV in Every Room, Free Wifi, Memory Foam Mattresses

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our home at Regal Palms Resort and Spa.

Our home is spacious, bright and clean and has quality furnishings throughout. You will enjoy the comfortable furniture, modern decor and fully equipped kitchen. Flat Screen TVs are in every room and we have a BluRay DVD Player and Free High Speed Wireless Internet as well as Free long distance calling within the US and Canada.

Our home in Regal Palms has two master bedrooms, both with ensuite bathrooms. Two twin bedrooms share the third bathroom. All the bedrooms have Flat Screen TVs, Memory Foam Mattress Tops and are beautifully decorated.

Our south-facing back yard offers a patio, table & chairs an communal BBQ to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather.

You will love Regal Palms Resort, with its Two Acre Resort Pool complex, complete with Lazy River and Waterslide.

There are two pools, a Beach Entry pool area for the little ones, Hot Tub, Playground, Beach Volleyball Court, Tiki Bar, Billiards, Club House and Poolside Dining, Bar, Health & Beauty Spa, Gym/Fitness Centre, Kids Makeovers and Hair Braiding, Banana Jack's Indoor Playground and Arcade and 24 hour Front Desk.

The Exclusive Gated Resort boasts grounds that are lush and well manicured. The resort is well cared for and always in showcase condition.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Across the street from Regal Palms is Highlands Reserve Golf Course, and in the plaza out front there is a Publix Grocery and Drugstore, Applebee's Resturant, Pizza Parlour, British Pub, Bank, ATM, Medical Centre and more. Walmart Supercentre is 3 miles up the road.

Our location is great. We are 8 miles from Disney and centrally located to all area attractions and shopping. Coastal Beaches on both sides are a short drive (1hr,15m). There is so much to do that you will have to come back year after year to experience it all!

Please Note: $12.95 per night/house resort fee, payable at check-in.

More Details

Owner
linda hilton
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About linda hilton

Our family has been traveling to Florida for years. We love it. There is so much to do. It's like a different vacation each time we go. We try to do something new every time along with all of our favorites.

We love Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Sea World and Fun Spot. We also take a day to go to the beach and sometimes go to the Tampa Zoo.

Florida is such a popular destination for Ontarians because it is close enough to drive or fly affordably.

linda hilton purchased this house in 2011

Why linda hilton chose Regal Palms

Regal Palms is perfect for us. We used to rent a house with a private pool which was great but no where near as fun as the Resort. There is so much more for all of us to do here. Kate, our 8 year old daughter, meets new friends at the pool and plays all day. We are able to really relax and enjoy the spectacular surroundings and beautiful weather. A drink by the pool is always fun too. On the days that we want to go to the parks or other amusements, it's a short drive to get there, and most importantly, a short drive home to a comfortable bed!

We really have it all here. The resort is unlike anything else in the Disney area and we have a full home with kitchen, laundry and living space. Plenty of room to have family visit us there too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just want to thank you for a PERFECT week! Everything was wonderful! We cooked an amazing Easter brunch in the kitchen! The beds were soooo comfortable! It was quiet at the property and exciting and fun at the pool area! The kids enjoyed the pool and the arcade. In fact we wish we had more time to spend just enjoying the property. Thanks again for an amazing place for us to call home for a week!:)
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 11

Map

Regal Palms Resort facilities, Disney World, Universal Studios, Water Parks, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Bush Gardens, Beaches, Jet Boat Tours, Wonderworks, Comedy & Magic Shows, Cirque du Soleil, Princess Makeovers, Live Dinner Shows, Go Carts,

Amenities

Regal Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New, clean fixtures and upgraded shower heads
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New, clean fixtures and upgraded shower heads
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New, clean fixtures and upgraded shower heads
  • All of the bathrooms have new, modern fixtures in neutral colors. The King Master Bath has a large soaker tub. All the bathrooms have upgraded shower heads for the comfort of our guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , pack and play crib available
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All rooms are professionally decorated and all bed have memory foam mattress toppers for the comfort of our guests. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV and cable hookup. The Queen Master bedroom is on the main floor for those who have trouble with stairs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
8 miles from Disney and close to all major attractions. A short drive to coastal beaches on both sides.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Flat Screen TV in Every Room, Free Wifi, Memory Foam Mattresses
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 57 reviews
Savannah
2

All they want is your money!!!

  • 2 of 5

Moved to another villa upon arrival...ants EVERYWHERE!!! Called 3 different contact numbers to speak with someone. Was Yelled at and hung up on...rude and disrespectful

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello First I would like to apologize because your stay certainly did not go as planned. Unfortunately, the townhome next to us, that we share a common wall with, flooded a couple of days before your arrival date. The guests who were staying at my home at the time reported that our house was fine, and to anyone looking, it did seem to have no damage. But the morning of your arrival I had a flood specialist out to the house to make sure we were in the clear and he said the bottom part of the wall showed minor dampness when he metered it and it was best to treat that right away. If left, it would lead to a much more costly repair down the road. I called friends who have homes in Regal Palms, making sure I called only the homes that were of a high standard, like ours. I would never put you in a home that was not as nice as the one you booked. I have never had to ask a guest to change homes, but these were unusual circumstances. I was lucky to reach a friend with a lovely home that was available, and I was very happy that your mom took the time to call me and let me know she was happy with the home I had moved her to. I realize you experienced a problem with ants at that house. (Also not something that has happened in the past.) I know the owner well and her house is immaculate. I was told the pest control people came as soon as this was reported. Florida has a lot of bugs but you sure don't want to see them on your holidays! Especially not indoors. If you experienced anything other than kindness, from anyone, I apologize. No one called me. Although I am not a lot of help as I live out of country, I can certainly hop on the phone and get some action when a problem needs it. As for the money, I'm not getting any... You didn't stay in my house so any money I received will be passed on to my friend, who's home you did stay in. I agree that it was not the best rental experience and I would be happy to have you back at my home anytime and offer a credit of $100 on stays of 3 nights or more. It is very important to me that I offer a quality home, and quality service. I hope that is always evident to every person I come in contact with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Old, not very clean

  • 3 of 5

The owner is very nice and always emailed or texted me back.

The internet didn’t work the TVs were small. The house was dirty and dated. You have to drive to the pool and nothing was open there because new owners were taking over and no one told us that and we only booked it because of the pool and play area inside for the kids. We had just stayed at a place two days before and it was awesome and had so many extra’s. So to come her I was pretty disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Snekkersten
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

We had at great holiday at the house, nice and clean, there were missing a few things but it was ok. The biggest problem was the ac it was too cold in the house. All in all we will be back

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review. I'm so glad you liked the house and had a good time! If you ever find anything missing or have trouble with the AC, or anything else, you can always let me or the property manager know and we will address the issue right away. I'm sorry you were chilly, but please let me know in the future and I'll be happy to take care of that for you so you can enjoy your stay at our home to the fullest satisfaction :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Kids loved the pool area

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrensburg MO
3

Pleasant

  • 3 of 5

The stay was wonderful. The distance to universal was alright not too bad. The house was nice but could have been a little cleaner. The pool was great but wasn't walking distance but still really nice. Having the alcoholic drinks available was nice too. No noise from other neighbors which was pleasant. Would def recomend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

A tired resort and affordable housing units.

  • 2 of 5

Mixed use property in need of a refresh. The pool is small and Banana Jack's is an Orlando Bar with a playroom completed in 2004. The property condition is fair, but the ponds are drainage ditches. No enforcement of HOA rules and the cleaning staff perform below average. The resort is at best 25 minutes from Disney and 45 from Universal, the location is alone a -2 stars, not centrally located to major attractions. The unit inside was nice and the owners quick to respond. The back porch outside was filthy, only one cable box, so the other tvs are guessing game and the unit is not even close to the pool. The pool is overcrowded and it seems an unlimited number of guest passes are offered. It doesn't appear as if since 2004 there has been any reinvestment in the property. In general, it is quiet at night. Overall, a decent price for four bedrooms, but too far when compared to the thousands of other much closer units available. If I was on holiday and staying for a month, maybe a consideration for Royal Palms, but I will look for another unit closer to the attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

$12.95/nt/house resort fee payable to resort at check-in;

AX,VI,MC
Dates Available: Year round rentals available. Please check our calendar for availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties