Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Jacks House -BEACHFRONT.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Swimming on Long or Hoopers Beach, soaking up the sun on the balcony or simply lazing on the couch looking out to sea this is true beachfront living at its best!

This absolute beachfront holiday home is a delight. A spacious deck boasts a stunning view of Hoopers beach and Guichen Bay and your accommodation is a well equipped, comfortable , 3 bedroom, two bathroom updated 70's style beach house.

It is a 5 minute walk to the local shops and restaurants. The house is north facing with plenty of winter sun making it warm in winter and it is cool in summer. It is ideal for families. We have everything you need to have a great holiday.

Our property is fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry. Linen & bath towels are supplied along with a starter kit of tea, coffee, toilet paper and detergents (to get you through your first night). Additional supplies may be purchased from local supermarkets. Please remember to bring your beach towel.

Sorry NO weddings, functions, parties, schoolies or pets.

THE PROPERTY IS STRICTLY NON SMOKING INDOORS

FEATURES

Air Conditioning

Heating

Close to Shops

Beach Front

BBQ and outdoor table

Fully Furnished

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beautiful beaches,fishing,wine

Amenities

Robe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Jacks House -BEACHFRONT.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Panorama, South Australia, Australia
4

Location, location, location - Fantastic

  • 4 of 5

We loved your property and the views are breathtaking, very sad to leave, very quiet and very relaxing few days. Beds and sofas very comfortable, didn't need to use TV as view was hard to look away from.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Emma for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope you will stay at Jacks agin when you visit Robe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent Property. Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

One of the best properties that we stayed at. It was more than what we expected. Great views . Well planned and well maintained property. Family friendly. Highly recommended. Safe location for kids.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. I hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Robe, South Australia, Australia
1

Old and dirty

  • 1 of 5

The property was old and dirty it was over priced and disappointing

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I am quite shocked at your review. I know my cleaners do a great job as previous tenants have reported the house is clean. When you booked our house you knew it was a "70's beach house" in wonderful location. It is Waterfront with a lovely view over the bay. I do hope you enjoyed this aspect of the property. What you see on the net is what you get and not "old and dirty". The damage you did in the bathroom was not appreciated and it would be good if you had contacted me in regards to getting it repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Noarlunga, South Australia, Australia
5

Yahoo!!

  • 5 of 5

Great sea views, spacious and peaceful. Facilities adequate and clean

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia
5

Excellent home

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to stay somewhere special and Jacks house didn't disappoint us. Everything we wanted for a lovely holiday, home was great. Views where excellent and locations was excellent. We stayed in the winter and it was awesome to wake up in the morning to the site of the ocean rolling in. Very peaceful night sleep with the sound of the ocean. Couldn't fault anything thank you very much for letting us stay. Hope to stay again one day. kind regards Trish and Jeff

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Trish and Jeff for taking the time to review your stay. We are always pleased you enjoyed the house as much as we do. Jacks is in a great location and the view is magic for both winter and summer. We hope you will stay again Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4

Perfect Beach Shack!

  • 4 of 5

Much more than a beach shack, with everything needed for a beach holiday. Walking distance to the main street and restaurants. Lovely to sit outside at the end of the day at sunset.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our house. I know in Robe there is house called Jacks Shack but this isn't the house and it is by no means a shack .It is a double brick three bedroom home in a wonderful position overlooking the sea. I don't want future guest thinking it is that property which is a shack. I am pleased you enjoyed sitting outside watching the sunset which is something we do every time we visit. There is nothing nicer than looking out to sea with a glass of wine at the end of the day on holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay

You might like these similar properties