About the property
- House107 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 14 nights
Beach house in Sorrento with gas heated spa
Relaxed coastal charm and a short stroll to the town centre, bay and ocean beaches makes this holiday rental in Sorrento the perfect weekend getaway or holiday destination for friends or families to explore Sorrento and the surrounding areas.
As you enter you are welcomed by a bright and airy living area, walking through to the open plan kitchen and meals area with sliding doors to an impressive out door entertaining area.
A vast sun drenched outdoor deck with sunken pool and heated jacuzzi surrounded by impressive outdoor entertaining areas featuring an alfresco dining and lounge areas with TV and games room.
Comprising of two bedrooms in the main house and centrally located bathroom and a further semi-detached kabana house with TV, DVD and air con with bedding and bathroom provides unique living conditions.
Set back and bordered by native trees this holiday rental in Sorrento provides privacy, serenity and true coastal charm in an ideal location for the prefect weekend getaway of summer vacations for families of a group of friends wanting to discover the Mornington Peninsula.
- Minimum age policy applies
- No party policy
- Noise policy applies
Sorrento Foreshore: 1km
Diamond Bay Ocean Beach: 0.7km
Sorrento Historical Township: 1.2km
Sorrento Boat Ramp: 1.9km
Portsea Pier: 5.5km
Sorrento Golf Club: 1.6km
Bedroom 1 Queen
Bedroom 2 Queen
Detached Cabana Queen + Double Bunk
The following linen is required during your stay:
• Bed Sheets
• Pillow Cases
• Bath Towels
• Bath Mats
MyCoastline Coastal Accommodation
- Response time:
- within a few days
- english, italian
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 19, 2018
About MyCoastline Coastal Accommodation
MyCoastline Accommodation provides holiday rentals in ideal bay locations. For further information call MyCoastline on 5984 2221.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Perfect winter get-away
We had a most enjoyable stay at the cottage thanks to the heated spa and the games room which kept the kids entertained on the chilly winter days. Would definitely consider coming back in summer.
Hello Annemarie, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at My Beach Cottage and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. MyCoastline
This property is so comfortable and inviting. Well set up and the spa and pool are brilliant. Close to shops and the property managers are awesome. Highly recommend
Lovely property, great location
We absolutely loved our stay! The outdoor area was amazing and the house comes complete with everything you need and more. We needed assistance from the owner and they were very friendly and prompt with their service. Will definitely recommend this property to everyone and we'll be back.
Definitely not worth the money
We stayed at the Beach Cottage for 2 nights/3days. From the onset the property didn't look as though it had been maintained. The grass was in need of a mow and some of the outdoor furniture was either in disrepair or broken. We needed to wipe everything over before we could even sit on anything.
I think that for the price we paid (peak prices!!), that the house should have at least had basic facilities there for us. They didn't supply any linen or towels and whilst we knew this in advance and catered accordingly, there wasn't even a bathmat or hand towel supplied. Now these are not things that people should need to bring for a weekend away!
We were also very surprised that there was no other basic's supplied. No hand soap in either bathroom and one of the toilets had NO toilet paper (NONE) !!!!!! They should have supplied at least 1 roll on the holder and 1 spare in the cupboard. We had to do a mad dash to the Supermarket to get some.
Also very disappointing was the cleanliness of the actual house. Windows were filthy, unused rubbish not picked up in the house and general cleaning of ceiling fans etc was really bad. There was also an issue with the Bungalow door not closing properly and locking. Anytime we went out, we had to move all our valuables into the main house which was really annoying.
Other than the Spa and Swimming pool, the overall consensus from our group was that we were very disappointed with the house.
Dear Julie Thank you for the response and we value all feedback as a way of improving our homes and service. We are disappointed to receive your review as we discussed all these issues on your arrival. The house was cleaned on arrival and we were shocked and concerned this did not meet your standards. When you called us with these concerns we offered to send the cleaners in immediately to rectify anything you felt was not up to standard. You declined this and happily accepted the 4 pm check out extended to you for any inconvenience caused. As per all our correspondence we have 24 hr Duty Managers made available to you to ensure a wonderful holiday and any issues immediately rectified. After we offered to resolve all these items, which you declined, we did not hear from you again until you enjoyed your late checkout and departed the property. Warmest regards MyCoastline
Stunning house and location...
Enjoyed our sorrento holiday immensly... perfect quiet street right on the back beach and so close to action on main street... however felt very quiet and peaceful on a no through road. We will be back! House is a good space with lovely flow... the owner a pleasure to deal with....
For further information regarding your travel plans or local attractions call MyCoastline on 03 5984 2221