check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Elliot Balaber

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hot Tub, Pool Table, Huge Decks, Great Views, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths

34 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

McGaheysville House Rental Photos and Description

6 BR/4 BA Total Sleeps 20...3BR/2BA Sleeps 8 Upper & 3BR/2BA Lower Sleeps 12

Entirely freshly painted June 2016 this stylish & hip, 6 bedroom 4 bath upstairs/downstairs is nestled in 'the kettle' of Massanutten Resort, surrounded by mountains offering privacy and serenity. Treat yourself to an escape and come unwind in Virginia's beautiful Shenandoah Valley.

View the most spectacular views from our high powered telescope from our choice lot with a hot tub upstairs & whirlpool tub and full size pool table downstairs to relax after a strenuous day. The home is light-filled and spacious with windows, glass doors and cathedral ceilings abounding. You'll feel right at home in front of the cozy wood-burning stone fireplaces or out on the expansive decks listening to the brook or taking in the mountains and slopes. Also overlooking the mountain golf course you can enjoy these views and the star filled nights with our high powered telescope in the great room. Ceiling fans and cable tv. Also brand new hickory floors installed Oct. 2013!

Amenities: 2 stone fireplaces, 2 zone air conditioning and heating, cable tv, 2 kitchens, microwaves, dishwashers, side by side refrigerators, cookware provided, linens & bath towels provided, 2 washer/dryers, propane barbecue grill, 2 huge decks one with hot tub, full size pool table

Activities: (On site or nearby): paintball, go karts, hiking, bungee dome, rock climbing, chairlift rides, rafting, river tubing, kayaking, canoeing, billiards, arcade, day spa, yoga, spelunking, biking, 2 golf courses, tennis, horseshoes, horseback riding, basketball, playground, miniature golf, fishing, hunting, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, downhill skiing, snow tube park, snow board park, sledding ,water park & skate board park, zip line, bungee

Civil war battlefields and museums, national parks, caverns, wineries, as well as antique and specialty shops are close by.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Elliot Balaber (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Elliot Balaber

We picked out the lot first when we saw the incredible views of the slopes, mountains, creek and golf course. Then we custom built our home.

Elliot Balaber purchased this house in 2004

Why Elliot Balaber chose Shenandoah Valley

We are only 2 hours door to door from our home in No. Va. and there are so many amenities on the mountain!

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Hot Tub, Pool Table, Huge Decks, Great Views, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
silver spring, md
5

great cabin and lots of fun at the resort!

  • 5 of 5

We had a GREAT time at this cabin. Tons of sleeping space and very comfortable rooms both upstairs and down. Wonderful fireplaces and great hot tub. The location in the resort is fantastic with just a couple of minutes from the adventure park and tubing and about 5 minutes from the waterpark. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Upper Marlboro, MD
5

Great Location! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our weekend visit as we thoroughly enjoyed this house. It was clean and spacious and equipped with everything you could think of, it was also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this house to others. Elliot was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! Awesome views, great creek behind the house and plenty of places to sleep! Lots of things to do within s short distance of the house. Driveway was a little challenging, but you are in the mountains so it's to be expected. Would definitely recommend this and would consider to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

Kids loved it

  • 5 of 5

We had our three families with 5 grand kids 18 mos to 11. All had a great time. Plenty of sleeping and playing spaces, lots of food/cooking capacity. Back down the driveway!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Mountain Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Elliot for all of your help with our vacation rental. You were awesome and so was your house. The entire family enjoyed tubing and the water park. Your house was much bigger than we anticipated. We hope to come back next year and stay longer. We had a wonderful trip!

Janis Flynn

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property upon arrival was just as we imagined.

  • 4 of 5

We were all very happy with the property. We had a party of 12 with 8 of us being couples. The couples had our own rooms with comfortable enough beds. The double kitchens were very nice we were able to cook with plenty of space to stretch out. We all were very impressed with the fact that everything was just as it was listed. no problems at all. The owner was always available for conversation when needed. we would highly recommend to others, and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Paintball Park just added July 2014!, Chairlift Rides, Skiing, River Tubing, Canoeing, Kayaking, Billiards, Go Cart Track, Bumper Cars, Skating Rink, Arcade, Day Spa, Yoga, Outdoor Swimming (passes provided with surcharge), Snowboard Park, Tubing Park, Water Park, Skate Board Park, Bungee, New Zipline, Civil War battlefields and museums, national parks, caverns, wineries, as well as antique, thrift and specialty shops are close by. Our home has 6 bedrooms(2 masters en suite), with 2 separate dining areas, 2 family rooms, 2 fireplaces, 2 washer/dryers and 2 kitchens upstairs and downstairs. In total there are 6 bedrooms and 4 full baths sleeping 18-20 as well as an outdoor hot tub overlooking the 6th hole, rolling creek, mountains and ski slopes, indoor jacuzzi tub and billiard table.

Photos

Rates & Availability

McGaheysville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Pet Fee $35
Cleaning Fee $150

Holidays and special events are 3 night minimums and at least 20% up charge. Rate is for 14 guests. There is an early check in/late check out option if available for an extra $150 total.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McGaheysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Heating
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Downstairs unit
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full bathrooms on each level. Bottom unit has a jetted tub. Upstairs has the outdoor hot tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs unit has sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 3 double
  • House sleeps a maximum of 20 with the upper sleeping 8 and the lower sleeping 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Most dogs are allowed with a $35 per night pet fee. Rates are based on 14 guests. Normal check in time is 4 PM and check out time is 11 AM. If available, there is an early check in/late check out option for an additional $150 where you may check in whenever you like on your day of arrival and check out whenever you like on your day of departure. Cleaning fee is $150 and there is also a $350 refundable security deposit

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties