Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cowes Luxury Townhouse

Bedrooms 2
Space 193 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Ideal for a couples or family. Quiet area. Sleeps up to 8 - queen bed in master bedroom, 2 bunk beds; One being a Tribunk and the other is a single bunk in second bedroom + a trundle. Baby cot also available at No extra charge. Ensuite and main bathroom with full size bath.

Fully equipped (all electric) modern kitchen with oven, cook top, family size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher.

Features include two TVs and DVDs - in living area and master bedroom, hifi system, washing machine.

Modern, comfortable furniture.

Elevated, north facing decking with family size BBQ and outdoor setting.

Enclosed, secure courtyard.

Remote controlled/lock up garage.

All bedding is supplied including pillows, doonas, doona covers and blankets.

Linen is NOT supplied so you need to provide your own top and bottom sheets, pillowcases and towels. We provide teatowels and bathmats. (Linen available - surcharge applies)

Walking distance to shops and main beach. Immediate vicinity of supermarket, bottle shop, restaurants, Medical Centre and Pharmacy, trash and treasure market.

Central heating and air conditioning.

Minimum 2 nights.

Schoolies Welcome!Yes Schoolies are Very welcome!

Where the hell are ya!


Penguin Parade, Koala Conservation Centre, A Maze n Things, Wildlife Park, Seal Rocks, local wineries, Australian Motorbike Grand Prix Circuit, Super Bikes and V8 Super cars, Churchill Island, French Island, Surfing,Golf Clubs, Fishing and other water sports, walking and cycling paths around Cowes.

More Details

Mena Abdelmessih
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Cowes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 193 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 5 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Cowes Luxury Townhouse
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 37 reviews

Superb for a much needed break

  • 4 of 5

First time we've stayed at this property and we'll be back for sure.

From initial enquiries with Mena, to booking and arriving several hours later we were delighted to find somewhere pet friendly for our last minute getaway.

Our kids exclaimed on arrival, "This is amazing!" They quite happily played upstairs in their own family room/lounge area, while my wife and I could relax downstairs in the lounge.

Great size for our family of five plus two dogs.

Looking forward to returning again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Martha, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much Mena we had a beautiful weekend away. Will definitely come back in the future. Incredibly helpful and accomodating owner.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


  • 3 of 5

Whilst this property looks ok, mattress on double bunk upstairs needs replacement , very uncomfortable. Mould forming on bathroom ceiling downstains, furniture all very worn and needs replacing, crockery, glasses and utensils all mismatched and need replacing. Better communication is needed between owner and cleaner.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for another great stay! We have stayed here a few times now and we love it. Its close to the beach and shops,Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

disapointing stay

  • 1 of 5

Our stay at this house was very enjoyable and dealing with Mena was easy at the beginning. However when I asked for our bond back (days after we checked out) Mena claimed a substantial amount of our bond, due to reasons which were simply unfair. He took money out for 'cleaning' when we spent hours cleaning before we checked out and failed to tell us what wasn't clean. He also took money for an apparent 'broken mirror'. I asked for more information on this mirror like where was it located and if he could please send me a photo of it as i knew there was never a mirror in the house. He failed to send me a photo and originally said it was downstairs then changed his story and told me that it was from upstairs. Long story short, Mena took advantaged of us and was very difficult to communicate with in the end.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Georgia, sorry to hear that you think I am unfair! I emailed you and we spoke a couple of times. In regards to the cleaning, as I tell all my schoolies groups that stay, you have to respect other people's property. There are terms and conditions in place that was sent to you more than once. I charged you the $85 that I was charged not one cent more for the cleaning and in regards to the mirror, it was missing and pieces in the bin. Again I can't wear the costs of damage that someone in you group had caused to my property.I returned the remainder of the bond and I think that is fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warragul, Victoria, Australia

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Me and my mates loved the stay, good spot not too far out of town or walk from the beach. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund