check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cuscowilla custom home with pool /hot tub overlooking an amazing main lake view

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Eatonton House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4 full baths, loft, 2 fireplaces, sleeps 8

In Cuscowilla, this custom home( 5,000 sq. ft. living and 1,000 sq. ft. decks ) has a huge main lake view and assigned boat slip. The walk out lake level is complete with a large pool and hot tub and water features.

The main level has an open floor plan (fireplace) with a full wall of windows that over look the main lake. The kitchen also has lake views and all stainless appliances.The master bedroom is on this level with a full wall of windows that overlook the main lake. The master bath has two separate sinks and cabinets, stall shower and jacuzzi bath tub, toilet is in a separate room. A bedroom and full bath is also on this level.

Lake level has an open living areas(fireplace) with full wall of windows that overlook the pool and lake. There is a full wet bar and kitchen, There are 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths.

Special features: hardwood floors, large decks, high ceilings, granite and custom tile through out house.

A wonderful venue for entertaining and family.

Cuscowilla: Cuscowilla has a highly acclaimed course designed by two time Master's champion Ben Crenshaw and architect Bill Coore. The course is rates the #1 semi private course in Georgia. A view of Lake Oconee can be seen from 13 holes.

There over over 10 other great courses in the Lake Oconee area.

Cuscowilla has the club house restaurant and The Waterside restaurant which is one of the best in the area. It is a great wedding and special event venue. They have a full- time l Event Manage to help plan a special event.

Cuscowilla property is also great for walking and biking. It has a flat terrain with beautiful views.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Marcia Champagne
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner


What a blast we had. Thanks so much. I’ll tell you how much time we spent on the lake. In three days I bought $440 of marine gas for a ski boat and jet ski. I came straight to work from the lake this morning….UGH. But, our multiple birthday celebration was great. The pool truly added to our fun

We would love to go back sometime. Your place is lovely. Thanks for making it available.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 4


based on 4 traveler reviews

Cuscowilla custom home with pool /hot tub overlooking an amazing main lake view
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Atlanta, Georgia

Beautiful, relaxing lake house.

  • 5 of 5

We live in Atlanta so this Lake Oconee home was perfect for us! Not only was the home beautiful and well maintained, the pool was fabulous! We booked this for a family gathering and it was great. Our family ranged in age from 3 to 55 and I can truly say that one and all enjoyed our stay!! We will definitely book again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Suwanee, GA

Nice quiet location!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 5 days at this great house on the lake. Great house, large scale pool great for kids, right on the lake in Cuscowilla. Plenty of space and great outside deck for nigh time. Perfect location, I would recommend for anyone looking for a nice, quiet get away.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Atlanta, Ga

Horrible !

  • 1 of 5

The only positive is thing about this place is the gated neighborhood. We use VBRO for all our vacation rentals and this is place was by far the worst experience we have ever had. The 5 star review below was not true at all, the owner was horrible to rent from and every step of the way was a headache. The beds are extremely small and not comfortable. The boat dock is a pretty good ways away from the house. Also if you have kids STAY AWAY, the pool is beyond dangerous and has a large drop off which our kids got very hurt on. Overall this whole rental is a disaster.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In our rental agreement, we have a Maximum Occupancy number of 8 which includes guests and visitors. If more, they forfeit the security deposit. We make this clear to all potential renters. She told us that there would be 6 people. They rented for 3 days. When they checked out, we were there to meet the cleaning people ( we do this with every renter). After renting for 4 years, you can walk in the house and know how many people were there by looking at the laundry and trash. Well, there were 15 large black trash bags in the garage and every.... I mean every piece of linen and every towel in the house was used. It was obvious that more the 6 were staying at the house. When I call her right away. She said that there were probably 9 or more there. She also said why they used all the linen is that they liked to change their sheets every night. Then she changed her story and said that they actually put sheets over the furniture to sit on. I just told her to be truthful When I went through the bedrooms there were quilts and pillows on the floors. We have a loft and a quilt and pillow was stuffed in a corner. They broke a toilet paper holder,shower shelf and the garage door.Towels were trashed and glasses, bowls and plates missing. Plus, the rudest thing of all they rearranged the furniture and all my kitchen cabinets and drawers. There was red and green crayon scribbles on the stairwell wall. At that point .... I sat down and cried! Needless to say... they did not get their security deposit back. All I can say.... I pity the next person who rents to. But the funniest thing of all, she said that they had a great time. There commits in their review are all false and should not be published.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Beautiful, Relaxing Lake Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 11 days at this beautiful home on the lake in Cuscowilla. The house was meticulous with beautiful lake views. We enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen, lounging next to the pool, watching movies and relaxing with a book in the comfortable great room, long walks through Cuscowilla, and luxurious nights sleeping on feather bed topped mattresses. There was a dock right outside the home where we kept our boat for days on the lake.

The only negative was having to head back to real life in the city!

We highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield Internationa
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Ga I-20
Car: necessary

Golf: Cuscowilla has the #1 rated semi private golf club is the state of Georgia. Over 10 top golf courses within a 10 mile driving distance: Reynolds Plantation, Reynolds Landing, Harbor Club and more.


Rates & Availability

Eatonton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Pet Fee $175

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Eatonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath #1 has separate sinks with spacious cabinets. All baths have custom tile.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have own bath and tv. Three of the four bedrooms have main lake views.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers